Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avilla Phasouk Hotel

No 57/4, Ban Xing Gneun Village, Wat Xieng Gneun Rd, P.O Box: 11635, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 846 reviews

496 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (846)
Sort by:
Peter B. Business travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2015
Just for getaway

Location, convenience, breakfast
8
This was my third stay at this hotel and it is getting from good to bad. No hot water kettle were provided but it still supply with sachets of coffee and tea in the room. They said the kettles were all unusable but find it hard to believe that all were not replaced. The bathroom were flooded once you take a shower. The best thing were they change the air-condition set which were not cold the last stay in May.
Report this review
Chanmalee K. Couples Thailand, September 3, 2015
Good Location, Value for Money

1.) Good Location 2.) Value for money 3.) Big room
7
The hotel is located in Vientiane City Centre, easy to find food and has a couple coffee shops around. Internet is terrible, you have to stand by the front door to get some signal. Our room is on the second floor (Room 22), the toilet's door is broken and the bathroom has no door (only curtain). It's value for money consider it's very convenience to find restaurants.
Report this review
Jayne S. Couples United States of America, August 31, 2015
happy camper

The location is great. Turn right or left and you will find great restaurants. The room is basic but clean. Also the airport is only about a 10 minutes away.
6.7
The front desk was helpful if needed. We basically only used room at night. It is an older building so it can be noisy with traffic in the hallway. Did really like the location. We wondered one night thru the night market....did find some great buys!
Report this review
Tim B. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 28, 2015
Excellent location - central but in quiet alley

location, price, staff try very hard
7.7
Although there are many hotels in the Near Riverside area, this one is in a particularly good location, close to Joma / Namphou Fountain area and a very close walk (through the temple grounds) to the esplanade. The suite-kingsize bed rooms are good and compare favourably in price with decent rooms in other hotels. They have desks or similar suitable working space. Breakfast is monotonous but ok, and anyway there are 3 or 4 bakeries/coffee shops within 75m, all serving breakfast. Other meals are not served, but there are dozens of restaurants nearby serving all types of Asian and European food. The wifi works, but speed is variable from hour to hour. The staff are very helpful trying to solve little problems...
Report this review
Michel G. Couples Canada, August 24, 2015
Natural Wood floors and Doors warm atmosphere

Location, staff, room
9.7
Great booked 2 nights and stayed 4 more, staff was great and helpful , quiet location. Wifi is weak signal , but otherwise great stay and beautiful wood from local sources
Report this review
Ngoc H. Business travelers Vietnam, August 12, 2015
Good hotel in Vientiane center

Clean, standard and nice
8.3
Report this review
Johnny E. Business travelers United States of America, August 7, 2015
Great Place to Stay

Location, price, room
9.3
Report this review
Christopher G. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 2, 2015
Really need to improve breakfast

Location location location
7.3
Hotel is fine, I've stayed quite a few times but on this last occasion breakfast was simply not good enough. On both days I had to go around the corner to a coffee shop and buy breakfast as on first day I asked for scrambled egg and got a solid greasy and oily hard omelette. On the second day there wasn't even any sliced bread to make toast. The butter had been put out and was liquid as it had melted. I don't expect too much for breakfast in Laos but please learn how to do scrambled eggs, it's not hard!! And providing sliced bread for toast (you had 2 toasters out) is just a basic.
Report this review
John H. Couples Australia, July 1, 2015
Comfortable in great location

Lao style, quiet but close to everything
6.7
We were happy with our stay. The location of the hotel on a dead end street but so close to both riverfront (by walking through the Wat at the end of the street) and to the cafés like Joma (just around the corner) is the best feature. We had a room at the front and noise was no issue (which can be in Vientiane). The hotel itself is quite attractive in a Lao style and reception was friendly. The room itself was comfortable with most facilities except a safe. Bed was softer than you expect in Laos and the pillows very soft. Bathroom is Lao style but a shower curtain kept things dry. Water pressure was uneven but not an issue. Wifi was ok and there were lots of English TV channels. The breakfast was usual fruit and eggs, not great but adequate to start the day. Overall we found the hotel a good choice
Report this review
Teo E. Groups Singapore, June 29, 2015
Stay at Avilla Phasouk

Cleaniness, very polite staff and cleaniness
9.3
It was a very pleasant experience. I need to come back next year and I know where I will be putting up when I am in Vientiane in 2016! Staff very helpful and friendly especially Ms Lucky.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 496 reviews Next page
Avilla Phasouk Hotel VientianeAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Golf CourseAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite King BedAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Business CenterAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - ToiletAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Interior Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06