or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avilla Phasouk Hotel

No 57/4, Ban Xing Gneun Village, Wat Xieng Gneun Rd, P.O Box: 11635, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Phasouk Residence
Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite King Bed Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Business Center Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
712 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (712)
Sort by:
Aaron M. Couples Australia, December 24, 2013
Everything was great except the rooms bad smell

Excellent breakfast, good room and good location
7.3
Our stay here would have been perfect if the room didn't have a musky smell to it and the cleaners had a spare key to our room. The only key was the one we were issued and we were not told this until we had gone through one day of the room not being cleaned. To minimise the smell they sprayed the room with some citrus spray but this kept it at bay for about 8 hours. Apart from this the rooms were neat and the breakfast was one of the best I've had in a place of this cost range. The staff were friendly but a bit lacking on their English skills but not too hard to work through.
Richard K. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2013
hotel is close to city and shopping areas

big room, good internet connection, close to shopping areas
5.3
The room and hotel was average this time around. We stay here before and it was a lot better experience. This time we didn't have as a good experience. We have a bigger room but the bathroom was not that clean, it smell pretty bad through the 2 nights we stayed.
Volker P. Solo travelers Australia, December 20, 2013
Pleasant stay

Close to restaurants, city sites and friendly staff
6.3
Pleasant stay for city visit. Nothing special but a bit pricey for what I got
Vil M. Solo travelers Canada, December 10, 2013
Very nice hotel

Friendly staff, centrally located, decent prices
8.7
I stayed in December 2013. I had an issue with the first room they put me in which was on the main floor. After speaking with the front desk and later the owner/manager, I was switched to another room on a different floor but same type of room. I later also changed my reservation through Agoda hich the hotel honoured and agreed to. I always say the true test of customer service is when things aren't going well and seeing how the company reacts. In this case both Agoda and the hotel did very well in assisting me which I deeply appreciate. So I must say, I love Agoda and Avilla Phasouk Hotel for that. A+! About the hotel: friendly staff, centrally located, at $30ish/night it's very decent for what you get. There was hot water but it wasn't consistent including the water pressure unfortunately. And there were the occassional ants or mosquitoes in the room but this is southeast Asia so it's kind of expected that you'll find some manner of bugs. Though it's nothing worth worrying over and I would certainly still recommend this hotel.
Safura N. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2013
Comforable stay in a spacious and beautiful room

Free wifi, good breakfast and large room space
9.3
It was a pleasant surprise to find the room much nicer, more spacious and more beautiful than the pictures shown on Agoda. Staff were friendly and attentive and breakfast was marvellous. Too bad the bath tub was a bit smaller than expected. Other than that it's 5 stars all the way. Definitely recommended.
Arttu R. Families with young children Finland, December 6, 2013
Base of operations

location, location, location
7.7
Internet didn't work in the room, in the lobby sometimes.
Fernand L. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 28, 2013
Sympa

Emplacement, personnel acceuillant
7.3
Nathanial M. Business travelers Canada, November 25, 2013
Good location

The location is good, but there was a rooster waking me up at 5am both nights. The room was ok for the price.
7.7
Martin R. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 22, 2013
sightseeing trip

location, staff
8.7
Hotel is good located, everything is easy to access on foot, friendly staff
Mark E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 21, 2013
Great little boutique hotel

Large room : attentive staff : clean
8.7
A really nice quiet hotel within easy reach of local amenities, centrally located so very easy to walk out from the hotel to many restaurants & bars. I would recommend this great little hotel with very reasonable prices to singles, couples or families who fancy a short city break.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avilla Phasouk Hotel VientianeAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite King BedAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Business CenterAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Avilla Phasouk Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A08