My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avilla Phasouk Hotel

No 57/4, Ban Xing Gneun Village, Wat Xieng Gneun Rd, P.O Box: 11635 , Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Phasouk Residence

Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite King Bed Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Business Center Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
690 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (690)
Sort by:
Nicola C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 13, 2013
Comfortable Hotel for a short stay in Vientiane

Location, comfort and helpful staff
8.3
Vientiane is not the most exciting of cities, and many visitors find themselves there getting a thai visa. Myself included. This necessary evil is a pain in the butt so it is nice to find a comfortable, centrally located hotel with comfy beds, good shower pressure, close to most of the cities best restaurants and watering holes, with mostly attentive and helpful staff. The breakfast was standard but the rice porridge was yummy. Joma bakery, as well as a host of other breakfast options are close at hand.
Jium Y. Couples Malaysia, September 10, 2013
No frills, what you see is what you get

Location, location, location
6.7
The stay was pleasant admist the room have cigarettes smell. Overall cleaniness is okay but the bathroom is kinda of small. The bed is comfortable and clean. Breakfast was nothing to shout about, bread and coffee staple. The location is good. The night market and the riverfront is just 10-15 minutes walk away.
Martin B. Groups Germany, September 8, 2013
Great staff in a clean room for a cheap Price

The staff! Very friendly. The Price was Low and the rooms where Great!
9
When we came there, we get get our room before the normal Check in Time was. We took a Look at the room and that was all what we have to do.my Friends wanted to change the room becaus of a better view, that was no Problem. The staff was very friendly and Good in the english Language. The rooms were comfortable and clean. And the Location was very close to everything. For the Price it was a Awesome Deal! We thought we will get something worse than this. But now we are surprised! On our first night, we went downstairs to the lobby, the girls from the staff were sitting there and drinking. They invited us and give us one drink after the other (for free) we had a lot of fun with them, talking together and learned a bit the language of Laos. All in all a great experience and a awesome impression about the people of Laos. We are big fans and will stay there next time again!
David C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 4, 2013
Decent budget choice

cleanliness, friendliness, location
6.3
The best thing about this hotel is the location. It's kind of a guesthouse style hotel. But everything worked - air con, WiFi. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast is pretty basic - eggs and toast and fruit. But the location is the best. Joma Cafe is 30 seconds away. And right across the street is a great restaurant, Khop Chai Deu. Just down the street is another place called The Mix, and many others. It's also just a 5 minute walk down to the Mekong and a nice park. I would definitely go with this location over all the riverside hotels. Besides having a view of the Mekong, there isn't anything else in that area besides other guesthouses/hotels.
Ana F. Solo travelers Portugal, September 1, 2013
Big comfortable and clean room, perfect location

Big, clean room and great location
9
The hotel is very well located, in a side street, right downtown. You are in the centre but away from noise. The room was very big and comfortable, had a small balcony too. The only thing I didn't like was to have the toilet separated from the rest of the bathroom. Very clean hotel, nice breakfast area, and ok breakfast. I would definitely go back on a next trip to Vientiane.
Romain L. Solo travelers France, August 25, 2013
Transit

Good location, Clean, Quiet
7.3
Alon B. Business travelers Israel, August 22, 2013
Good and nice place for stay for one or two days

in the middle of the city
9
I came for renew my Thai Visa, it was a nice place to stay, probably will come back again.
Robert R. Couples United States of America, August 21, 2013
clean and comfortable

Clean, good bed, OK breakfast
9.3
OK...I don't have 50 characters of openion of this hotel.
Karweng N. Couples Australia, August 21, 2013
fantastic

nice clean central
8.3
great location, nice hotel, nice sized rooms and staff were very freindly
Apipoj P. Solo travelers Thailand, August 16, 2013
Good for night life.

Near city centre, pub and many good reasturants.
7.3
A bit small room. While I stayed they are performing air condition maintenance, it is very noisy!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avilla Phasouk Hotel VientianeAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite King BedAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Business CenterAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Avilla Phasouk Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B03