Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avilla Phasouk Hotel

No 57/4, Ban Xing Gneun Village, Wat Xieng Gneun Rd, P.O Box: 11635, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Phasouk Residence
Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Golf Course Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 21

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
835 reviews

494 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (835)
Sort by:
Siew S. Business travelers Singapore, January 27, 2016
Value for money

1. location. 2. clean. 3. friendly staff
7
Overall pleasant. Meets the expectations to have a clean room to rest after work. Breakfast, though basic (fried eggs, ham, sausage and congee) is surprisingly ok.
Report this review
Simon L. Solo travelers France, January 14, 2016
Correct hotel

Location, good breakfast
7.7
Good stay, good location. Room ok. Lot of mosquitoes. Expensive for the price, but Vientiane IS VERY expensive, so you have to accept to pay expensive for that.
Report this review
Harian C. Solo travelers South Korea, December 30, 2015
helpful staffs and terrific location

located in the very center, attentive staffs, cozy room
8.7
I had a great stay there for 3 nights. rooms were cozy and staffs were very helpful.
Report this review
Simon B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 16, 2015
Convenient location

Comfortable, in centre of old town, helpful staff
8
I spent one night travelling through Vientiane, and it was fine for my purpose. Comfortable, good breakfast. Quiet. The only down side, which did not affect me, was the lack of a lift - the hotel has four floors and the staff are willing to help with luggage.
Report this review
Min F. Business travelers Malaysia, December 12, 2015
good location and clean, not 3star

location and clean
5.3
good location, clean but overrated
Report this review
Nur R. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2015
Good location

Location, location, location
6.7
We arrived from Luang Prabang on the overnight bus and got to the hotel at 6.30am expecting to check-in only after 1pm. However, the front desk said there was no one in the room, so he let us check-in early which was great. Room is a little on the smaller side, so if you're traveling with large/lots of luggage, it's a bit of a squeeze. Room was clean, bed was not too bad, decent channels on the TV, breakfast isn't much to shout about, it's more of a b&b setup: fruit, toast, tea & coffee, you can order fried eggs and I think porridge. I think what you're paying for mostly is the location which is right in the middle of town and still relatively quiet cause it's off the main street, close to the night market, Joma bakery and temples and other tourist attractions. Overall my stay was OK, but I think you can find much cheaper places for what it is.
Report this review
Colin C. Solo travelers Canada, October 21, 2015
nothing special!

location I guess
5
While I enjoyed my stay in vientienne, I didn't love this hotel. With so much accommodation close buy there is no need to spend this kind of money for this mediocre hotel. Room was small. AC wasn't great and breakfast was pathetic. Also all TV channels were fuzzy. Basically on par with a $15 guesthouse. Spend your money somewhere else.
Report this review
Cheri N. Business travelers Canada, October 14, 2015
great location but stay less than ideal

staff were attentive, coffee shop in the lobby, location was ok
5.3
There is a lot of renovation sounds throughout the day. As well nighttime air con dripping sounds very annoying. I also got sick after the breakfast - suspect the ham as I ate one piece and it tasted old. Think they could do better with the breakfasts.
Report this review
Peter B. Business travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2015
Just for getaway

Location, convenience, breakfast
8
This was my third stay at this hotel and it is getting from good to bad. No hot water kettle were provided but it still supply with sachets of coffee and tea in the room. They said the kettles were all unusable but find it hard to believe that all were not replaced. The bathroom were flooded once you take a shower. The best thing were they change the air-condition set which were not cold the last stay in May.
Report this review
Chanmalee K. Couples Thailand, September 3, 2015
Good Location, Value for Money

1.) Good Location 2.) Value for money 3.) Big room
7
The hotel is located in Vientiane City Centre, easy to find food and has a couple coffee shops around. Internet is terrible, you have to stand by the front door to get some signal. Our room is on the second floor (Room 22), the toilet's door is broken and the bathroom has no door (only curtain). It's value for money consider it's very convenience to find restaurants.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 494 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avilla Phasouk Hotel VientianeAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Golf CourseAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite King BedAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Business CenterAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - ToiletAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Interior Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08