Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avilla Phasouk Hotel

No 57/4, Ban Xing Gneun Village, Wat Xieng Gneun Rd, P.O Box: 11635, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Phasouk Residence
Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite King Bed Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Business Center Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Building Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Toilet Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 814 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (814)
Sort by:
Michel G. Couples Canada, August 24, 2015
Natural Wood floors and Doors warm atmosphere

Location, staff, room
9.7
Great booked 2 nights and stayed 4 more, staff was great and helpful , quiet location. Wifi is weak signal , but otherwise great stay and beautiful wood from local sources
Report this review
Ngoc H. Business travelers Vietnam, August 12, 2015
Good hotel in Vientiane center

Clean, standard and nice
8.3
Report this review
Johnny E. Business travelers United States of America, August 7, 2015
Great Place to Stay

Location, price, room
9.3
Report this review
Christopher G. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 2, 2015
Really need to improve breakfast

Location location location
7.3
Hotel is fine, I've stayed quite a few times but on this last occasion breakfast was simply not good enough. On both days I had to go around the corner to a coffee shop and buy breakfast as on first day I asked for scrambled egg and got a solid greasy and oily hard omelette. On the second day there wasn't even any sliced bread to make toast. The butter had been put out and was liquid as it had melted. I don't expect too much for breakfast in Laos but please learn how to do scrambled eggs, it's not hard!! And providing sliced bread for toast (you had 2 toasters out) is just a basic.
Report this review
John H. Couples Australia, July 1, 2015
Comfortable in great location

Lao style, quiet but close to everything
6.7
We were happy with our stay. The location of the hotel on a dead end street but so close to both riverfront (by walking through the Wat at the end of the street) and to the cafés like Joma (just around the corner) is the best feature. We had a room at the front and noise was no issue (which can be in Vientiane). The hotel itself is quite attractive in a Lao style and reception was friendly. The room itself was comfortable with most facilities except a safe. Bed was softer than you expect in Laos and the pillows very soft. Bathroom is Lao style but a shower curtain kept things dry. Water pressure was uneven but not an issue. Wifi was ok and there were lots of English TV channels. The breakfast was usual fruit and eggs, not great but adequate to start the day. Overall we found the hotel a good choice
Report this review
Jennifer M. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2015
Great Hotel in Vientiane worth getting the suite

Location, suite room size, decor
7
The king suite is lovely. Some of the other rooms looked a bit small. Location is good as it in in the center of town but in a quiet alley. I would definitely stay here again
Report this review
Teo E. Groups Singapore, June 29, 2015
Stay at Avilla Phasouk

Cleaniness, very polite staff and cleaniness
9.3
It was a very pleasant experience. I need to come back next year and I know where I will be putting up when I am in Vientiane in 2016! Staff very helpful and friendly especially Ms Lucky.
Report this review
Yong C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 4, 2015
Perfect location

Location, Quiet, Price
9
Spent 5 nights. This is 2nd time at this hotel. Aircon: Its May/June. very hot month Aircon is what u need most. Location: 50meters away from main road, the busiest road day and night, where not noisy or too quiet. walking distance to most: bike/bicycle/car rental, convenient store, restaurants, cafe...etc.
Report this review
Tadchanok W. Couples Thailand, May 25, 2015
Underrated 2 stars hotel

Location, cleanness
4.3
I could smell the painting color from the wall and a bit noisy.The location was good it's close to famous cafe and restaurants of the city. Staffs were so friendly but I had a problem with TV in the room because signal was not clear enough I guess. I think the price seems to be a little too much for this quality
Report this review
Tim B. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 22, 2015
Good location - I keep coming back!

Location, value, spacious room
8
Although there are many hotels in the Near Riverside area, this one is in a particularly good location, close to Joma / Namphou Fountain area and a very close walk (through the temple grounds) to the esplanade. The suite-kingsize bed rooms are good and compare favourably in price with decent rooms in other hotels. They have desks or similar suitable working space. Breakfast is monotonous but ok, and anyway there are 3 or 4 bakeries/coffee shops within 75m, all serving breakfast. Other meals are not served, but there are dozens of restaurants nearby serving all types of Asian and European food. The wifi works, but is slow - better to get a package on your SIM!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avilla Phasouk Hotel VientianeAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite King BedAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Business CenterAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Hotel BuildingAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - ToiletAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Interior Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Bed

Customer Reviews - Avilla Phasouk Hotel, Vientiane

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01