Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avilla Phasouk Hotel

No 57/4, Ban Xing Gneun Village, Wat Xieng Gneun Rd, P.O Box: 11635, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 847 reviews

497 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (847)
Sort by:
Urs W. Business travelers Switzerland, March 30, 2016
Good value for money, central location, boutique s
6
centrally located but quiet
Report this review
Gabriel C. Couples Australia, March 26, 2016
Quiet but well located
6
Located in a cul-de-sac so no through traffic. Large clean room. Friendly staff. Breakfast was adequate - with limited variety. Good restaurants within easy 5 -10 walking distance.
Report this review
Darae J. Solo travelers South Korea, March 23, 2016
Its my Second time staying here.
6.7
staffs are super nice. location is near the river and tourists' side! rooms are clean :) It was my second time staying here! Definitely Ill stay here again if I go to Vientian! Thanks everybody! it was nice staying. :)
Report this review
Siew S. Business travelers Singapore, January 27, 2016
Value for money

1. location. 2. clean. 3. friendly staff
7
Overall pleasant. Meets the expectations to have a clean room to rest after work. Breakfast, though basic (fried eggs, ham, sausage and congee) is surprisingly ok.
Report this review
Simon L. Solo travelers France, January 14, 2016
Correct hotel

Location, good breakfast
7.7
Good stay, good location. Room ok. Lot of mosquitoes. Expensive for the price, but Vientiane IS VERY expensive, so you have to accept to pay expensive for that.
Report this review
Harian C. Solo travelers South Korea, December 30, 2015
helpful staffs and terrific location

located in the very center, attentive staffs, cozy room
8.7
I had a great stay there for 3 nights. rooms were cozy and staffs were very helpful.
Report this review
Simon B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 16, 2015
Convenient location

Comfortable, in centre of old town, helpful staff
8
I spent one night travelling through Vientiane, and it was fine for my purpose. Comfortable, good breakfast. Quiet. The only down side, which did not affect me, was the lack of a lift - the hotel has four floors and the staff are willing to help with luggage.
Report this review
Min F. Business travelers Malaysia, December 12, 2015
good location and clean, not 3star

location and clean
5.3
good location, clean but overrated
Report this review
Nur R. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2015
Good location

Location, location, location
6.7
We arrived from Luang Prabang on the overnight bus and got to the hotel at 6.30am expecting to check-in only after 1pm. However, the front desk said there was no one in the room, so he let us check-in early which was great. Room is a little on the smaller side, so if you're traveling with large/lots of luggage, it's a bit of a squeeze. Room was clean, bed was not too bad, decent channels on the TV, breakfast isn't much to shout about, it's more of a b&b setup: fruit, toast, tea & coffee, you can order fried eggs and I think porridge. I think what you're paying for mostly is the location which is right in the middle of town and still relatively quiet cause it's off the main street, close to the night market, Joma bakery and temples and other tourist attractions. Overall my stay was OK, but I think you can find much cheaper places for what it is.
Report this review
Colin C. Solo travelers Canada, October 21, 2015
nothing special!

location I guess
5
While I enjoyed my stay in vientienne, I didn't love this hotel. With so much accommodation close buy there is no need to spend this kind of money for this mediocre hotel. Room was small. AC wasn't great and breakfast was pathetic. Also all TV channels were fuzzy. Basically on par with a $15 guesthouse. Spend your money somewhere else.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 497 reviews Next page
Avilla Phasouk Hotel VientianeAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Golf CourseAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite King BedAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Business CenterAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - ToiletAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Interior Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05