or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avilla Phasouk Hotel

No 57/4, Ban Xing Gneun Village, Wat Xieng Gneun Rd, P.O Box: 11635, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Phasouk Residence
Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Bed Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room
Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite King Bed Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Business Center Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Building Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
782 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (782)
Sort by:
Christian D. Couples Austria, April 8, 2015
Nice Stay

Friendly Helpfull Food Service
8.7
Very good
Markku H. Business travelers Finland, March 28, 2015
Stop over in VTE

Location, have beakfast (many VTE hotels do not) and value for money.
7
We just stayed overnight during travel back home. Room was ok, but off course quite out of date. Shower holder was broken, TV just antic and the remote need extra power to adjust volume. Room quite clean, bed ok, air cond good and shower had hot water. Breakfast could be better and it starts at 7:00 am that was quite late to reach airport early enogh. Good point is location. Hotel is behind Joma and night market is in walking distance.
Eunsang Y. Couples South Korea, March 18, 2015
Decent Lao style, best location

Style, location
9.7
Wide sweet room with authentic Lao style. Amazing location.
Stephen L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 8, 2015
nice hotel

location, style, value
8.7
The hotel is conveniently located downtown. It uses a lot of wood and has a nice traditional feel to it. The staff is nice and breakfast is simple but well done.
Ching Y. Couples Singapore, March 7, 2015
One night stay

It is about 15mins drive from airport and located conveniently at the city centre. Room is clean and well ventilated
6.7
Enjoyed our short one night stay as it is centrally located and near the riverside where food and massage are easily accessible
Georges G. Business travelers Switzerland, March 1, 2015
Nice hotel, warm atmosphere

Location, cleanliness,
8
It is not the first time I stayed in this hotel, I like the location, very close to the city center and the river. Except one room, the hotel is very quiet and there is a warm atmosphere. Sure I will be go again to the Villa Phasouk Hotel. There is one thing I would like they improve is the Internet connection, the signal not strong and the speed is so low that sometime it is impossible to work properly.
Chiang L. Groups Malaysia, February 23, 2015
clean comfortable room

location, cleanliness and price
6.7
Michael M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 18, 2015
Highly overpriced and overrated
3.7
I've been traveling 10-11 months a year since January 2010 staying exclusively in hotels and guest houses. I knew nothing about this establishment and chose it purely on reviews. in Southeast Asia is a pretty big sum to pay for lodging and I've stayed in legitimate 4.5 stars for that amount in the past. This place is 1.5 to 2 stars on a good day First off I just left a $20 per night place which was head and shoulders superior in everyway compared to this guesthouse. Unfortunately, I had to extent my visit and the hotel I was at was all booked up. First off, a 4 flight walk up no elevators. A small dark dinghy room with poor aircon, weak water pressure, old furnishings, terrible towels and bedding, weak wifi and television reception. The breakfast that was included consist of a few tactless thrown together items and fried eggs. Coffee is average so I giuess that could be a plus for this place.Oh yes, the girl at the reception desk Iin the daytime is pleasant and helpful so that is not an issue but avilla phasouk left me about as disappointed and cheated as I've felt in quite a while.
Gerhard P. Solo travelers Canada, February 1, 2015
antiquated

breakfast was good. the best coffee I've had in Asia yet.
4.7
uneventful. It is an antiquated hotel. Our beds sloped to the pillow, the water pressure in the shower went up and down, and our window looked at another building.
Simon L. Solo travelers France, January 16, 2015
Clean and good location

Location, breakfast, clean
8.7
Good hotel, great location, good breakfast. Just noisy when people slap their room door!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A07