or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avillion Legacy Melaka Hotel

146 Jalan Hang Tuah, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Legacy Hotel
Avillion Legacy Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Avillion Legacy Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Avillion Legacy Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Avillion Legacy Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Pub/Lounge Avillion Legacy Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Buffet Avillion Legacy Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Avillion Legacy Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Avillion Legacy Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Avillion Legacy Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Suite Room Avillion Legacy Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Suite Room Avillion Legacy Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Suite Avillion Legacy Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Suite Avillion Legacy Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Suite Room Avillion Legacy Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom Avillion Legacy Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 237

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1250 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1250)
Sort by:
Sing H. Groups Malaysia, October 12, 2014
Bad experience

Location nothing and nothing
3.7
Bad experience , staffs are not helpful and the pictures do not match with actual room amenities
Yeo M. Couples Singapore, October 8, 2014
Very bad smell on the room. Water leakage to room.
4.7
Very bad smell on the room. Water leakage to room carpet. Very bad experienced, cannot sleep for whole night. was booked to stay for 2 days, but stay for one night and want to check out on next day. the staff asked me why then i told her the room problems. she change the room for me. then i went to see the another room, use the toilet was chock. So i went back to check out and book/stay at another hotel.
Hamid H. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 8, 2014
It looks grand from the outside. Very disappointg

Nothing. Nada . Zilch.
3.7
Hoo E. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Attentive Staffs!

Good Customer Service
7
Hotel room is a bit old. It's time for wear & tear maintenance. We were staying at floor 14th. The speed of the lift was unexpected. We thought it going to be a long wait as the lift was at the ground floor, we thought it might takes some time to Level 14th. Surprisingly it only took less than a minute. Staffs were very impressive. Me and my partner were talk between us and were searching for the way to the parking lot. A random staff passed by and heard about what we were talking. She immediate show us the way to the lift parking area. We were so impressed with her service. Before the stay I requested for a smoking room and request for a bathtub attached with the window. Although the staff told me requisition was based on first come first serve on that particular day. But on the same day I got whatever I requested without further reminds. Overall is Good. Keep it up with the amazing customer service! Agoda.com service is amazing as well. Will continue using Agoda.com for hotel bookings.
Mohd N. Families with young children Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Decent

Food, Staff and Parking
7.3
start from check in, i cant enter my room due not ready at 3pm. they also mention that my agoda booking not appear in the system. studio room kinda small . but their staff is very passionate about the service. always follow up with me every time i encountered an issue
Yee C. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Grand but Old Hotel

Decoration, Location, Hotel Room
8
The outlook and interior decor are impressive. Receptionists are quite efficient and friendly as well. Our studio room is very spacious and overall magnificent. If I were to be picky, some amenities are abit rundown e.g. cupboard, floor mat and sofas. The bathroom is old-Europe style, with plenty of space and big mirror. Water pressure is high. Facilities wise, it is below average. Fitness center is lacking of equipment, and the swimming pool is very small for a big hotel like this. It will be very crowded in the weekend and you will need to fight for the only 4 bench chairs there. In addition, the water is abit murky.
Maria I. Families with older children Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Raya Haji..

Environment & staff
8
Was in room L14. My 2 teenaged girls were happy and satisfied. From the doorman..reception and coffee house - staff was friendly and accommodating.
Lim S. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2014
Not accurate
5.7
Toilet have cockroach, Nothing best
Randy O. Families with young children Singapore, October 5, 2014
Feedback

None
6
Check in at reception was smooth. Upon reaching room, we discovered room was not properly cleaned. The blanket was dusty to the touch. The bed sheet was a shocker. On it, we could see dirt with our eyes, strands of hair and what seemed to be a few drops of blood stains. The carpet wasn't properly vacummed. Not all the electricity plugs were in working condition. The toilet bowl was constantly flowing with water. The shower curtain was old. There were no hand towels. There was thick dust on the room's mirror frame. Part of the toilet ceiling had mold too. And there was only complementary use of wifi for 2 hours only for our 2 night stay. Obviously, maintainence and housekeeping are serious issues here.
Carmen C. Families with young children Malaysia, October 5, 2014
leisure at Malacca

room w living & dining area.
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avillion Legacy Melaka Hotel Malacca / MelakaAvillion Legacy Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - LobbyAvillion Legacy Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - LobbyAvillion Legacy Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolAvillion Legacy Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Pub/LoungeAvillion Legacy Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - BuffetAvillion Legacy Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - BallroomAvillion Legacy Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - BallroomAvillion Legacy Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - BallroomAvillion Legacy Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Suite RoomAvillion Legacy Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Suite RoomAvillion Legacy Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - SuiteAvillion Legacy Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - SuiteAvillion Legacy Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Suite RoomAvillion Legacy Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - BathroomAvillion Legacy Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Avillion Legacy Melaka Hotel, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3C04