Back to hotel info

2015

Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel

Muen Ngern Road, Tri-trang, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 - Show map

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1894 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1894 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Keith C.
Singapore
June 04, 2015
Great place, Friendly staff!
Nice Place, Friendly Staff, Comfortable stay
It was a great stay! The place is really nice and the staff were really friendly! The only thing that is not so great is the location. But well, the distance away from city centre is made up by the view that it provides. Kudos to the staff!

Woo J.
South Korea
June 04, 2015
Very nice view and great facilities
View, clean facilities, nice staffs
It was couple trip with my husband and i really enjoyed staying here. Room was clean and nice with beautiful view and jacuzzi and i also liked swimming here. Location is also good, just that you need to take shuttle or taxi to go malls or central area. But it was really quiet and perfect for relaxing. I would like to visit here again next time and recommend to other friends.

Tiffany L.
New Zealand
June 04, 2015
Relaxation heaven
The friendly staff, happy hour in the pool, giant beds
Fantastic, was great service and really enjoyed ourselves! Thanks!!

Minyi T.
Malaysia
June 01, 2015
Nice spacious hotel
Hotel room, shuttle service, swimming pool
Very good

ka-ling L.
Hong Kong
May 29, 2015
living the life
it's location, it's modern decor, it's service
The duplex rooms are really great the normal rooms were just ok. It's got a modern decor compaired to a simple relaxed decor. The service was good, the location is ok.

Li C.
Malaysia
May 28, 2015
Hideaway from the city
The ambiance of the restaurants, hotel with 3 pools, and the service was quite okay.

ALVARO M.
Portugal
May 27, 2015
Amazing Resort
Private, Quiet, Quality
The resort was located on the hill. thats meand u need have a car or motorcycle or use the hotel shuttle bus transportation, I drove the car, but I had a problem at the hotel carpark, the doorway for the guest use, was always closed, always I had to walk in the front door where the car enter to walk to the lobby. The design of the hotel is nice, exotic and quality of style. All the staff was friendly and the check in and out service was professional. The room was extremely comfortable with the florest view (no.805). The only problem of this room is the air cond was little bit noisy when i set it in the high and the hair dryer doesnt work very well! There are three diffenrent styles of pools to choose from. The breakfast was good, but if compare with other 5 stars, I think Avista need to improve little bit more. We also used the gym which had a nice modern equipment! And dont miss the late room dinning service, we tried it at the midnight (nice and tasty)! And the Rendez Yue Restaurant, also dont miss it, there high tea and cocktail hours, there is a fantastic open ocean view! I will be back as soon as possible! Keep Going!!!

mohammed A.
Bahrain
May 27, 2015
Just ok
The rooms are simple the food is average the staff service is. Average as well
The moment I visited Phuket this seemed to be the best five star hotel in that area . But they are building a new extension .i hope the rooms have better views

DIPAK D.
India
May 24, 2015
Fantabulous experience
Staff, cleanliness , view
Marvel experience while having a short stay & the hospitality of the staff was g8 - a good experience ; views r wonderful ; food is upto the mark ; only it lies a little far from the Main Street ; cleanliness seem to b good

Nitin S.
India
May 24, 2015
Fabulous
1. Location : around 10 minutes to patong yet away from crowd, 2. Amenities 3. Staff
It was fabulous, we travelled with young childrens so was not sure how this would work out but it turned out very well and of course the stay at Avista was memorable. We would surely stay here. Only suggestion would be to increase the frequency of shuttle service from Hotel to Patong otherwise everything was excellent. Thanks to the friendly staff (always with smiling face) for providing such a memorable experience.