Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 1894 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1894 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

TAUFIQ N.
Indonesia
May 16, 2015
The best hotel in phuket
Service, food, staf
Excelence

Pathumsak C.
Thailand
May 15, 2015
location
Landscape, staff, conditions
During got the shower rain but the hotel still in nice condition cause of we can finding the green environment from forest and after sunny we can looking at the sea view from many point of hotel as well.

Varalee R.
Thailand
May 14, 2015
Exotic and memorable stay
Privacy, style, and comfort
I stayed for 3 days 2 nights. The stay was extremely impressive. The design of the hotel is exotic and the facilities are very good. I could stay inside the hotel without going outside all day long. The panoramic view is superb although it was too bad that there was a construction site nearby during the stay. This is definitely one of my favorite place. Thank you for such a warm welcome.

Joyce K.
Singapore
May 13, 2015
Perfect hideaway
Cleanliness, room size, staff friendliness.
We got upgraded to a jacuzzi suite and it was better than expected. Perfect hideaway away from the main Patong. There were many timings for the shuttle bus out as well.

Lee F.
United Kingdom
May 09, 2015
Fab
The staff , room , and location
We had an excellent stay ,

Minyi T.
Malaysia
May 06, 2015
Beautiful hotel and great service
Hotel architecture, service, cleanliness
Just lovely and what we were looking for. Serenity, great service and comfort.

JingYing O.
Singapore
May 04, 2015
Very beautiful resort, great for relaxation.
Great room, great breakfast spread, and great facilities
Booked this resort with the intention for some quietness up the hill and chose the club vista studio for its ocean view. However was really disappointed upon checked in as the view was bad. Dried unattended mountain view with almost no ocean view at all. Managed to change to a ground floor pool accessable room with limited ocean view. Would greatly feel that buena or family vista studio would have much better view as compared to the club avista studio eventhough it could be pool view, garden view or limited ocean view. That really did affect our mood quite abit as the room is one of the place we going to spend very much of out time at during the stay. Also, as the area is developing, there was constructing ongoing during our stay which was pretty noisy during the day and affected the pleasantness of the place. However, other then the view from the room and the ongoing construction noises, everything else about the resort is great! A exquisite lobby, lovely room with pretty big balcony. Three pools with each has it own drawing points. Wide range of breakfast spread, nice lounge to have cocktails in the evening to watch the sunset and many facilities that you can enjoy the whole day without having to leave the resort. As the resort is situated on the hill, they have shuttle bus service to fetch guest to and fro the mall where you can access to the beach and all the other shops. Would have an extremely great stay if not for the noises from the construction and disppointing club room view. Will consider to return to the resort when there is no more construction ongoing and will book the beuna vista studio instead.

Dongyoung L.
South Korea
April 29, 2015
paradise
everything

Harry P.
United Kingdom
April 19, 2015
Very nice hotel
Cleanliness, friendly staff and great facilities
Very nice and a quite getaway for a few days

Matthew F.
Australia
April 19, 2015
Amazing
Privacy, Hotel grounds and quality room and staff
We had an absolutely perfect stay. This hotel is amazing, the grounds of the hotel are immaculately kept, the room was stunning and the staff go over and above to assist. We had housekeeping visit our room twice a day which was a nice surprise. The bed is extremely comfortable. There are three pool to choose from and all have stunning views. A free shuttle takes you to Phuket town centre (about 10mins away). There is nothing that I could fault with Avista Hideaway. We would 100% return on our next visit to Phuket.