Your search details

Where would you like to go?
Saved favorites
Last viewed
More about this hotel:
    Area recommended for:
  • shopping
  • nightlife
  • beaches
    Distance to airport:
  • Phuket International Airport (25.3 Km)
    Customer comments:
  • "Friendly helpful staff", "Great room design", "New hotel "
    Top nearby attractions:
  • Dive Supply (2.2 Km / 27 min walk)
  • Savoey Restaurant (2.4 Km / 29 min walk)
  • Bangla Road (2.5 Km / 30 min walk)
  • Jungcelon Shopping Mall (2.6 Km)

Note: Distances are measured as a straight line.

Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket

Muen Ngern Road, Tri-trang, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

You can see all your saved hotels in the 'My favorite hotels' list.
Your room choices
February 10, 2016 - February 12, 2016 | 2 nights
Room types Max
Price per night
#

Features of Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket


Hotel Facilities

  • 24-hour front desk
  • 24-hour room service
  • 24-hour security
  • airport transfer
  • ATM/cash machine on site
  • babysitting
  • bar
  • BBQ facilities
  • business center
  • car hire
  • coffee shop
  • concierge
  • currency exchange
  • daily housekeeping
  • dry cleaning
  • elevator
  • executive floor
  • express check-in/check-out
  • facilities for disabled guests
  • family room
  • fax machine
  • laundry service
  • library
  • lockers
  • luggage storage
  • meeting facilities
  • newspapers
  • photocopying
  • poolside bar
  • postal service
  • printer
  • private check in/check out
  • restaurant
  • room service
  • safety deposit boxes
  • shared lounge/TV area
  • shuttle service
  • smoking area
  • taxi service
  • ticket service
  • tours
  • wheelchair accessible

Sports and Recreation

  • billiards
  • fitness center
  • games room
  • garden
  • hot tub
  • kids club
  • massage
  • outdoor pool
  • pool (kids)
  • sauna
  • spa
  • steamroom
  • table tennis

Internet

  • free Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Parking

  • car park
  • valet parking

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Filipino
  • Hindi
  • Nepali
  • Thai

Book now!

Sale ends soon!
Resort description
Situated close to Patong, Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket is the perfect place to experience Phuket and its...see more Situated close to Patong, Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket is the perfect place to experience Phuket and its surroundings like Patong Beach and Paradise Beach. Only 2 kilometers away, this 5-star hotel offers easy access to Patong Beach with the shuttle service provided at no additional charge. A haven of rest and relaxation, the hotel will offer total renewal just steps away from the city's numerous attractions such as Bangla Road's entertainment, Simon Cabaret, golf courses, and beaches. Offering hotel guests superior services and a broad range of amenities, Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket is committed to ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. Top features of the hotel include a concierge, elevator, poolside bar, Wi-Fi in public areas, and a smoking area. Experience high quality room facilities which include a coffee/tea maker, hairdryer, shared bathroom, television, and laptop safe box to help you recharge after a long day. Recreational facilities available at the hotel include a steam room, games room, fitness center, massage treatments, and Jacuzzi. Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket is a smart choice for travelers to Phuket, offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay every time.
Resort policies
Useful information
Food, drink and entertainment

Recent customer comments

Filter by Traveler Type
All reviews (1779)

Business travelers (57)

Couples (1015)

Solo travelers (201)

Families with young children (276)

Families with older children (146)

Groups (84)

Excellent
8.6
Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
All reviews (1779)
Sort by:
Elizabeth S. Groups
United Kingdom, February 09, 2016
Amazing safe heaven away from phuket craziness

Service, architecture and bliss
9.3
Ive travelled around south east Asia and lived in Asia 5 yrs. 3 of those years have been in Thailand. This hotel was one of the best hotels I have stayed in! From check in to check out was truly amazing, calming and relaxing. My friend came from the uk and really wanted to experiance phuket, I did not but conciously decided on a hotel away from the hustle and bustle during the day to give me that calm and blissful feeling and then just a tuk tuk ride at night for a party feel. Thank you avista you saved me and really give me a lovely experiance in Phuket. The hotel was a absolute joy to stay in
Russell E. Couples
United States of America, January 28, 2016
Beautiful Resort with Great Staff

Hotel design, atmosphere and staff service
8.3
Beautiful, well designed hotel with a great service. The hotel provided a fantastic environment and atmosphere. There are three pools, but we especially liked the main pool and bar with bartender Noi. All of the staff went out of their way to make sure we had a good stay. The free breakfast buffet had many delicious food choices. If you do stay there, don't miss the rooftop restaurant Sizzle. Food is good, but the location is unbeatable. Ate under a full moon overlooking the ocean and were lucky enough to have a wedding fireworks show and candle lantern show going on at the resort below. If there is any drawback for this hotel it is the location because it is a way out of Patong. They did provide shuttle service.
vincent T. Groups
Malaysia, January 14, 2016
Luxury Stay

Unique Design, Multiple pools, Friendly Staff
10
I been here with my colleagues for company retreat. The hotel is luxury, clean, quite as it is at hill top. The food serving is good and the staffs are friendly. The rooms are clean and huge with great views. Worth a stay!
Lee T. Solo travelers
Malaysia, January 09, 2016
Beautiful and spacious landscapping.friendly staff

quiet environment. nice land and spacious landscapping. value for money. good resort for retreat. frequent shutter bus to patong. friendly staff. clean.
8.7
lorraine L. Business travelers
Singapore, January 11, 2016
Poor service

Great location, awesome rooms, great pools
6.3
Our stay was disappointing considering the hotel was so nice. it had great rooms, and pools and nicely decorated. But the staff were really bad at their job, inefficient and made the stay unpleasant.
Sean B. Couples
Canada, January 12, 2016
Beautiful Hideaway

Quiet, nice pools and great breakfast
9.7
We enjoyed are stay. It is tucked away high in the hills above Patong beach. Nice and quiet to get away from the crazy of Patong. Staff is very nice and the food is excellent. Otis a bit of a maze to find your room. I would definitely stay there again.
Carolyn S. Solo travelers
United Kingdom, January 08, 2016
A true hideaway

Beautifully designed and kept, service by the staff could not have been better, different options for what to do
9.3
Just what the doctor ordered! A beautiful resort, a peaceful hideaway yet very close to Patong beach. The staff were excellent, responding immediately to any request (I had trouble with the internet). There are three different pools, three different places to eat and drink so a variety to do if you choose to remain inside. The spa was lovely and the full package was done perfectly - and better value for money than the head massage. One suggestion would be to increase the number of seats/loungers around the pool areas and to prevent people leaving their towels there when they'd left or not arrived.
Chenlong J. Couples
China, January 09, 2016
review

room comfort, cleanliness, facilities
8.7
JIE Z. Couples
China, January 07, 2016
Poor service and bad experience
2.7
It's sooooo terriable experinece in this hotel. Hotel forced us to pay addidtional new year dinner fee even we don't join the dinner, otherwise we can not check in. Because it is new year. It's so ridiculous.The dinner just offer the food, no drinking, it need additional pay again. The staff cheated us, say our room has sold out in some particular issues, thus they can help to upgrade the room to us. But the upgrade room no any light, we say can we change the room, they reject us and say no any vacant room. It's sooooo bad service and rude action.
john A. Families with young children
Ireland, December 31, 2015
Great place to relax and switch off

Sizzle restaurant, pools, comfortable rooms
8
First off let me say we realy loved the Avista and plan to come back. It is a really good 5 star resort with a lot to offer Stay summary: 3 nights over christmas, family room, sampled all of the resort's amenities (except the spa) Pluses: Sizzle - an exceptional restaurant, great view, delightful food, welcoming staff; you pay a premium for these but its hard not to feel that it is worth it Swimming pools - excellent, great places to chill, and have fun with the little ones Rooms - massive bathroom, great shower, beds just the right size to forget you are in a hotel!! service - staff are very considerate (prepped us some breakfast boxes for 6 am so we could enjoy our trip to phi phi island with a full stomach) Minuses : Vista restaurant - breakfast limited for a 5 star hotel, only 2 fresh juices available (how hard is it to make fresh orange juice!!), christmas dinner (buffet) was incredibly limited (almost no-one there that night!!)restaurant's challenge is that both in terms of offering and service it is just bland vs. sizzle View from the pool - What should be an incredible view is completely spoiled by a construction crane

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taxes and service fees are generally recovery charges which Agoda pays to the vendor or which are collected by the vendor. For more details, please see the Agoda Terms of Use. Tax and service fees may also contain fees that Agoda retains as compensation for processing the reservation.