Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket

Muen Ngern Road, Tri-trang, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

"Good shuttle service, Good facilities including classes,..."

  • Fanny, Hong Kong
  • August 1, 2015
  • Area: Patong
  • Rooms : 150
  • Free Wi-Fi

  • Save money with
    our Best Price Guarantee
  • Great choice from
    over 600,000 properties
  • Here to help in
    English & 12 languages
Room Types
Max
Rates
Buena Vista Studio
Family Vista Studio
Buena Vista Studio
Family Vista Studio
Club Vista Studio
Club Vista Studio
Jacuzzi Suite
Jacuzzi Suite
Duplex Jacuzzi Suite
Duplex Jacuzzi Suite
Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite
Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite

 

When would you like to stay at this hotel?

Resort PlansClick here to see full resort plans
Features of Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket
Facilities

24-hour front desk

24-hour room service

airport transfer

ATM/cash machine on site

babysitting

bar

BBQ facilities

business center

car hire

car park

coffee shop

concierge

elevator

executive floor

facilities for disabled guests

family room

laundry service

library

lockers

luggage storage

meeting facilities

newspapers

poolside bar

restaurant

room service

safety deposit boxes

shared lounge/TV area

shuttle service

smoking area

tours

Sports and Recreation

billiards

fitness center

games room

garden

hot tub

kids club

massage

outdoor pool

pool (kids)

sauna

spa

steamroom

table tennis

  
Internet

free Wi-Fi in all rooms

Wi-Fi in public areas

 
Parking

car park

valet parking

 
Languages Spoken

English

Filipino

Hindi

Nepali

Thai

 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Situated close to Patong, Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket is the perfect place to experience Phuket and its surroundings like Patong Beach and Paradise Beach. Only 2 kilometers away, this 5-star hotel offers easy access to Patong Beach with the shuttle service provided at no additional charge. A haven of rest and relaxation, the hotel will offer total renewal just steps away from the city's numerous attractions such as Bangla Road's entertainment, Simon Cabaret, golf courses, and beaches. Offering hotel guests superior services and a broad range of amenities, Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket is committed to ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. Top features of the hotel include a concierge, elevator, poolside bar, Wi-Fi in public areas, and a smoking area. Experience high quality room facilities which include a coffee/tea maker, hairdryer, shared bathroom, television, and laptop safe box to help you recharge after a long day. Recreational facilities available at the hotel include a steam room, games room, fitness center, massage treatments, and Jacuzzi. Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket is a smart choice for travelers to Phuket, offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay every time. Situated close to Patong, Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket is the perfect place to experience Phuket and its ... see more
Please note the occupancy for each room type as follows:

Beuna Vista: Maximum two adult with two kids or maximum three adults only (extra bed is available with an additional charge and no children).
Family Vista: Maximum two adults with two kids or three adults with one kid (extra adult with an additional charge). Four adults are not allowed in this or any other room category.
Club Vista: Maximum two adults only (no children and no third adult). Extra bed or extra adult is not allowed in this room category.
Jacuzzi Suite: Maximum two adults only (no children and no third adult). Extra bed or extra adult is not allowed in this room category.
Duplex Jacuzzi Suite: Maximum two adults only (no children and no third adult). Extra bed or extra adult is not allowed in this room category.
Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite: Maximum two adults only (no children and no third adult). Extra bed or extra adult is not allowed in this room category.

Please note that there is an additional breakfast charge for children under the age of 12. The charge must be paid directly at the hotel.



Airport Transfer Fee
1700 THB

Check-Out Until
12:00 AM

Distance from City Center
1 Km

Distance to Airport
35. Km

Non-Smoking Rooms / Floors
Yes

Number of Bars
4

Number of Floors
3

Number of Restaurants
6

Number of Rooms
150

Room Voltage
220

Time to Airport (Minutes)
40

Year Hotel Built
2012

Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Food, drink and entertainment Kid's Pool
Here at Avista Hideaway Resort and Spa Phuket we want children to enjoy as much as the adults do. In fact kids pool prepared especially for them to satisfy their craving for excitement and social contact with other vacationing kids.
Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Food, drink and entertainment Kid's Club
Under our staffs supervision children can enjoy the games room - library and some fun organized events.
Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Food, drink and entertainment Authentic Ayurvedic Wellness Treatment
Authentic Ayurvedic wellness treatment offered at the spectacular spa by a qualified and experienced Ayurvedic Doctor.
Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Food, drink and entertainment Spa and Massages
Relax and Indulge Yourself in the Avista's Luxurious Spa - Our temple of serenity and wellness.
Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Food, drink and entertainment Rendez Vous
The resorts roof top bar offers stunning views of the bay and a unique drinks list creatively crafted by renowned mixologists.

Recent customer comments

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 1561 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1561)
Sort by:
Fanny P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 1, 2015
Extra help

Good shuttle service, Good facilities including classes, Good location
10
Excellent, I got an accident and cannot walk. Hotel provide wheel chair and shuttle to bring me around the restaurant and room. Hotel staff are really helpful to give me extra care in helping me in and out.
Report this review
Feifei P. Solo travelers China, July 28, 2015
Great Stay

Neat and tidy room.
10
Worth to visit again
Report this review
Luke A. Couples Australia, July 25, 2015
Above average

spa pool rooftop restaurant
8.7
the Avista is a great place to stay, all though the staff at the lobby need to improve their service and their understanding of English and time management
Report this review
Elena F. Families with young children Russia, July 25, 2015
7,9

Food
7.7
Ok
Report this review
Rickson L. Couples Portugal, July 21, 2015
Christine at the front desk needs a promotion

The views, the hotel in beautifully designed and the rooms are excellent though needs some maintenance
7.3
We are a young European couple. We checked in alright and requested for change to a room with a view which Christine at the front desk graciously agreed to accommodate the following day as the hotel was fully booked. The hotel is not centrally located but has hourly shuttle service into town. We decided to head into town and were informed by a crook housekeeping staff that we need to pay the hotel driver immediately which we did. However during checkout we were charged again for the taxi service. We took this up with Christine who resolved this issue that we were not charged again. Beware of mosquitoes, the hotel is full of them which is fair given that the hotel is located in the mountains. The pool was lovely and the gentleman at the bar was very helpful. I would definitely return to the Avista Hideaway.
Report this review
Mulham A. Couples Oman, July 17, 2015
Like a fantasy Unbelievable

Location spa and decoration
10
As I saied any one stays in this hotel he will be shocked!! Amazing hotel like a palace, many swimimg pools and a very nice buffet
Report this review
Don S. Families with older children Sri Lanka, July 16, 2015
The real hideaway of Phuket and Patong..

Location, staff, ambience..
2.7
We spent 3 nights in July 15. Absolutely stunning location. Great views over the ocean. Close enough to enjoy the sights, just far enough from the madding crowds. The staff are attentive, hospitable and gracious. The 'spirit to serve' is very evident with all staff. The shuttle to Patong and Paradise beach works like a charm. We were upgraded to a family room without requesting. Impeccable rooms, large but inviting. Great bath and rain shower. Soft lighting with easy control. Spotless housekeeping each day. The 'blackout curtain' ensures a decent nights sleep. Service and attentiveness of the staff of the Visa restaurant was perfect. Adequate variety over the 3 day stay on the breakfast buffet. Great coffee and perfectly made lattes. Christine is the consummate guest relations officer. The time she spends each morning at every table at the Vista restaurant is admirable. Genuine and personable. Offers great suggestions on how to get the best of your stay. Nicole at the reception assisted with a lost bag and Cindy was helpful with general inquires. As we had a very late flight, we were offered a room to shower prior to the flight by Wanipilas a Reception staff, really adding the cherry on the cake. Being in the service industry and having stayed at a number of grand hotels, the Avista ranks high. Memorable stay. A local Thai brand hotel, much better choice over the mainstream chains. Has character and independent charm and not a 'cookie cutter' design.
Report this review
Samantha K. Couples Australia, July 16, 2015
Very helpful staff and great facility's

Staff food accomodation awsome
9.3
Awsome
Report this review
Christiane T. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 11, 2015
Meh.

Nice pools, Sizzle restaurant, Paradise Beach
5.3
This hotel is fine, but it is certainly not 5*. The rooms have seen better days - a lot of the furniture is chipped, our sink mysteriously clogged and a neighbouring room's cigarette smoke was pumped into our room via the centralised air conditioning. We could clearly hear the lift bells and conversations in the hallway and one morning we got a wake up call at 0530am that we did not book. The layout of the hotel complex is very confusing to say the least. We were with an infant and it is not possible to move around the hotel with a stroller - there are stairs everywhere and no direct lift access from reception to rooms (5-10 minute walk). Several of the restaurant staff were very lovely (particularly Rhylle) but we had a couple of dodgy experiences with other staff with booking taxi's and a general lack of initiative to assist. There is also construction happening all around the hotel so it's noisy and the view is spoilt by cranes and building site. The shuttle into Patong is irregular and is an open tuk tuk, so if you are traveling with a baby you have to ask them to sit in the passenger seat (which they were happy to do). It's not comfortable, it's hot and certainly not 5*. That said, we got a deal so it wasn't hugely expensive (although expensive enough). Paradise Beach was nice and the restaurant there a bit more authentic. It wasn't terrible but I wouldn't revisit.
Report this review
Arul P. Groups India, July 7, 2015
Excellent place to hide

Architecture, Staffs, amenities
9.3
Excellent was the design of the hotel. They've used the contour amazingly. The indoor sports room was nice. Three swimming pools ..... Courteous staffs.... Clean and hi-tech rooms... But open bath tub??.. Excellent shower in bath.... put everything together, was very good place to stay.
Report this review
< Previous page 1 - 10 of 1561 reviews Next page >

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

What's nearby? / Directions

What's nearby?
  • Patong Beach - 2 minutes
    Junceylon Shopping Center - 15 minutes
    Phuket Fantasy Show - 12km
  • Simon Cabaret - 3km
    Phuket Country Club - 11km
    Loch Palm Golf Club - 10km
  • Red Mountain Golf Club - 10km
    Phuket Town - 18km
    Promthep Cape (Sunset View Point) - 35km


Directions
This new luxury hotel built on the hills above Patong Beach

Customers who looked at this Resort were also interested in......

Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa

Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa

Fantastic 9

from 451 reviews

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

Very Good 7.8

from 5388 reviews

Hotel Area: Patong

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

Fantastic 8.7

from 1862 reviews

Hotel Area: Kata

Great customer service, excellent lunch, quiet. Merrilyn, Australia July 24, 2015
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Fantastic 8.4

from 4087 reviews

Hotel Area: Patong

Customers like this resort for:
Area recommended for:
  • beaches
  • nightlife
  • shopping
Distance to airport:
  • Phuket International Airport (25.3 Km)
Customer comments:
  • "Friendly helpful staff" , "Great room design" , "New hotel "
Top attractions in the area:
  • Dive Supply (2.2 Km / 27 min walk)
  • Savoey Restaurant (2.4 Km / 29 min walk)
  • Bangla Road (2.5 Km / 30 min walk)
  • Jungcelon Shopping Mall (2.6 Km)
Note: Distances are measured as a straight line, calculated from a starting point to a destination point.

Customer Support


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05