or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket

Muen Ngoen Road, Tri-trang, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - View Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - View Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - View Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Hotel Exterior Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Bathroom Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Bathroom Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Hotel Exterior Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Buena Vista Room
Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista Room Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Buena Vista Bathroom Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Family Vista Room Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista Room Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista Room Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista Room Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Family Vista Bathroom Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista Room
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
729 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (729)
Sort by:
Huuduc H. Couples Italy, October 4, 2013
complicated , labyrinthine ...

labyrinthine and dark corridors and junk yard view
4.7
bad . at car park upon arrival there's technically nobody waiting to welcome you . . starting by an endless check in process , to arrive at a overpaid ocean view rooms which actually look at the junkyard ... asked to be moved , and got moved which is standard room , and has a better view than the ocean view ... but is not what i paid for . ( forget about the dark corridors which lead to the ocean view room ) the structure of the hotel is incredibly complicated we asked for a minivan to go to airport , is been offered an overpriced tutuk to go down to town and then take a taxi for a very bad trip ... makes me don't want to come to phuket anymore
Ahmad B. Couples Brunei Darussalam, October 3, 2013
Amazing! Fabulous! Unforgettable!

Relax, Pool Vila, Spa
8
Well worth it! We are looking forward to visit again in the future..it was memorable!
Minyan W. Couples China, October 2, 2013
Nice resort, but need to improve

resort design, nice view, nice service
7
good experience, with nice room and fantastic view. But since it is on hill, it is not convenient to go to patong. Though it offers shuttle bus, it only has limited seats.You need to book beforehand. The service is not quick. You need to be patient. But overall, still enjoy the stay there.
Craig R. Couples Australia, October 2, 2013
we had an excellent time.

The friendly staff, the pools and the breakfast.
9.3
Our stay at Avista Hideaway Resort and spa was great. Everyone bent over backwards for us and we will recomend the hotel to others.
Catherine P. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2013
Not the best hotel in Phuket

staff were friendly; lovely swimming pools;
6.3
We found the stairs a big disadvantage - literally hundreds to get from one area to another and poor lighting on stairs at night and lack of hand rails. The shuttle bus into Patong only ran 2 hourly and had to be booked the day before as it only seats a limited number. There were no comfortable chairs in rooms and very few in the restaurant. As older guests with very minor mobility problems this was definitely not a suitable hotel and certainly facilities for people with disabilities were not 5 star standard They did provide golf buggies to move guests around but this was not always available immediately when you called for one. Although the staff were all very friendly their standard of English was frequently poor. Definitely a hide away - no other restaurants or shops anywhere close by and no convenience store on the premises. Not a suitable area to be able to take a stroll after your meal which we have enjoyed in other hotels in Phuket and your only other choice for restaurants or bars was to take the shuttle into Patong. Only one restaurant and one bar in the hotel though perhaps they intend to increase this at some point. The hotel is very new.
Ka W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 23, 2013
Hideaway Hotel

Nice pool nice view reasonable price friendly staff privacy room
6.7
Wong I. Families with older children Macau, September 23, 2013
Full of entertainment and activities

Excellent view, gym room and game room, comfortable hotel
8.3
The hotel has an excellent view of mountain and sea. The swimming pools are very beautiful. The room is very comfortable, with good gym room and games room, suitable for family. But it needs to take shuttle bus to go to Patong Beach since it is located on the mountain hill, the transportation may not be convenient enough. But overall it is a very hood hotel.
Ka W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 22, 2013
Nice hotel

Nice Staff, nice pool and good restaurant
7.3
This is my first time to stay in Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket, We choose family room, very large and modern room. They are three swimming pool, nice view and quite privacy. The staff are also friendly.
Mark C. Couples United States of America, September 22, 2013
Nice rooms and pools, but some major drawbacks

The best part about the resort are the rooms and pools for sure. The rooms are spacious and new. Ours had a very comfortable balcony as well.
6
Over all, the stay was nice. The room was great, and most of the staff were very friendly and attentive. However, I almost definately wouldn't recommend this place to a friend. The biggest issue is the location. It really is in the middle of nowhere. Booking transportation to and from the resort is either a pain or much more expensive than it needs to be. They have a couple of shuttles that ferry you back and forth to Patong and Paradise beaches. However, they only run every couple hours and you definately must book in advance. I was there in low season, so I can't imagine how difficult it will be in high or peak season. Before we went to Patong on the first day of our stay, we took a map with us. My girlfriend used her last feminine pad and we were on our way back from a kayak trip. We thought about asking the driver to pull over briefly so we could pick up some, but I told her the convenience store at the resort would definatley have them. I never actually saw the store, but I did circle the location on the Resort map. So when we got back we walked down to the store, only to find out that there isn't one. I guess they have one in the plans but it isn't there now. Unfortunately, the nearest store would probably be about an hours walk away, so I called the front desk to see what they could do. They told me I would have call a taxi. So basically it would cost me about $25 dollars to pick up some tampons. This is what you must deal with if you stay at this property. If you plan on parking your butt at the resort, then no problem. But if you feel like looking around, I suggest another property for sure. Oh, and just in case you do stay there, I suggest you book all your private transportation through siamtaxi.com rather than the hotel. For example, to book a car to the airport through them is 1,400 baht. To book a nice sedan through the website cost us less than 800.
Jessica J. Couples Australia, September 20, 2013
Good hotel, still under construction.

Pool, breakfast, gym
5.3
The hotel is good, however, there are a few negatives. The hotel is still under construction so there is a lot of building work still to be completed, basically you look out from the main pool straight onto a big construction escalation site, we booked the deluxe suite and when we checked into the room there was a few issues mainly being that the toilet didn't flush. We were moved to another room however did notice in all rooms that the air conditioning is really loud so if your a light sleeper this place might not be for you. The hotel is also built into the side of a cliff so there are stairs everywhere! If your staying in a deluxe or jacuzzi suite expect a good 10 minute trek up to the main reception, they definitely haven't thought the architecture through for those with young children, elderly or disabled. On the positive the breakfast is great and the staff are very friendly however their English isn't great we had a few miscommunication issues. The gym facilities are great and the hotel offers a shuttle into Patong Center every 2 hours which is fab!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket PhuketAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - ViewAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - ViewAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - ViewAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - BathroomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - BathroomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Buena Vista RoomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista RoomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Buena Vista BathroomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Family Vista RoomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista RoomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista RoomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista RoomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Family Vista BathroomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista RoomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista BathroomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Library RoomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite BathroomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Duplex Jacuzzi SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite BathtubAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - BathAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Duplex Jacuzzi SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Duplex Jacuzzi Suite - Roof DeckAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Main Swimming Pool with Kids PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Kids PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Riverside Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Main Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Riverside Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - RestaurantAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - RestaurantAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Private DiningAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - LoungeAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - LoungeAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Rooftop Private DiningAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Special Event and WeddingAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - LobbyAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Lobby with Sunken Pod - Sitting AreaAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - EntranceAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Fitness CentreAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Kids ClubAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Kids ClubAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Kids ClubAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Traditional Thai Treatment at SpaAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Traditional Thai Treatment at SpaAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Traditional Thai Treatment at SpaAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Traditional Thai Treatment at SpaAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Avista Hideaway Jewel Court Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - ViewAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - ViewAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming poolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - ViewAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Paradise Beach - Shuttle Service Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Sizzle Rooftop RestaurantAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Library RoomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Sizzle Rooftop Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08