Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 1894 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1895 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.2

KOH C.
Singapore
October 29, 2015
A Recharging Retreat at Hideaway
Buggy, Excellent dining experience and excellent food.
We enjoy the stay as its up the hill away from the town, the bus that fetched us downhill was cool. We really enjoy ourselves at Avista. The best Pak See Yew we had tasted and romantic nights at our pool suite. Beautiful Avista Hideaway. 5stars...only to know that the land beside is building another resort, so quite noisy in the afternoon as well as the whole of our weekends. Good jobs to all Avista Hideaways staffs...tip top service.

Atthakorn W.
Thailand
October 26, 2015
nice hotel clean and friendly staff
room

Alvin T.
Singapore
October 22, 2015
Honeymoon vacation
Customer service, dining and quality of stay
It was one of the place where i do not even want to get out to shop. Just wanna stay in my room all day and relax

Peter P.
Indonesia
October 20, 2015
perfect for couple holiday
space, comfort, superb view
nice english speaking stuff, room was really nice and the view in the hotel is superb. the hotel also offers unlimited cocktails during sunset time. swimming pools offers great ocean view to relax.

Sharin T.
Singapore
October 19, 2015
Fantastic Hotel... To be back again!
Gd customer service, beautiful hotel, great breakfast
Had a pleasant stay. Love the breakfast, nice hotel & rooms. Downside is its surrounded by partial construction. The pool & dining venues were great!

MEI T.
Malaysia
October 19, 2015
Overall its a comfort and relaxing place
Quite and relaxing location, nice pool, comfort room
The hotel is located at da hillside, they do provide shuttle service to Patong beach area. Its very quite and relaxing. Very limited choices of breakfast and the restaurant in the hotel. The food its beyond our expectation, not up to a hotel standard. I think they should upgrade on this.

Craig K.
Australia
October 19, 2015
Paradise
The staff, location and luxury
Superb!

RITZERWAN R.
Malaysia
October 17, 2015
A BIT OVER-RATED BUT GENERALLY SATISFACTORY STAY
ARCHITECTURE, STILL NEW, QUIET,

William D.
United States
October 16, 2015
Vacation Ruined
the pools/other public locations
Poor service from start. Cockroaches IN yogurt at breakfast. Very uncomfortable beds/pillows. Last room given had an ant infestation that got all over luggage/in clothes. Completely ruined our days in Phuket.

Agata S.
Poland
October 13, 2015
Perfect holiday in a spectacular hotel
swimming pools, layout, room quality
Lovely hotel, enjoyed my stay immensely. I'd love to go back and stay at Avista hotel if I ever get a chance. Highly recommended.