arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015

Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel

Muen Ngern Road, Tri-trang, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1868 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1868 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.2

9.3 William G.
Australia
September 10, 2015
Great stay
Service, food, bed
Amasing. So relaxing. So clean. Staff readyand waiting at all times always making me feel at home. The club vista room was so big, and clean.

8 Cina L.
Hong Kong
September 08, 2015
Awesome service nice hotel
Nice architectural design, friendly service

8.7 Pui L.
Hong Kong
September 05, 2015
very nice hotel, will come back for sure
The environment of the public area and room are both very nice. What makes my journey more remarkable is the nice and warm attitude of the hotel staffs. Will stay at this hotel again for sure!

9.3 CHUANG O.
Malaysia
September 05, 2015
NIce place for family
got 3 swimming pool, nice breakfast and quite
Very pleasent, nice service, restaurant and bar.

9.3 Ching C.
Hong Kong
September 03, 2015
excellent service with reasonable price
helpful staff, superior environment, decent food
Though the hotel is on the hill, shuttle service is available for residents to transit between hotel and Juncelyon mall which is the city centre. The staff is super friendly and helpful with great smile. They are proactive to offer assistance. A great choice and I will sure stay there again if I visit Phuket in future!

7.7 Toh P.
Singapore
September 02, 2015
noisy night function
clear, friendly staffs
the overall stay is satisfying however the first night was really bad . there is a night function at the first level till 10pm ... the noise level is high and it really affect our rest ... hotel should not allow such function to be held at all at the first level

9 Wai L.
Hong Kong
August 27, 2015
Relaxing in Avista
We with our 8 years girl stay here 4 days , we enjoy in two swimming pool , and poolside pub , also sizzle restaurant is the best , food delicious and services are excellent !
well. Room are very clean and whole resort are quite and new ! just a pity our room cannot see the sea and went to the breakfast place a little bit far but isn't a matter , we still love and will come again ! Hope Avista can provide more activies and kids club have more class for kids in the further . overall we love Avista , we are also keep clean to protect that nice resort ! hope another visitor and hotel management can understand clean is very important , make all visitor confortabke and relax to enjoy in hotel and their vocation .

7.3 YING C.
Hong Kong
August 26, 2015
Just good if free sunset drink provided
Patong with free shuttle, Pool and Free sunset drink
Staff is friendly and just more concern the cleaniness of the room would be great.

9.3 Ann G.
Malaysia
August 17, 2015
excellent
clean, comfortable and friendly
love it ! will come again

10 Ling P.
Singapore
August 16, 2015
Excellent location, great staff & amazing service
1. Tranquil environment 2. Yoga classes 3. Attentive and happy service staff
It was nothing short of amazing. Perfect if you want the convenience of staying near patong but not the unnecessary noise of the city. Breakfast was great, especially their coffee. Particularly enjoyed their pools (adult-only hillside pool is great for those who wants some quiet time) and their fitness classes (gentle yoga, hatha, abs classes etc). The rooms are definitely five star quality - absolutely loved their bed linen and pillows. Also, the rainshower in the bathroom is fully functional. I usually prefer the private villas in phuket but this resort changed my mind! Will definitely recommend to friends and family.