or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket

Muen Ngoen Road, Tri-trang, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Sizzle Rooftop Restaurant Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming pool Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - View Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Sizzle - The Rooftop Barbecue Restaurant Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Exterior Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - View Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Family Vista Room Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista Room Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite
Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Family Vista Bathroom Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista Room Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista Bathroom Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Library Room Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Bathroom Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Duplex Jacuzzi Suite Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite Bathtub Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Bath Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Duplex Jacuzzi Suite Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Duplex Jacuzzi Suite - Roof Deck
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
919 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (919)
Sort by:
Kuk H. Couples Hong Kong, March 1, 2014
Nice resort closes to Patong area

Room is nice, pools are nice, great view
9
The room is very nice and the location of the hotel is close to Patong area. They provide shuttle service although we haven't used it as we rent a car. We will suggest the hotel allow guests to self service coffee n tea at breakfast as you would hv to wait for a long time for the staff to serve you the drink.
Rebecca O. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2014
Absolutely stunning!

Decor, views and very friendly staff
10
We had a fantastic time at Avista Hideway. It got off to a rocky start as we went to the wrong Avista hotel initially. The very helpful staff put us in a private car, which cost nothing. Personally I preferred the hotel we ended up in. It's surrounded by trees and nestles high on a hill with views of the ocean in two directions. The decor is beautiful - very Islamic in design - so all viewpoints make for gorgeous photos. The bedrooms were lovely, as you would expect for a 5*, great choice of good, very friendly staff and fab amneties. We didn't leave the hotel during our 4 night stay and simply enjoyed what the hotel had to offer. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel!
Eca D. Families with older children Sweden, February 26, 2014
a good hotel, still working to be 5 star class

1. friendly staff 2. frequent shuttle bus to town 3. good secuirty
6
not up to 5 star standard, however they are trying very hard to reach the 5 star class.
Sascha K. Couples Australia, February 22, 2014
Very Relaxing

Food, Location and 3 pools one which was Adult only which is great for those wanting peace and quiet
9.3
The studio room with pool access was beautiful and very clean, the bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in, the staff attentiveness was great with questions asked about the type of pillow we prefer and the level of softness of the bed we prefer. The 3 pools were very relaxing and teh Adults only pool was great when wanting some quiet. As a second Honeymoon, the staff provided a celebratory cake which was a great surprise. The breakfast although not the best we ever had in our travels, was still superb with plenty of variety and great quality. At one point room service took too long to arrive and when we mentioned it to the concierge the next day, they organised a free meal in one of their restaraunts to compensate. That meal was excellent and well and truly above the value spent on the room service. After eating very many curries and stirfys, we decided to have the steak in the Vista Restaraunt and it was one of the best steaks ever, cooked to perfection. The free cocktails every evening was also a great touch. Location was not an issue - it was only about 10 minutes on their free bus to Patong with plenty of pickup/drop off times and the fact that it was out of Patong ensured a peaceful stay. Wifi worked well. Stayed 7 days and well worth the money if you want to have a relaxing holiday that is close enough to everything that Patong and surroundings has to offer.
Kok U. Families with older children Australia, February 22, 2014
Lost and a lot of stairs

Nothing except the staffs are very nice!!
5.3
Frustrated and lost - there are map to get around the hotel but there are a LOTS of stairs too Never take your elderly here unless their legs are as good as my 76 years old mum!!! There are buggy to take you around but sometimes you have to wait because you are not the only guests here!!! PS Taxis are not allow to pick you up here at the hotel because you have to use the hotel taxi ONLY!!!
Kapil K. Couples India, February 21, 2014
VALUE FOR MONEY

1-LOBBY AREA, 2- BOTH THE SWIMMING POOL, 3- HOTEL ROOM
7.7
Darren Z. Solo travelers Singapore, February 20, 2014
Superb experience.

Breakfast, helpful and friendly staff, rooms & swimming pools
9.7
It was incredible. From the moment you stepped in, you're given a welcome drink and a cold tower as the weather in Phuket is really hot. Next you're escorted around the resort and to your room, all facilities introduced and explained by the front desk staff. The room is really comfortable and spacious, even though the Buena Vista Studio was the smallest of all. They have 3 different pools, facing different directions with different views and cater to different wants(tranquility, pool bar, kids-friendly). Breakfast offers such a wide selection of local and international cuisines. Well equipped gym, games rooms and other facilities within the resort attracts one to stay within the resort for at least a day to chill out. Shuttle buses are available between the Resort and Patong Beach, making it really convenient. When we came back to our rooms after a day out at the beach, there was a selection of fruits prepared on the desk for our consumption. The quilt of our bed were folded in a way such that we can slip right in to rest. Such detailed procedures and services to enhance the guests' experience is worth commending. Overall, a really awesome resort with top-notch attention to guests' wants and needs. Kudos to the entire team!! :):)
Lee H. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2014
Disappointed on room updated without seek opinion

Privacy, quiet surrounding and friendly staff
6
We booked for Duplex Jacuzzi Suite with twin private terraces, but we was shocked that we were send to Pool suite (A dirty private pool sumemore!!). We called up to reception and has been informed that we had upgraded to Pool suite (Without seek our opinion!!). Our request to change back to Duplex Jaz Suite has been rejected due to Duplex Jaz had fully booked for that day??!! Appreciated for upgrade if we love to swim, but we are NOT. This is e reason why we are not book for pool suit! We have no choice but stay in Pool Suit with a complimentary Dinner. Conclusion is we don't have Jacuzzi that we looked forward this trip, and we also never swim in that dirty pool.. Disappointed and not worth to pay such price without use any of the facilities!
Weilun T. Families with young children Taiwan, February 17, 2014
Really amazing resort. The best in my life

Incredible pool facility. Great room and Jacuzzi. Awesome view
10
This is really an amazing hotel. I have traveled a lot in different countries and most of the time I stayed in good hotels. But I have to say that this is the highest of the high in my experience and the pools are just amazingly stunning!!!! Highly recommend all of you and you will be like me- wanting to come back again!!
Neil C. Solo travelers Canada, February 14, 2014
Amazing modern rooms and top notch service

The rooms are very modern, clean and beautiful. The staff is very friendly, genuine and attentive. The view is beautiful from the main pool and many of the higher vantage points on the property.
9.3
From the moment I checked in, until the time I handed in my room key and headed to the airport, I was completely impressed with the Avista Hideaway. The resort is perched on a hill, and the view is really beautiful. Karen at check in was excellent, ensuring I was checked in promptly, escorting me to my room, and explaining the feature and layout of the resort to me. The room was amazingly, modern, well laid out and clean and luxurious. The breakfast in the morning was excellent with some great premium offerings, and superb service. I would happily return to this hotel and have already recommended to friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket PhuketAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Sizzle Rooftop RestaurantAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming poolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - ViewAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Sizzle - The Rooftop Barbecue RestaurantAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - ViewAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Family Vista RoomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista RoomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Family Vista BathroomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista RoomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista BathroomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Library RoomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite BathroomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Duplex Jacuzzi SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite BathtubAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - BathAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Duplex Jacuzzi SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Duplex Jacuzzi Suite - Roof DeckAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Main Swimming Pool with Kids PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Kids PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Riverside Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Main Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Riverside Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - RestaurantAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Private DiningAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - LoungeAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - LoungeAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Rooftop Private DiningAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Special Event and WeddingAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - LobbyAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Lobby with Sunken Pod - Sitting AreaAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - EntranceAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Kids ClubAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Kids ClubAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Kids ClubAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Traditional Thai Treatment at SpaAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Traditional Thai Treatment at SpaAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Traditional Thai Treatment at SpaAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Traditional Thai Treatment at SpaAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Avista Hideaway Jewel Court Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - ViewAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - ViewAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Paradise Beach - Shuttle Service Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Sizzle Rooftop RestaurantAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Library RoomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - ViewAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Sizzle - The Rooftop Barbecue RestaurantAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Sizzle - The Rooftop Barbecue RestaurantAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - ViewAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Sizzle - The Rooftop Barbecue RestaurantAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Sizzle - The Rooftop Barbecue RestaurantAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Buena Vista RoomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08