Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 1895 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1895 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Samantha K.
Australia
July 17, 2015
Very helpful staff and great facility's
Staff food accomodation awsome
Awsome

Christiane T.
United Kingdom
July 15, 2015
Meh.
Nice pools, Sizzle restaurant, Paradise Beach
This hotel is fine, but it is certainly not 5*. The rooms have seen better days - a lot of the furniture is chipped, our sink mysteriously clogged and a neighbouring room's cigarette smoke was pumped into our room via the centralised air conditioning. We could clearly hear the lift bells and conversations in the hallway and one morning we got a wake up call at 0530am that we did not book. The layout of the hotel complex is very confusing to say the least. We were with an infant and it is not possible to move around the hotel with a stroller - there are stairs everywhere and no direct lift access from reception to rooms (5-10 minute walk). Several of the restaurant staff were very lovely (particularly Rhylle) but we had a couple of dodgy experiences with other staff with booking taxi's and a general lack of initiative to assist. There is also construction happening all around the hotel so it's noisy and the view is spoilt by cranes and building site. The shuttle into Patong is irregular and is an open tuk tuk, so if you are traveling with a baby you have to ask them to sit in the passenger seat (which they were happy to do). It's not comfortable, it's hot and certainly not 5*. That said, we got a deal so it wasn't hugely expensive (although expensive enough). Paradise Beach was nice and the restaurant there a bit more authentic. It wasn't terrible but I wouldn't revisit.

arul M.
India
July 10, 2015
Excellent place to hide
Architecture, Staffs, amenities
Excellent was the design of the hotel. They've used the contour amazingly. The indoor sports room was nice. Three swimming pools ..... Courteous staffs.... Clean and hi-tech rooms... But open bath tub??.. Excellent shower in bath.... put everything together, was very good place to stay.

CHUN L.
China
July 09, 2015
Perfect
staff , location , environment
Perfect!!!the staff are helpful and perfectly nice!! and free shuttle to Patong every hour, which is also appreciated!

martin P.
Philippines
July 08, 2015
Hideaway
Staff,Place and sizzle
I enjoyed my stay in Avista Hideaway, all of the staff our very friendly they are always smiling. The room is very clean and quiet. I will definitely go back

Wu D.
Singapore
July 07, 2015
On a heavenly retreat
Cosy, incredible Jacuzzi, View of the sea and mountain
It was my wife's birthday and we had a remarkable stay in the resort. The pool was great, the breakfast was a spread, the Jacuzzi in the room is top notch and maintain very well. Importantly, the bed was marvelous!

Suzana B.
United Kingdom
July 07, 2015
For a secluded stay
Cleanliness was impeccable. Staff were very pleasant and it was a very peaceful stay surrounded by nature.
It was very relaxing and the ambience was wonderful. Good if you want to get away from the crowds but not far from the hustle and bustle of Thai entertainment. Quite a long walk to the beach though. A bus is available from the hotel.

Afzal H.
Canada
July 06, 2015
Review
Room, staff, location
Great

Leah D.
Canada
July 02, 2015
Enjoyable experience at Avista Hideaway!
Comfort, shuttle service and staff
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Avista. Upon arrival we got upgraded from a Beuno Vista Studio to a poolside accessible room. The highlights of our stay here included: the comfort and cleanliness of our room and the resort; the inclusion of breakfast, which had a vast selection; the friendliness of the staff; and the shuttle service offered by the resort to multiple locations in proximity to the resort. We heard how outrageous the price of tuktuks were in Phuket so we found it extremely useful to use the (free) shuttle service from the hotel to the downtown area of Patong and to Paradise beach. The few lowlights we experienced included an outrageous price for the airport shuttle and an overpriced dinner at the rooftop restaurant, Sizzle's. The hotel shuttle to the Phuket airport (~1hr from the resort) cost was 1500 Bhat per car, which is more than double the price of private companies that offer private service to the airport. In the end we booked our shuttle service online to the airport with a company in Phuket that charged 650 Bhat for a private car. The only other suggestion when experiencing the resort is passing on having dinner at the rooftop restaurant named Sizzles. The quality of the food was higher compared to most restaurants in Phuket, but in our opinion is was not worth the price paid as the dishes were nothing exciting. The dishes were "safe" and did not have anything new or inspiring to the flavour of the dishes. Although they did have the presentation of the dishes down pat. To give you and idea of the cost:value ratio, the side dishes were 290 Bhat/dish. We ordered two side dishes: one was ~10 pieces of asparagus with some olive oil and garlic and the other was a medium sized dish of french fries. It was a little outrageous knowing we were paying ~$10.00 CAD for very simple and unauthentic side dishes. In the end it was nice to experience the restaurant as we wanted to witness the view at sunset, but it was definitely only a one time experience.

Soh H.
Singapore
July 01, 2015
Wonderful Trip
servive, environment and the room
We travel by 4 of us. Me, my wife, son and his gf. we are very happy, especially my wife. They give her a surprise birthday cake in the morning and all the staff are singing birthday song to her when we were having our breakfast, and when we arrived at night, we found a cake inside our room for my wife again. We have been traveling from hotel to hotel for many years, this is the most warming and sweet thought that this hotel had provide us. Their attention to us is outstanding, most of the staff are very friendly and some of them are actually provide an extra mile service! It's amazing! The room is clean, the environment is wonderful although they still have some building to built, the food is marvelous, we love it!!! If we go to Phuket again, no doubt no second thought, we will choose Avista Hideway Resort and Spa again! 5 Stars Hotel that provide 6 Stars service !! Keep it up!!