arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015

Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel

Muen Ngern Road, Tri-trang, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1874 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1874 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Kwong H.
Hong Kong
June 20, 2015
Nice design hotel
good service
good for pricr

Ka W.
Hong Kong
June 18, 2015
perfect experience in Phuket
Service, interior design, facilities
we got the room with jacuzzi for free upgrade! There are 2 floors for this room, u can enjoy sunbath or have meal in 2nd floor. Very nice facilities in the room! There is even a Bluetooth speaker. I love the design. You will have some juice and fruits when you check-in. Free shuttle bus to walking street. There is many choices for breakfast. However, the quality for dinner is not very good.

Tadporn C.
Thailand
June 15, 2015
this is not 5 stars
Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket
good 1 staffs are very nice ,kindness and good english 2 shower water presure is very good 3 the hotel 's upgrade my room to jacuzzi suite bad 1 this is not 5 stars 2 the detail of construction and interior are bad(look cheap) 3 it is not clean; -when the water in bathtup is over ,the ugly thing is happen ; the dust behide the floor was float. -they forget to get rid of the thing ; there are cigarette and fire in my room OMG 4 the breakfast is not good ,not at all it has many flies.disgusting!!!!

Sasha L.
Singapore
June 15, 2015
Satisfied! Value for Money. Will come again!
The room. Swimming Pools. And the View!!
My stay at Avista Hideaway was honestly a pleasant one. I fell in love with the view from the hotel Lobby. I can see the mountains and sea. Going down on the steep road, i can see the awesome view of Patong City. It's true, location wise, is not accessible. Unless you have arranged your own transport. For my case, we rented a bike. Thus, it's a no hassle for us to travel up and down from the hotel to Patong City and anywhere. I really like the hotel. Helpful staffs. But the check in time is a little slower. That, they should improved it. Other than that it's perfect!

Bing L.
Hong Kong
June 14, 2015
nice view
Relaxing ambience, comfortable beds and pillows, helpful staff
Overall, it's a pleasant stay at Avsita, the room, the staff and the beautiful view. However, too many Mosquitos around and if you travel with young children, just to be mindful that there are lots of stairs to go up and down, a bit troublesome if with stroller coz you got to carry it

Siew S.
Singapore
June 14, 2015
Hotel was great!
Service, Clean, Wide range of facilities
The stay was great. The hotel was clean, facilities were varied and free for use. The only thing about the hotel though was that being built on a hill, not all areas were accessible via lifts. So for my mother-in-law who has problem with her knees and cannot climb up and down as much, it was a bit troublesome to always have to wait for the hotel buggy. Also, the venue is nice and quiet, since it is tucked into the hillside, but it also makes it difficult for travelers to go into town. It was fine for us since we drove, but I can imagine some travelers will feel frustrated with having to rely on the hotel bus or taxis.

Hon P.
Hong Kong
June 13, 2015
Very nice experience in Axiata
Nice Room, Nice staff, Nice View

Tanakorn S.
Thailand
June 11, 2015
Nice place to stay hideaway
Good service, nice place, close to nature

Mohamad B.
Singapore
June 10, 2015
Hotel is great, room is clean, facilities was best
The view was great. The room was very impressive & clean. Have 3 swimming pools.
Enjoy my stay there with my wife. We had a great time together. Staying in Jacuzzi suite. Really loves the room very much, cozy & very comfortable. Definitely recommended hotel in Phuket.

XUELEI L.
Australia
June 09, 2015
Perfect if you look for a nice and quite stay
The view is absolutely amazing. Beautiful hotel beautiful pools and great service
My stay at Avista is absolutely amazing. The hotel itself is just gorgeous. I was upgraded when I checked in which was very nice of them. The hotel is clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. My room oversees the sea and the hills which is absolutely incredible ! It has amazing pools and the buffet was for free and provide great service!! I definitely would recommend it to anyone! Please note the only downside is the cab fare from Hotel to airport. Hotel will tell you they charge 1500 baht... But really it should charge 950.. So get your drivers number when you first land and ask him to pick you up when you leave