arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015

Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel

Muen Ngern Road, Tri-trang, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1885 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1885 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Vivek V.
India
June 26, 2015
Definitely a 5* experience
the helpful and staff, the ambience and the rooms
One of the best experiences in my Thailand trip. The facilities, staff, location, pools and a whole lot of other facilities made it the highlight of my honeymoon. Was upgraded to the Jacuzzi suite upon arrival. I would recommended one to stay in those rooms to experience true luxury.

yuk L.
Hong Kong
June 25, 2015
Super comfortable and nice
Very nice and comfortable, good for couple, also family
This is one of the most impressive hotel that I have ever stay. This view of the hotel is very nice. The facilities are great, such as swimming pools, game room. However the kids club is a bit small. The breakfast buffet is ok, but the environment of the restaurant is very nice. The transportation is fair, as it is in the hill. They provide the shuttle bus service, but not very frequent. I really like the hotel and will definitely come back !

yuk L.
Hong Kong
June 25, 2015
Super nice and comfortable
comfortable

TENGFEI L.
China
June 23, 2015
Good but not that good still needs improvements
view design
good

Wai L.
Singapore
June 22, 2015
Avista
Cleanliness, serenity and friendliness
Great

Kwong H.
Hong Kong
June 20, 2015
Nice design hotel
good service
good for pricr

Ka W.
Hong Kong
June 18, 2015
perfect experience in Phuket
Service, interior design, facilities
we got the room with jacuzzi for free upgrade! There are 2 floors for this room, u can enjoy sunbath or have meal in 2nd floor. Very nice facilities in the room! There is even a Bluetooth speaker. I love the design. You will have some juice and fruits when you check-in. Free shuttle bus to walking street. There is many choices for breakfast. However, the quality for dinner is not very good.

Tadporn C.
Thailand
June 15, 2015
this is not 5 stars
Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket
good 1 staffs are very nice ,kindness and good english 2 shower water presure is very good 3 the hotel 's upgrade my room to jacuzzi suite bad 1 this is not 5 stars 2 the detail of construction and interior are bad(look cheap) 3 it is not clean; -when the water in bathtup is over ,the ugly thing is happen ; the dust behide the floor was float. -they forget to get rid of the thing ; there are cigarette and fire in my room OMG 4 the breakfast is not good ,not at all it has many flies.disgusting!!!!

Sasha L.
Singapore
June 15, 2015
Satisfied! Value for Money. Will come again!
The room. Swimming Pools. And the View!!
My stay at Avista Hideaway was honestly a pleasant one. I fell in love with the view from the hotel Lobby. I can see the mountains and sea. Going down on the steep road, i can see the awesome view of Patong City. It's true, location wise, is not accessible. Unless you have arranged your own transport. For my case, we rented a bike. Thus, it's a no hassle for us to travel up and down from the hotel to Patong City and anywhere. I really like the hotel. Helpful staffs. But the check in time is a little slower. That, they should improved it. Other than that it's perfect!

Bing L.
Hong Kong
June 14, 2015
nice view
Relaxing ambience, comfortable beds and pillows, helpful staff
Overall, it's a pleasant stay at Avsita, the room, the staff and the beautiful view. However, too many Mosquitos around and if you travel with young children, just to be mindful that there are lots of stairs to go up and down, a bit troublesome if with stroller coz you got to carry it