arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015

Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel

Muen Ngern Road, Tri-trang, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1887 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1887 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Siu F.
Hong Kong
April 12, 2015
overated 5-stars hotel
food are good, double pool room is nice
The staffs are not such helpful when we want to find a taxi, the quote was so expensive. Then we just go down the stairs that can find a cheaper one, 50% cheaper. The hotel condition is poor, old and not like a 5 stars hotel. Room have bad smell.

Or G.
Israel
April 11, 2015
Best hotel ever!!
The room, the food and the pools

Maria K.
Sweden
April 08, 2015
Hideaway hidden gem
Location luxury facilities
Loved every min. Definitely worth the money. We will be back.

Priscilla P.
New Zealand
April 07, 2015
excellent hotel!
swimming pools, relaxing environment, service
We had a wonderful time in this resort. Service and facilities were excellent. The shuttle service to patong was very helpful. If the shuttle is full, they provide extra mini vans to take you to patong. The three swimming pools are all nice and relaxing. Although this hotel is close to patong it is away from all the noisy area hence providing a peaceful and quiet enviroment. Highly recommend this resort !!

Pattanapong C.
Thailand
April 07, 2015
Great
Great Staff

Jayandi P.
Indonesia
April 07, 2015
You can not claim, this is 5 stars.
Only Lobby View
Under expextation, Air Condition was too h

Junaid A.
India
April 06, 2015
Avista review
Location,Staff,ambiance
Hotel location is very good,10-15 min drive from Potong beach.Staff very friendly.The room which I booked(Family Vista Studio) need few things to be done.There should be lock in the bathroom door and the wide window , should have a curtain or should have lock as there in no privacy between room and bathroom.Room service is excellent and overall the experience was very good and will recommend others too.

VERA V.
Indonesia
April 04, 2015
Perfect hotel for honeymooners. Unforgettable
Great locatin, facility and wifi everywhere
It was a great honeymoon for me and my hubby. The service was great. The food was good. There, u dont have to worry about getting connected to the internet as u can connect to wifi just everywhere u go. The room was perfect for honeymooners, especially the jacuzzi with a great view.

ChekHong W.
Singapore
April 01, 2015
bad service
the bed.
Insincere staff. Resort is overrated. Service was bad. Was pushed to an unfavorable room by the front desk. Staff was totally insincere and pretentious. I've stayed in better 1 star resort than this. Do not take any jacuzzi suite or pool villa. The rooms has no view and the decor is terrible.

Adrian D.
United Kingdom
March 26, 2015
Amazing Hotel
Location, Standard of accommodation, Views
The hotel was fantastic in terms of standard of accommodation, food, location etc. The place was spotless, and the maid service was faultless. The only thing the hotel could do to improve would be the attentiveness of the poolside staff. I have stayed in many 5 Star hotels where staff come to you to ask if you want food/drinks and take away plates/glasses..........but that wasn't the case here. Its a minor gripe however and massively outweighed by all the positives.