or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket

Muen Ngoen Road, Tri-trang, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Sizzle Rooftop Restaurant Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming pool Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - View Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Sizzle - The Rooftop Barbecue Restaurant Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Exterior Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - View Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Family Vista Room Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista Room Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite
Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Family Vista Bathroom Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista Room Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista Bathroom Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Library Room Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Bathroom Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Duplex Jacuzzi Suite Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite Bathtub Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Bath Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Duplex Jacuzzi Suite Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Duplex Jacuzzi Suite - Roof Deck
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
919 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (919)
Sort by:
Russell W. Couples United Kingdom, August 28, 2013
luxurious and restful

room size, swimming pools and breakfast
8.3
Enjoyed it very much. The duplex jacuzzi suite was fantastic. The food, both breakfast and evening meals, were excellent. The staff were very friendly albeit, if i were being pedantic, some could do with brushing up on their English. I will highly recommend the avista and look forward to going there again.
Yasushi N. Couples Japan, August 28, 2013
Isolated from the hustle and bustle of the beach

swimming pool, private beach, view from the lobby
7.3
I stayed with my wife for three-day summer vacation. This hotel was only opened in December 2012, therefore, the staff are fresh but not so much accustomed. The building is so labyrinthine that you will have to walk quite a bit to get to the swimming pool or restaurant until you find the shortest cut. Breakfast is international buffet, but the choic of food is limited if compared with other luxuary hotels. Hotel spa is extraordinary expensive for the service provided. Anyway, you can enjoy at least the quietness and ocean views apart from the seaside.
Jill P. Families with older children China, August 27, 2013
It's perfect

Beautiful hotel, great service, spectacular view
10
Loved everything about the hotel. The view from the hill is spectacular!!! Somehow we were offered complimentary daily afternoon tea and cocktail, which was an amazing surprise. Slightly inconvenient to get to town, but the hotel provides shuttle. It's a small van, so do make reservations in advance. Taxi or tuk tuk for a single trip costs 300 baht. Do take your time to discover every corner of the hotel. There's a lot to see.
Joshua J. Couples Indonesia, August 25, 2013
Very interesting hotel. Nice design.

Good View, Comfortable, Lovely.
7.3
I enjoy to stay with clean and well decorated room. Room service are fast. The Avista is a lovely resort. The shuttle driver and the front desk staff were very helpful. Great to stay if you don't really like crowded beach.
Wu J. Solo travelers China, August 22, 2013
A Ideal Hotel for Couples

Room Staff performace Breakfast
9.7
It is a great resrot for your holiday!
Hua L. Families with young children China, August 19, 2013
well-decoration, inconvenient transportation

well-designed hotel, romantic and quiet environment, many entertainment facilities
7
my family and i were attracted by the decoration of this hotel at the first glance upon booking. yes, when we arrive, it is the same as what we imagined based on beautiful pictures displayed on agoda. there is no doubt on the design and the comfortability of the rooms, the bed, the swimming pool and other entertainment facilities. the international breakfast was very tasteful. however, this is the slowest check-in hotel that i've ever met (this is my 3rd stop in thailand tour). and one in the front desk was not friendly. when we were taken to a club vista room, the room was smelly (maybe the former guests just left, it was too rush to clean). even we stayed in the same type of rooms, the service was not the same. if you just wanna stay in the hotel and relax for the whole tour, you choose a right place. otherwise, it's very inconvenient. you have to pay extra amount if you wanna visit beach on their shuttle bus. only a few free shuttle bus services are available to patong area. we took a taxi from patong to the hotel, the driver dropped us outside the hotel, there is a very steep slope between the gate and the lobby entrance. and when we tried to book a taxi from outside to take us to the airport, they even recommended us to book from hotel. they explained that the hotel won't allow them going to the lobby area. hotel charges 1700 bhat, while outside taxi only charges 1000-1200 bhat per transfer. in addition, i have to remind people before booking: a club vista room may not have a sea view and a family vista room may have a better view than a club vista. it all depends on the rooms which the hotel gives you.
Salina S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 19, 2013
Very interesting hotel. Nice decoration.

Friendly staff, fast service n beautiful sceneries
9
Im very happy with the spacious, clean and well decorated room. Room service are fast. I love the idea that all guest are given pillow menu. I can choose which type of pillow that i prefer. Thats really marvelous!'..
Jun W. Couples China, August 19, 2013
very nice

The resort allows this and works out much more beneficial than being forced to book through the overpriced taxis. however with this being said the resort is a great resort and we definitely enjoyed ou
8
Michael R. Couples United States of America, August 18, 2013
Odd and Disappointing

Comfortable beds, quite room and nicely decorated
4.7
First let me start with what was good about our visit. The room was very nicely decorated, the bed was extremely comfortable and the curtains darkened the room nicely for sleeping. I can only describe most of the rest as a little annoying to down right strange. We stayed in a Jacuzzi Suite which was nicely appointed but didn't have enough available electrical plugs for our devices, had two setting for in room for eating but only one chair and an air-conditioned that was extremely loud. I got up several times and turned it off just to be able to hear the TV. Additionally the hair dryer is possibly the worst I have ever used. The only thing I can think of more ridiculous than someone making something so useless is someone buying it. While the hotel website advertised shuttle service into town, the reality is it was so over booked it was un-available and we used taxis which were not easy to get. The hotel is an un-labeled maze, you can not walk from the restaurant to the lobby without a guide (there is really no signage). They offer to shuttle you by golf cart, we had a restaurant employee call 3-times one morning and finally she was so exasperated she handed me the phone to talk to reception. The staff are trying hard but they are inexperienced and under-trianed additionally I never saw a management presence in the hotel. The final day, we had confirmed check-out and ordered an airport taxi 24 hours in advance to be sure we left for the airport on-time. At check-out they informed us, all taxis are gone, you will have to get one form town. My wife who is Thai was having none of this and after a heated discussion they found a car and driver for us. It is unfortunate, while there are some cool elements to this hotel, it just feels like a big " miss"! We had just left a 5 day stay Surat Thani in a wonderful resort that "go it right". I think the owners must go back to the drawing board. Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Jisuk K. Groups South Korea, August 17, 2013
The most valuable experience in my life

Pool, Garden, View
10
Almost everything was perfect - nice and clean room, comfortable bed, fantastic pool... But it was impossible to connect to wi-fi in my bedroom and even in the lobby. The clerk at the front desk told me that she would solve the problem ASAP, but it didn't work till the check-out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket PhuketAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Sizzle Rooftop RestaurantAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming poolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - ViewAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Sizzle - The Rooftop Barbecue RestaurantAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - ViewAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Family Vista RoomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista RoomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Family Vista BathroomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista RoomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista BathroomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Library RoomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite BathroomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Duplex Jacuzzi SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite BathtubAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - BathAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Duplex Jacuzzi SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Duplex Jacuzzi Suite - Roof DeckAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Main Swimming Pool with Kids PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Kids PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Riverside Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Main Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Riverside Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - RestaurantAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Private DiningAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - LoungeAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - LoungeAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Rooftop Private DiningAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Special Event and WeddingAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - LobbyAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Lobby with Sunken Pod - Sitting AreaAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - EntranceAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Kids ClubAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Kids ClubAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Kids ClubAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Traditional Thai Treatment at SpaAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Traditional Thai Treatment at SpaAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Traditional Thai Treatment at SpaAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Traditional Thai Treatment at SpaAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Avista Hideaway Jewel Court Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - ViewAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - ViewAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Paradise Beach - Shuttle Service Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Sizzle Rooftop RestaurantAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Library RoomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - ViewAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Sizzle - The Rooftop Barbecue RestaurantAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Sizzle - The Rooftop Barbecue RestaurantAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - ViewAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Sizzle - The Rooftop Barbecue RestaurantAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Sizzle - The Rooftop Barbecue RestaurantAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Buena Vista RoomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04