Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket

Muen Ngern Road, Tri-trang, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
1780 reviews

765 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1780)
Sort by:
Todsaporn Y. Groups Thailand, December 6, 2014
Good Architectural

High Privacy Location,Nice Staff
8.7
Best for no movement,high privacy but not good for location.
Report this review
Jeremy W. Families with older children United States of America, December 3, 2014
great place

comfortable beds, pillow menu, and responsive staff...
10
Report this review
Eng H. Couples Singapore, December 3, 2014
A comfortable short stay

value for money; friendly staff with excellent service; quiet but yet convenient location
9.3
The first good thing that happened was that our room was upgraded without additional charges. Staff were very friendly and provide excellent service throughout our 4 days stay. Location is quiet but convenient to travle to Patong via the free shuttle service. However, shuttle bus tend to be very crowded durign peak hours. Overall, good stay and value for money.
Report this review
Karim B. Couples Lebanon, December 1, 2014
Best hotel in phuket

very good customer service friendly timely and helpful. The rooms are high tech and clean very well serviced i stayed at the jacuzzi suite i highly recommend it.The pool is very nice and the bar.
9.3
My stay was great highly recommend it and would repeat it i have tried differnent hotels in phuket avista is by far the best one
Report this review
Nick P. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2014
A Hideaway Hotel from beach & town

Relax, quiet, peace
8.3
wonderful.. recharge after this short trip
Report this review
Inez L. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2014
Great hospitality and ambience

Great staff, spa and rooms! Pick the tropical pool suite or duplex jacuzzi for privacy or the standard rooms for ocean views.
8.3
Staff were attentive, friendly and hospitable. Spa is great! Beautiful compound with breathtaking views. In-room dining variety and quality a little lacking and pricey. Overall still a great hotel!
Report this review
Frances A. Couples Philippines, November 28, 2014
Amazing Honeymoon! Best Resort!

Club Avista Room, Location and Swimming Pools
9.7
We arrived at the hotel past midnight and surprisingly checking in at that time of the night is very smooth, they still have provision of welcome drink and fruit. We were assisted to our room by a bell boy, carrying our luggage. Upon entering the room, we were both very happy as it was very big and spacious. I love the King size bed and the huge bathroom. They have all the utilities you can name that is regularly inside a hotel. We even have a balcony overlooking the resort's pool and a forest on the horizon. The lights can be dimmed according to guest's preferences and all buttons on side of the bed to control everything! (lights, windows, etc.). Everything in the room is perfect! For breakfast, the selection of food was okay but I expect more since it's a 5 star hotel. There were variety of cuisine in the buffet but I could only remember Western and Thai Cuisine being served. On our 1st day, we explore the resort, they have 3 swimming pools and a lot of activities that you can do like billboard, table tennis and mini golf. They offer spa service but it was very expensive so we decided to check out the massage parlor along Patong area. They offer free shuttle from the resort to Patong through a coaster that can house at least 15 persons or more, it also has a scheduled timing when and where the pickup will be. As far as I know, the last trip going back to hotel was 10 or 11 pm so in any case you wouldn't be able to catch the last ride, you can take the tuktuk (motorcycle ride), though it was more expensive as the resort is uphill. All in all we enjoyed our stay in this lovely resort, all staff are very courteous to all guests. We didn't want to leave the hotel room and end our honeymoon trip, but we promised that we would be back. Hopefully on our 5th wedding anniversary we could come back to this paradise! We highly recommend it if you want peace, serene, relaxing honeymoon.
Report this review
Yong S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 27, 2014
Good stay and big hotel

Friendly staff but hotel is too far
7
Staff is very helpful, the hotel is big and new. I like it so much. Check in process taken some time. The staff told me my room is not ready because they previous night guests just checked out. I told her I already called before 12:00pm and hotel said the room is vacant. She tried to lie me but she failed. Then I got my room key card after 5 minutes. Be smart dude.
Report this review
Jane L. Families with older children Singapore, November 26, 2014
Best stay in Phuket

Cleaniness, decor, and great pool
8.3
We had a Family Vista Pool Access Room which was fantastic, just walk into the pool from the room. Room is spacious, clean and staff are friendly. Even though it is not as near as what the hotel claim to be near Patong Beach, free shuttle services are available and taxi/tuk tuk cost THB300 which we find reasonable.
Report this review
Li M. Couples China, November 26, 2014
Strongly recommended, worth for money

staff are very friendly; view is really nice
8.7
We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, it's beyond our expectation. there are 3 swimming pool, liabrary, and game room for kids. Room is clean, and the the view is great, you can see the sea and beautiful sunset from the lobby and the swimming pool. Overall it's a really nice experience, and we will definitely come back next year!
Report this review
Previous page 231 - 240 of 765 reviews Next page
Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Resort AreaAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Lobby AreaAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Resort PoolsAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Riverside PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Welcome CourtAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Main Swimming Pool with Kid’s PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Sizzle - The Rooftop Barbecue RestaurantAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Family Vista RoomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Kid’s PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Duplex Jacuzzi SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - BathAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Duplex Jacuzzi Suite - Roof DeckAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Family Vista BathroomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista BathroomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Riverside Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Outdoor Spa at Aqua Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - RestaurantAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Private DiningAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite BathtubAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming poolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - LoungeAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Special Event and WeddingAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - LobbyAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Lobby with Sunken Pod - Sitting AreaAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - EntranceAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Avista Hideaway Jewel Court Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Paradise Beach - Shuttle Service Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - LobbyAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Buena Vista RoomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - InteriorAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista StudioAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Outdoor Spa at Aqua Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Outdoor Spa at Aqua Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Aqua Spa Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Aqua Spa Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Aqua Spa Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Aqua SpaAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Lobby DeckAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - LobbyAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Riverside PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Aqua SpaAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Floor PlansAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Floor PlansAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Welcome CourtAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05