arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015

Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel

Muen Ngern Road, Tri-trang, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1874 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1874 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Tajzsa S.
United States
January 30, 2015
5 star at it'd best!
Breakfast, rooms and staff

Weibo Y.
Singapore
January 29, 2015
80% satisfaction with Avista Hotel
Nice pool, Quiet and large room.
Basically we are quite satisfied with Avista. Quite close to the busiest town and be quiet as well. One issue is Internet there is not stable and slow. Wish they can improve on it. Another suggestion is to increase the frequence to the Town.

michael B.
United Kingdom
January 24, 2015
Avista
Standard of room
Good

Ka L.
Hong Kong
January 21, 2015
Looking nice outside but the room is overrated!
Outlook, design, breakfast
Looking nice from inside but the room is overrated. Cleanliness need lots to improve. Staff need to train up lots more.

Mohd M.
Malaysia
January 20, 2015
Wonderful place to stay
Location, clean & friendly staff

Alex J.
Australia
January 19, 2015
Exactly what you expect when you think of 5 star
Staff facilities pools
Awesome!

Hien P.
Vietnam
January 19, 2015
5 stars hotel
Quality, service and professional
High quality of service, nice staff; however, food in restaurant is not good and buffet is so simple for tourists ( limitation of choices ). Location is average because of far away from beach and phuket town.

Stacey W.
Australia
January 18, 2015
first thailand holiday
every staff member was extremely lovely and helpful, the pools at the resort are beautiful, the hotel is away from the hussle and bussle of patong beach.
We had a wonderful holiday at avista hideaway. We would highly recommend you his hotel. Staff were wonderful and accommodation was beautiful.

Ali C.
Pakistan
January 17, 2015
Excellent Hote
Lovely staff, excellent location, very luxurious rooms
We loved staying here. Staff was very friendly and cooperative. Rooms were very luxurious, breakfast was very good too. Not far from patong beach, hardly 10 mins drive.

David L.
United Kingdom
January 16, 2015
Excellent hotel and staff!
The staff and location make this hotel! The best service i have ever had at a hotel!!
We stayed for our honeymoon and we are so glad we chose Avista. We arrived a day late due to cancelled flights but the staff quickly made up for our disappointment of missing a day, by helping us to quickly settle in and provide us with complimentary drinks. We stayed in the jacuzzi suite which overlooked the forest, one of the best rooms we have stayed in. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a five star experience with some of the best hotel staff you will find anywhere. The made our holiday one we will never forget.