Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket

Muen Ngern Road, Tri-trang, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Resort Area Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Lobby Area Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Resort Pools Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Riverside Pool Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Welcome Court Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Main Swimming Pool with Kid’s Pool Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Sizzle - The Rooftop Barbecue Restaurant Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Family Vista Room Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista Swimming Pool Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Pool Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Duplex Jacuzzi Suite
Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Bath Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Duplex Jacuzzi Suite - Roof Deck Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Family Vista Bathroom Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista Bathroom Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Riverside Swimming Pool Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Outdoor Spa at Aqua Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Private Dining Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite Bathtub Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming pool Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Lounge
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 1600 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1600)
Sort by:
Martin C. Couples Philippines, July 3, 2015
Hideaway

Staff,Place and sizzle
10
I enjoyed my stay in Avista Hideaway, all of the staff our very friendly they are always smiling. The room is very clean and quiet. I will definitely go back
Report this review
Suzana B. Couples United Kingdom, July 3, 2015
For a secluded stay

Cleanliness was impeccable. Staff were very pleasant and it was a very peaceful stay surrounded by nature.
8.3
It was very relaxing and the ambience was wonderful. Good if you want to get away from the crowds but not far from the hustle and bustle of Thai entertainment. Quite a long walk to the beach though. A bus is available from the hotel.
Report this review
Afzal H. Solo travelers Canada, July 2, 2015
Review

Room, staff, location
9.3
Great
Report this review
Soh L. Families with older children Singapore, June 30, 2015
Wonderful Trip

servive, environment and the room
9.7
We travel by 4 of us. Me, my wife, son and his gf. we are very happy, especially my wife. They give her a surprise birthday cake in the morning and all the staff are singing birthday song to her when we were having our breakfast, and when we arrived at night, we found a cake inside our room for my wife again. We have been traveling from hotel to hotel for many years, this is the most warming and sweet thought that this hotel had provide us. Their attention to us is outstanding, most of the staff are very friendly and some of them are actually provide an extra mile service! It's amazing! The room is clean, the environment is wonderful although they still have some building to built, the food is marvelous, we love it!!! If we go to Phuket again, no doubt no second thought, we will choose Avista Hideway Resort and Spa again! 5 Stars Hotel that provide 6 Stars service !! Keep it up!!
Report this review
Colaco D. Couples Portugal, June 27, 2015
peaceful

peaceful, quite, relaxing
9.7
Report this review
Leah V. Couples Canada, June 26, 2015
Enjoyable experience at Avista Hideaway!

Comfort, shuttle service and staff
9
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Avista. Upon arrival we got upgraded from a Beuno Vista Studio to a poolside accessible room. The highlights of our stay here included: the comfort and cleanliness of our room and the resort; the inclusion of breakfast, which had a vast selection; the friendliness of the staff; and the shuttle service offered by the resort to multiple locations in proximity to the resort. We heard how outrageous the price of tuktuks were in Phuket so we found it extremely useful to use the (free) shuttle service from the hotel to the downtown area of Patong and to Paradise beach. The few lowlights we experienced included an outrageous price for the airport shuttle and an overpriced dinner at the rooftop restaurant, Sizzle's. The hotel shuttle to the Phuket airport (~1hr from the resort) cost was 1500 Bhat per car, which is more than double the price of private companies that offer private service to the airport. In the end we booked our shuttle service online to the airport with a company in Phuket that charged 650 Bhat for a private car. The only other suggestion when experiencing the resort is passing on having dinner at the rooftop restaurant named Sizzles. The quality of the food was higher compared to most restaurants in Phuket, but in our opinion is was not worth the price paid as the dishes were nothing exciting. The dishes were "safe" and did not have anything new or inspiring to the flavour of the dishes. Although they did have the presentation of the dishes down pat. To give you and idea of the cost:value ratio, the side dishes were 290 Bhat/dish. We ordered two side dishes: one was ~10 pieces of asparagus with some olive oil and garlic and the other was a medium sized dish of french fries. It was a little outrageous knowing we were paying ~$10.00 CAD for very simple and unauthentic side dishes. In the end it was nice to experience the restaurant as we wanted to witness the view at sunset, but it was definitely only a one time experience.
Report this review
Colaco D. Couples Portugal, June 25, 2015
relaxing

repalxing, good spa, quite, nice view
9.7
Report this review
Vivek V. Couples India, June 25, 2015
Definitely a 5* experience

the helpful and staff, the ambience and the rooms
10
One of the best experiences in my Thailand trip. The facilities, staff, location, pools and a whole lot of other facilities made it the highlight of my honeymoon. Was upgraded to the Jacuzzi suite upon arrival. I would recommended one to stay in those rooms to experience true luxury.
Report this review
Yuk W. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 24, 2015
Super nice and comfortable

comfortable
9.3
Report this review
Yuk W. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 24, 2015
Super comfortable and nice

Very nice and comfortable, good for couple, also family
9.3
This is one of the most impressive hotel that I have ever stay. This view of the hotel is very nice. The facilities are great, such as swimming pools, game room. However the kids club is a bit small. The breakfast buffet is ok, but the environment of the restaurant is very nice. The transportation is fair, as it is in the hill. They provide the shuttle bus service, but not very frequent. I really like the hotel and will definitely come back !
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Resort AreaAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Lobby AreaAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Resort PoolsAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Riverside PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Welcome CourtAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Main Swimming Pool with Kid’s PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Sizzle - The Rooftop Barbecue RestaurantAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Family Vista RoomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Kid’s PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Duplex Jacuzzi SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - BathAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Duplex Jacuzzi Suite - Roof DeckAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Family Vista BathroomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista BathroomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Riverside Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Outdoor Spa at Aqua Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - RestaurantAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Private DiningAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite BathtubAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming poolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - LoungeAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Special Event and WeddingAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - LobbyAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Lobby with Sunken Pod - Sitting AreaAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - EntranceAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Avista Hideaway Jewel Court Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Paradise Beach - Shuttle Service Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - LobbyAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Buena Vista RoomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - InteriorAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista StudioAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Outdoor Spa at Aqua Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Outdoor Spa at Aqua Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Aqua Spa Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Aqua Spa Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Aqua Spa Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Aqua SpaAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Lobby DeckAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - LobbyAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Riverside PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Aqua SpaAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Floor PlansAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Floor PlansAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Welcome CourtAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01