Back to hotel info

2015

Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel

Muen Ngern Road, Tri-trang, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 - Show map

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1894 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1894 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Adam S. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Way too many steps
Nice resort however way too many steps the breakfast restaurant is ages from the lobby, no ac in central areas or lifts. The pool bars not staffed for beverages etc.. Good value but wouldn't stay again due to the different levels & steps
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Amar M. from Bahrain
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Great experience
Avista is definitely going to be our destination next time we visit Phuket
Reviewed March 22, 2016

GANG L. from China
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Seriously?
1. It should be called as Mosquito Hotel but not Avista.It has Mosquito Repellent in room, and if you call service, incense will be used in room. But, none of these work. I also bought Raid liquid, but it won't work neither. The mosquito in room is just like crazy about you (your blood), and we are bitten during shower, go to toilet, sleeping, or any other activities that expose your skin to the air. Yes, I know that the hotel is built on hill and there're lots of plants/trees around. But my friend stayed at the Westin which also built on hill years ago, and the mosquito isn't that wild there. 2. Facilities. Well, the room costs a lot, but the facilities are not good enough. For example, the bottle water. Pool packaging and having problem when you try to open it. Toilet paper, hard to tear down a decent length but pull apart every inches. No tooth brush or tooth paste. Light in room, tungsten lamp but not led. AC, too loud even with Low setting. The room smells like web blankets, the bed is wet and you need to keep AC working all day to make it dry. 3. Location. Well, it's on the hill so you definitely need shuttle bus to Patong beach. If you take Tutu(?) or Taxi, it will cost you about 300-350B. The timing of shuttle bus is not good enough. Hotel to Jungceylon - 10/11/13/15/16/17:30/19:30/20:30/21:30, Jungceylon to Hotel - 11:15/13:15/15:15/16:15/18/20/22:30/23. Missing shuttle at meal time. And since no AC in shuttle, when you waiting in the shuttle bus, it's hot like hell... 4. Cleanness. I see mosquito, I see some bugs in the wood, that's fine. But when I see flys in restaurant, I can't take it anymore. The story is, one morning when I went to restaurant zone for breakfast, I saw some flys around reception. I didn't feel much bad about it because the mosquito issue bothering me all night, I just would like to eat something. I took the plate, and went to the bakery area, got some croissant, which is really good btw, and would like to have some jam. But then, I
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Alistair W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Superb Hotel, very high quality. Will visit again
The service, the room and the pool
Perfect
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Tin L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Is best of the best !!!!
I will try this hotel again !!!! I love it !
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Ricki Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Good location, spacious & quiet
You can watch the beautiful sun setting from their rooftop bar (as shown in their photos) but they also have some kind of constructions going on (imagine a gaint crane sticking out in the background). The crane didn't seem to be in operation though so at least it's not noise. Rooms are spacious. Basic toiletries (no shaver, body lotion or mouth wash). Food prices are moderate and taste good.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

kamphee P. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
:)
Hotel area, design layout,food,
Reviewed March 07, 2016

SHUK M. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
good!
good!
Reviewed March 04, 2016

FENG D. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Very good hotel & Very Strange Hotel Policy
Room, Swimming Pool, View
QUite good stay in Avisat, except the Check-Out process. It consumes much time with no pre-reminding.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Steven S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
A hidden gem....Great staff and beautiful location
All of the staff at the Avista Hideaway were extremely helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our 3-nght stay. I will say the hotel, which consists of many levels built into the side of a hill, can be a bit confusing, almost like a maze. But the rooms are very nice and extremely comfortable. We were upgraded to a jacuzzi suite, which was huge and even had a private rooftop patio. For dining, don't miss out an alfresco dinner at the Sizzle restaurant, located on the rooftop above the lobby. We had a "surf and turf" meal consisting of a seafood platter and steak. Everything was done very nicely and the staff were super attentive without being intrusive. The Avista is located on a hill a few kilometres outside of (and a world away from) Patong Beach. There is a shuttle bus from the the hotel to Jungceylon mall. However, the shuttle service would be better if it was more frequent. We'd recommend taking a walk up the dirt road past the Avista Hideaway hotel to Freedom Beach. It's only about 500 meters to the beach, but that includes a couple of hundred meters climb down the hill to the beach. A good workout, but well worth it since Freedom Beach is probably one of the nicest spots in Phuket.
Reviewed February 29, 2016