arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015

Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel

Muen Ngern Road, Tri-trang, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1874 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1874 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.2

MINGLOO C.
Singapore
February 10, 2016
Great pools
The pools are great for relaxation. The greenery surrounding it is amazing.

Elizabeth S.
United Kingdom
February 09, 2016
Amazing safe heaven away from phuket craziness
Service, architecture and bliss
Ive travelled around south east Asia and lived in Asia 5 yrs. 3 of those years have been in Thailand. This hotel was one of the best hotels I have stayed in! From check in to check out was truly amazing, calming and relaxing. My friend came from the uk and really wanted to experiance phuket, I did not but conciously decided on a hotel away from the hustle and bustle during the day to give me that calm and blissful feeling and then just a tuk tuk ride at night for a party feel. Thank you avista you saved me and really give me a lovely experiance in Phuket. The hotel was a absolute joy to stay in

shaik A.
Lebanon
February 08, 2016
Be sure
To choose this hotel only of you want to be away from civilization and have your own mode of transport if you decide to step out.

HEEIN I.
South Korea
January 30, 2016
Super
Very satisfied

HEEIN I.
South Korea
January 30, 2016
Super
Very satisfied

HEEIN I.
South Korea
January 30, 2016
Super
Very satisfied

Russell E.
United States
January 28, 2016
Beautiful Resort with Great Staff
Hotel design, atmosphere and staff service
Beautiful, well designed hotel with a great service. The hotel provided a fantastic environment and atmosphere. There are three pools, but we especially liked the main pool and bar with bartender Noi. All of the staff went out of their way to make sure we had a good stay. The free breakfast buffet had many delicious food choices. If you do stay there, don't miss the rooftop restaurant Sizzle. Food is good, but the location is unbeatable. Ate under a full moon overlooking the ocean and were lucky enough to have a wedding fireworks show and candle lantern show going on at the resort below. If there is any drawback for this hotel it is the location because it is a way out of Patong. They did provide shuttle service.

Andrew L.
Philippines
January 27, 2016
Family
A few minutes drive from Patong beach.. good large room, good breakfast, nice pools, peaceful hotel, great staff

Lien N.
United States
January 18, 2016
Ok
Spacious room, clean, pools
Nice stay however please be careful because the staff will not remember to put your luggage in the taxi before you depart and greet you farewell as if they did.

vincent T.
Malaysia
January 14, 2016
Luxury Stay
Unique Design, Multiple pools, Friendly Staff
I been here with my colleagues for company retreat. The hotel is luxury, clean, quite as it is at hill top. The food serving is good and the staffs are friendly. The rooms are clean and huge with great views. Worth a stay!