arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015

Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel

Muen Ngern Road, Tri-trang, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1885 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1885 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Russell E.
United States
January 28, 2016
Beautiful Resort with Great Staff
Hotel design, atmosphere and staff service
Beautiful, well designed hotel with a great service. The hotel provided a fantastic environment and atmosphere. There are three pools, but we especially liked the main pool and bar with bartender Noi. All of the staff went out of their way to make sure we had a good stay. The free breakfast buffet had many delicious food choices. If you do stay there, don't miss the rooftop restaurant Sizzle. Food is good, but the location is unbeatable. Ate under a full moon overlooking the ocean and were lucky enough to have a wedding fireworks show and candle lantern show going on at the resort below. If there is any drawback for this hotel it is the location because it is a way out of Patong. They did provide shuttle service.

Andrew L.
Philippines
January 27, 2016
Family
A few minutes drive from Patong beach.. good large room, good breakfast, nice pools, peaceful hotel, great staff

Lien N.
United States
January 18, 2016
Ok
Spacious room, clean, pools
Nice stay however please be careful because the staff will not remember to put your luggage in the taxi before you depart and greet you farewell as if they did.

vincent T.
Malaysia
January 14, 2016
Luxury Stay
Unique Design, Multiple pools, Friendly Staff
I been here with my colleagues for company retreat. The hotel is luxury, clean, quite as it is at hill top. The food serving is good and the staffs are friendly. The rooms are clean and huge with great views. Worth a stay!

Sean B.
Canada
January 12, 2016
Beautiful Hideaway
Quiet, nice pools and great breakfast
We enjoyed are stay. It is tucked away high in the hills above Patong beach. Nice and quiet to get away from the crazy of Patong. Staff is very nice and the food is excellent. Otis a bit of a maze to find your room. I would definitely stay there again.

lorraine L.
Singapore
January 11, 2016
Poor service
Great location, awesome rooms, great pools
Our stay was disappointing considering the hotel was so nice. it had great rooms, and pools and nicely decorated. But the staff were really bad at their job, inefficient and made the stay unpleasant.

Lee T.
Malaysia
January 09, 2016
Beautiful and spacious landscapping.friendly staff
quiet environment. nice land and spacious landscapping. value for money. good resort for retreat. frequent shutter bus to patong. friendly staff. clean.

Chenlong J.
China
January 09, 2016
review
room comfort, cleanliness, facilities

Carolyn S.
United Kingdom
January 08, 2016
A true hideaway
Beautifully designed and kept, service by the staff could not have been better, different options for what to do
Just what the doctor ordered! A beautiful resort, a peaceful hideaway yet very close to Patong beach. The staff were excellent, responding immediately to any request (I had trouble with the internet). There are three different pools, three different places to eat and drink so a variety to do if you choose to remain inside. The spa was lovely and the full package was done perfectly - and better value for money than the head massage. One suggestion would be to increase the number of seats/loungers around the pool areas and to prevent people leaving their towels there when they'd left or not arrived.

JIE Z.
China
January 07, 2016
Poor service and bad experience
It's sooooo terriable experinece in this hotel. Hotel forced us to pay addidtional new year dinner fee even we don't join the dinner, otherwise we can not check in. Because it is new year. It's so ridiculous.The dinner just offer the food, no drinking, it need additional pay again. The staff cheated us, say our room has sold out in some particular issues, thus they can help to upgrade the room to us. But the upgrade room no any light, we say can we change the room, they reject us and say no any vacant room. It's sooooo bad service and rude action.