arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015

Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel

Muen Ngern Road, Tri-trang, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1873 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1873 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Sean B.
Canada
January 12, 2016
Beautiful Hideaway
Quiet, nice pools and great breakfast
We enjoyed are stay. It is tucked away high in the hills above Patong beach. Nice and quiet to get away from the crazy of Patong. Staff is very nice and the food is excellent. Otis a bit of a maze to find your room. I would definitely stay there again.

lorraine L.
Singapore
January 11, 2016
Poor service
Great location, awesome rooms, great pools
Our stay was disappointing considering the hotel was so nice. it had great rooms, and pools and nicely decorated. But the staff were really bad at their job, inefficient and made the stay unpleasant.

Lee T.
Malaysia
January 09, 2016
Beautiful and spacious landscapping.friendly staff
quiet environment. nice land and spacious landscapping. value for money. good resort for retreat. frequent shutter bus to patong. friendly staff. clean.

Chenlong J.
China
January 09, 2016
review
room comfort, cleanliness, facilities

Carolyn S.
United Kingdom
January 08, 2016
A true hideaway
Beautifully designed and kept, service by the staff could not have been better, different options for what to do
Just what the doctor ordered! A beautiful resort, a peaceful hideaway yet very close to Patong beach. The staff were excellent, responding immediately to any request (I had trouble with the internet). There are three different pools, three different places to eat and drink so a variety to do if you choose to remain inside. The spa was lovely and the full package was done perfectly - and better value for money than the head massage. One suggestion would be to increase the number of seats/loungers around the pool areas and to prevent people leaving their towels there when they'd left or not arrived.

JIE Z.
China
January 07, 2016
Poor service and bad experience
It's sooooo terriable experinece in this hotel. Hotel forced us to pay addidtional new year dinner fee even we don't join the dinner, otherwise we can not check in. Because it is new year. It's so ridiculous.The dinner just offer the food, no drinking, it need additional pay again. The staff cheated us, say our room has sold out in some particular issues, thus they can help to upgrade the room to us. But the upgrade room no any light, we say can we change the room, they reject us and say no any vacant room. It's sooooo bad service and rude action.

Yatsan Y.
Malaysia
January 03, 2016
Great HIDEAWAY
1. Location which is secluded and away from the Patong crowds. 2. Just a 10 min ride away to central Patong with free shuttle ride. 3. Beatiful room and 3 pools
Everything is great, even with a free upgrade to a family room although it ia pointless to us since we aew a couple. Except that there are 3 construction sites in close proximity to the hotels. So it is really an anti-climax. The noises and the distraction to the scenery were regretable.

john A.
Ireland
December 31, 2015
Great place to relax and switch off
Sizzle restaurant, pools, comfortable rooms
First off let me say we realy loved the Avista and plan to come back. It is a really good 5 star resort with a lot to offer Stay summary: 3 nights over christmas, family room, sampled all of the resort's amenities (except the spa) Pluses: Sizzle - an exceptional restaurant, great view, delightful food, welcoming staff; you pay a premium for these but its hard not to feel that it is worth it Swimming pools - excellent, great places to chill, and have fun with the little ones Rooms - massive bathroom, great shower, beds just the right size to forget you are in a hotel!! service - staff are very considerate (prepped us some breakfast boxes for 6 am so we could enjoy our trip to phi phi island with a full stomach) Minuses : Vista restaurant - breakfast limited for a 5 star hotel, only 2 fresh juices available (how hard is it to make fresh orange juice!!), christmas dinner (buffet) was incredibly limited (almost no-one there that night!!)restaurant's challenge is that both in terms of offering and service it is just bland vs. sizzle View from the pool - What should be an incredible view is completely spoiled by a construction crane

Suchitmas D.
Thailand
December 28, 2015
Good hotel with nice service
Service
Great experience

RANJOY M.
India
December 22, 2015
Excellent Hotel Value for Money and Great Rooms
Food, Shuttle Service , Pool
The hotel is near Patong, a bit away from busy area on a hill top. Have very frequent shuttle service to Jungceylon including late night return. The breakfast spread is great and room is excellent. The views are good. However being in a hill you need to climb stairs from most rooms (relevant only if are or with senior Citizens). Bathroom is good with bathtub and rain shower but does not provide all toiletries (like toothbrush). Overall a great hideaway (as the hotel describes).