Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket

Muen Ngern Road, Tri-trang, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Resort Area Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Lobby Area Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Resort Pools Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Riverside Pool Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Welcome Court Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Main Swimming Pool with Kid’s Pool Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Sizzle - The Rooftop Barbecue Restaurant Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Family Vista Room Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista Swimming Pool Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Pool Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Duplex Jacuzzi Suite
Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Bath Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Duplex Jacuzzi Suite - Roof Deck Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Family Vista Bathroom Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista Bathroom Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Riverside Swimming Pool Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Outdoor Spa at Aqua Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Private Dining Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite Bathtub Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming pool Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Lounge
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 1556 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1556)
Sort by:
Feifei P. Solo travelers China, July 28, 2015
Great Stay

Neat and tidy room.
10
Worth to visit again
Report this review
Luke A. Couples Australia, July 25, 2015
Above average

spa pool rooftop restaurant
8.7
the Avista is a great place to stay, all though the staff at the lobby need to improve their service and their understanding of English and time management
Report this review
Elena F. Families with young children Russia, July 25, 2015
7,9

Food
7.7
Ok
Report this review
Rickson L. Couples Portugal, July 21, 2015
Christine at the front desk needs a promotion

The views, the hotel in beautifully designed and the rooms are excellent though needs some maintenance
7.3
We are a young European couple. We checked in alright and requested for change to a room with a view which Christine at the front desk graciously agreed to accommodate the following day as the hotel was fully booked. The hotel is not centrally located but has hourly shuttle service into town. We decided to head into town and were informed by a crook housekeeping staff that we need to pay the hotel driver immediately which we did. However during checkout we were charged again for the taxi service. We took this up with Christine who resolved this issue that we were not charged again. Beware of mosquitoes, the hotel is full of them which is fair given that the hotel is located in the mountains. The pool was lovely and the gentleman at the bar was very helpful. I would definitely return to the Avista Hideaway.
Report this review
Mulham A. Couples Oman, July 17, 2015
Like a fantasy Unbelievable

Location spa and decoration
10
As I saied any one stays in this hotel he will be shocked!! Amazing hotel like a palace, many swimimg pools and a very nice buffet
Report this review
Don S. Families with older children Sri Lanka, July 16, 2015
The real hideaway of Phuket and Patong..

Location, staff, ambience..
2.7
We spent 3 nights in July 15. Absolutely stunning location. Great views over the ocean. Close enough to enjoy the sights, just far enough from the madding crowds. The staff are attentive, hospitable and gracious. The 'spirit to serve' is very evident with all staff. The shuttle to Patong and Paradise beach works like a charm. We were upgraded to a family room without requesting. Impeccable rooms, large but inviting. Great bath and rain shower. Soft lighting with easy control. Spotless housekeeping each day. The 'blackout curtain' ensures a decent nights sleep. Service and attentiveness of the staff of the Visa restaurant was perfect. Adequate variety over the 3 day stay on the breakfast buffet. Great coffee and perfectly made lattes. Christine is the consummate guest relations officer. The time she spends each morning at every table at the Vista restaurant is admirable. Genuine and personable. Offers great suggestions on how to get the best of your stay. Nicole at the reception assisted with a lost bag and Cindy was helpful with general inquires. As we had a very late flight, we were offered a room to shower prior to the flight by Wanipilas a Reception staff, really adding the cherry on the cake. Being in the service industry and having stayed at a number of grand hotels, the Avista ranks high. Memorable stay. A local Thai brand hotel, much better choice over the mainstream chains. Has character and independent charm and not a 'cookie cutter' design.
Report this review
Samantha K. Couples Australia, July 16, 2015
Very helpful staff and great facility's

Staff food accomodation awsome
9.3
Awsome
Report this review
Christiane T. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 11, 2015
Meh.

Nice pools, Sizzle restaurant, Paradise Beach
5.3
This hotel is fine, but it is certainly not 5*. The rooms have seen better days - a lot of the furniture is chipped, our sink mysteriously clogged and a neighbouring room's cigarette smoke was pumped into our room via the centralised air conditioning. We could clearly hear the lift bells and conversations in the hallway and one morning we got a wake up call at 0530am that we did not book. The layout of the hotel complex is very confusing to say the least. We were with an infant and it is not possible to move around the hotel with a stroller - there are stairs everywhere and no direct lift access from reception to rooms (5-10 minute walk). Several of the restaurant staff were very lovely (particularly Rhylle) but we had a couple of dodgy experiences with other staff with booking taxi's and a general lack of initiative to assist. There is also construction happening all around the hotel so it's noisy and the view is spoilt by cranes and building site. The shuttle into Patong is irregular and is an open tuk tuk, so if you are traveling with a baby you have to ask them to sit in the passenger seat (which they were happy to do). It's not comfortable, it's hot and certainly not 5*. That said, we got a deal so it wasn't hugely expensive (although expensive enough). Paradise Beach was nice and the restaurant there a bit more authentic. It wasn't terrible but I wouldn't revisit.
Report this review
Arul P. Groups India, July 7, 2015
Excellent place to hide

Architecture, Staffs, amenities
9.3
Excellent was the design of the hotel. They've used the contour amazingly. The indoor sports room was nice. Three swimming pools ..... Courteous staffs.... Clean and hi-tech rooms... But open bath tub??.. Excellent shower in bath.... put everything together, was very good place to stay.
Report this review
Wu Z. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2015
On a heavenly retreat

Cosy, incredible Jacuzzi, View of the sea and mountain
10
It was my wife's birthday and we had a remarkable stay in the resort. The pool was great, the breakfast was a spread, the Jacuzzi in the room is top notch and maintain very well. Importantly, the bed was marvelous!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Resort AreaAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Lobby AreaAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Resort PoolsAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Riverside PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Welcome CourtAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Main Swimming Pool with Kid’s PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Sizzle - The Rooftop Barbecue RestaurantAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Family Vista RoomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Kid’s PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Duplex Jacuzzi SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - BathAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Duplex Jacuzzi Suite - Roof DeckAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Family Vista BathroomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista BathroomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Riverside Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Outdoor Spa at Aqua Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - RestaurantAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Private DiningAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite BathtubAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming poolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - LoungeAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Special Event and WeddingAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - LobbyAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Lobby with Sunken Pod - Sitting AreaAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - EntranceAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Avista Hideaway Jewel Court Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Paradise Beach - Shuttle Service Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - LobbyAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Buena Vista RoomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - InteriorAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista StudioAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Outdoor Spa at Aqua Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Outdoor Spa at Aqua Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Aqua Spa Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Aqua Spa Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Aqua Spa Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Aqua SpaAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Lobby DeckAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - LobbyAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Riverside PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Aqua SpaAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Floor PlansAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Floor PlansAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Welcome CourtAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01