arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015

Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel

Muen Ngern Road, Tri-trang, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1874 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1874 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.2

9.2 Maria Z.
Pakistan
June 06, 2016
Family hideaway
My mom, sister and I stayed for four days at this charming place. It really is a hideaway. The views from the rooms are comfortable. The breakfast buffet has a good spread. Only downside is the 10 minute taxi ride to patong beach. Not to worry, the hotel has a free shuttle every other hour. Highly recommeded

5.2 Law T.
United Kingdom
June 04, 2016
I request a half mountain view and half sea view.
Bad experience.

8.4 Emily C.
Australia
May 26, 2016
A nice peaceful hideaway in busy Patong
A very pleasant stay! Many positive things including; - allowed us a later checkout at 2pm and then another shower room at 5pm as we had a late night flight ! - Room was always cleaned efficiently and turn down service was appreciated - Pools were lovely and pool towels were large and soft and fluffy! A few minor problems during our stay which may seem trivial but after 9 nights became annoying. These included; - not regular enough shuttle times especially at dinner time, 5.30 then not again till 8pm, meant if you missed it you had to pay for a taxi in to town. One particular younger driver was very happy to let us hop off at Patong beach, but the older driver never let us get off early which I don't understand why it was a problem... - Yukky smelling shampoo/conditioner and shower wash. In fact I couldn't stand the smell of it I had to go to the family mart and buy some to use. - The toilet roll holder was a terrible design and never worked we had to take the toilet roll out. We spoke with another Australian couple and when I asked how they were enjoying their stay they agreed the hotel was lovely but the shampoo smelt awful and toilet roll holder was annoying!!! So it wasn't just our room! - buffet breakfast was repetitive and I was sick of it after 9 days, the trays of food were often empty and needed to be refilled more attentively. I did however enjoy being able to order an omelette each day and a latte.

8.8 Jingyi H.
United Kingdom
May 21, 2016
Nice stay
Very nice resort. Pity about the construction surrounding the resort. Very helpful staff. Nice stay just outside Patong away from noise.

9.2 Fiona L.
Singapore
May 19, 2016
Relax trip away from city(still within reasonable distance)
It was really nice, with the staff, location and surroundings. Had a great time there. 15 mins shuttle service to the crowded Patong area. Good breakfast. Near private beaches like paradise beach around 10 mins shuttle bus away. Value for money! will come back again

9.2 jirawat S.
Thailand
May 15, 2016
Friendly staff
Room was clean and good view for main pool . Nice staff

4 CHANG Y.
South Korea
May 13, 2016
The location is poor
that is poor.

9.6 zohar S.
Israel
April 20, 2016
Great place
Very nice hotel, great pool just outside your balcony door, the room was big and clean. It's a quiet place to rest just outside the noise patong beach.

8.4 Veerun M.
Thailand
April 19, 2016
Nice hotel, good service
Hotel is very nice, good service also. But hotel is not close to the beach.

6 shiela L.
Malaysia
April 12, 2016
staff
staff is very rude! wearing a blue top in front office. the others is awesome!