arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015

Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel

Muen Ngern Road, Tri-trang, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1889 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1889 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Qixin L.
Singapore
June 20, 2016
Zen in Avista
Avista was a special place that truly lived up to its name of being a hideout. We were truly wowed when we stepped into the lobby although just moments before lamenting about the "hike" up from Patong Beach area. It is not recommended to walk down to Patong beach. Instead the hotel offers a shuttle to Jungceylon which worked well for us. Room was clean and great. The staff offered us cookies and mosquito spray. We were right next to the rooftop bar which had the kindest humble bartender who rooted for Italy with us while we caught the Euro Cup there. Everywhere in the hotel was an intimate setting. The chef and some of the staff recognised us. Food was nothing to shout about but I've got no complaints over service. Magnificent views on the property but a huge ass crane is abit of an eyesore there... Last words of advice: Book a reliable taxi to take you back to the airport on your departure. Our driver didn't arrive as planned and we ended up paying for the hotel transfer which was obviously double the price. Otherwise, great couple-centric hotel, full of romance and peace.

Dawn L.
Singapore
June 20, 2016
Nice pool and room
Staff at reception was professional. Gd English. House keeping was good too.

Wai C.
Hong Kong
June 15, 2016
Nice hotel
Very nice room and service. Peaceful and beatiful resort. The breakfast is fantastic as well.

Hoi L.
Hong Kong
June 15, 2016
Very good!!!
This hotel is very nice.

Duy H.
Vietnam
June 08, 2016
Great resort
Warm staffs, great service.

Henry Y.
China
June 07, 2016
very very poor concierge service !!!
everything is good... only the concierge service makes me angry. the bellboy broke my luggage and hided it aside, then try to put it into taxi trunk directly. after i found it was broken, the manager tried to cover. the reason is he cannot see the bellboy broke it from monitor. does your monitor cover all the place from room to lobby??? my great holiday was destroyed in last minute!!!

Maria Z.
Pakistan
June 06, 2016
Family hideaway
My mom, sister and I stayed for four days at this charming place. It really is a hideaway. The views from the rooms are comfortable. The breakfast buffet has a good spread. Only downside is the 10 minute taxi ride to patong beach. Not to worry, the hotel has a free shuttle every other hour. Highly recommeded

Law T.
United Kingdom
June 04, 2016
I request a half mountain view and half sea view.
Bad experience.

Emily C.
Australia
May 26, 2016
A nice peaceful hideaway in busy Patong
A very pleasant stay! Many positive things including; - allowed us a later checkout at 2pm and then another shower room at 5pm as we had a late night flight ! - Room was always cleaned efficiently and turn down service was appreciated - Pools were lovely and pool towels were large and soft and fluffy! A few minor problems during our stay which may seem trivial but after 9 nights became annoying. These included; - not regular enough shuttle times especially at dinner time, 5.30 then not again till 8pm, meant if you missed it you had to pay for a taxi in to town. One particular younger driver was very happy to let us hop off at Patong beach, but the older driver never let us get off early which I don't understand why it was a problem... - Yukky smelling shampoo/conditioner and shower wash. In fact I couldn't stand the smell of it I had to go to the family mart and buy some to use. - The toilet roll holder was a terrible design and never worked we had to take the toilet roll out. We spoke with another Australian couple and when I asked how they were enjoying their stay they agreed the hotel was lovely but the shampoo smelt awful and toilet roll holder was annoying!!! So it wasn't just our room! - buffet breakfast was repetitive and I was sick of it after 9 days, the trays of food were often empty and needed to be refilled more attentively. I did however enjoy being able to order an omelette each day and a latte.

Jingyi H.
United Kingdom
May 21, 2016
Nice stay
Very nice resort. Pity about the construction surrounding the resort. Very helpful staff. Nice stay just outside Patong away from noise.