Back to hotel info

2015

Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel

Muen Ngern Road, Tri-trang, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 - Show map

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1899 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1898 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

YEE T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
beautiful resort
Very clean, nice pool, beautiful, shuttle trip very convenient, i dont like the breakfast, room is prefect. thank you to the staffs for preparing a surprised for our anniversary (cakes, roses deco, fruits in the room)
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Benjamin H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Hotel insects...
Excellent resort.., room location is good as it face the pool and sea.. Away from the bustling street of patong.. However they can improve the invasion of houseflies and mosquitos which they attack the air condition restaurant as well as the room we stay.. Have to burn mosquitos coil everyday and night... Overall i will still come back and stay again...
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Siew W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good Service and nice restaurant.
Good Service and nice restaurant. Could be better if the contraction outside of the hotel is completed
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Qixin L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Zen in Avista
Avista was a special place that truly lived up to its name of being a hideout. We were truly wowed when we stepped into the lobby although just moments before lamenting about the "hike" up from Patong Beach area. It is not recommended to walk down to Patong beach. Instead the hotel offers a shuttle to Jungceylon which worked well for us. Room was clean and great. The staff offered us cookies and mosquito spray. We were right next to the rooftop bar which had the kindest humble bartender who rooted for Italy with us while we caught the Euro Cup there. Everywhere in the hotel was an intimate setting. The chef and some of the staff recognised us. Food was nothing to shout about but I've got no complaints over service. Magnificent views on the property but a huge ass crane is abit of an eyesore there... Last words of advice: Book a reliable taxi to take you back to the airport on your departure. Our driver didn't arrive as planned and we ended up paying for the hotel transfer which was obviously double the price. Otherwise, great couple-centric hotel, full of romance and peace.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Dawn L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in June 2016
Nice pool and room
Staff at reception was professional. Gd English. House keeping was good too.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Wai C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Nice hotel
Very nice room and service. Peaceful and beatiful resort. The breakfast is fantastic as well.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Hoi L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Very good!!!
This hotel is very nice.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Duy H. from Vietnam
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great resort
Warm staffs, great service.
Reviewed June 08, 2016

Henry Y. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
very very poor concierge service !!!
everything is good... only the concierge service makes me angry. the bellboy broke my luggage and hided it aside, then try to put it into taxi trunk directly. after i found it was broken, the manager tried to cover. the reason is he cannot see the bellboy broke it from monitor. does your monitor cover all the place from room to lobby??? my great holiday was destroyed in last minute!!!
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Maria Z. from Pakistan
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Family hideaway
My mom, sister and I stayed for four days at this charming place. It really is a hideaway. The views from the rooms are comfortable. The breakfast buffet has a good spread. Only downside is the 10 minute taxi ride to patong beach. Not to worry, the hotel has a free shuttle every other hour. Highly recommeded
Reviewed June 06, 2016