Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket

Muen Ngern Road, Tri-trang, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
146 reviews

764 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
Families with older children (146)
Sort by:
Edward H. Families with older children New Zealand, November 29, 2015
Avista, suitable for a family with older children?

1. Service, Activities for Parents and the Children
9
The transportation to Patong Beach was very appreciated, and operating at suitable times. However, the suspension on the Truck can be quite hard on older folk or those with back problems, as the road is very bumpy. The spas and the swimming pools are all kept in wonderful condition. It was very peaceful and relaxing. I preferred it over going to the Beach. For
Report this review
Atthakorn W. Families with older children Thailand, October 25, 2015
nice hotel clean and friendly staff

room
9.3
Report this review
Agata S. Families with older children Poland, September 23, 2015
Perfect holiday in a spectacular hotel

swimming pools, layout, room quality
9.7
Lovely hotel, enjoyed my stay immensely. I'd love to go back and stay at Avista hotel if I ever get a chance. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Sharleen M. Families with older children New Zealand, September 13, 2015
Absolutely breathtakingly beautiful

Swimming pool, decor, entrance to hotel
9.7
The hotel was superb! Only one fault and it's so minor the toilet roll holders need to be changed to roller friendly. Other than that perfect!!!
Report this review
Wai L. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 22, 2015
Relaxing in Avista

We with our 8 years girl stay here 4 days , we enjoy in two swimming pool , and poolside pub , also sizzle restaurant is the best , food delicious and services are excellent !
9
well. Room are very clean and whole resort are quite and new ! just a pity our room cannot see the sea and went to the breakfast place a little bit far but isn't a matter , we still love and will come again ! Hope Avista can provide more activies and kids club have more class for kids in the further . overall we love Avista , we are also keep clean to protect that nice resort ! hope another visitor and hotel management can understand clean is very important , make all visitor confortabke and relax to enjoy in hotel and their vocation .
Report this review
Ying K. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 18, 2015
Just good if free sunset drink provided

Patong with free shuttle, Pool and Free sunset drink
7.3
Staff is friendly and just more concern the cleaniness of the room would be great.
Report this review
Chim K. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 21, 2015
good location and nice price

good location, staffs. A very good resort
9.7
Closed to Patong beach, very comfortable bed. Have 3 swimming pool. Buffet have many different choice. Very nice staffs. Have golf car for tranfer the guest. I will come back again.
Report this review
Don S. Families with older children Sri Lanka, July 16, 2015
The real hideaway of Phuket and Patong..

Location, staff, ambience..
2.7
We spent 3 nights in July 15. Absolutely stunning location. Great views over the ocean. Close enough to enjoy the sights, just far enough from the madding crowds. The staff are attentive, hospitable and gracious. The 'spirit to serve' is very evident with all staff. The shuttle to Patong and Paradise beach works like a charm. We were upgraded to a family room without requesting. Impeccable rooms, large but inviting. Great bath and rain shower. Soft lighting with easy control. Spotless housekeeping each day. The 'blackout curtain' ensures a decent nights sleep. Service and attentiveness of the staff of the Visa restaurant was perfect. Adequate variety over the 3 day stay on the breakfast buffet. Great coffee and perfectly made lattes. Christine is the consummate guest relations officer. The time she spends each morning at every table at the Vista restaurant is admirable. Genuine and personable. Offers great suggestions on how to get the best of your stay. Nicole at the reception assisted with a lost bag and Cindy was helpful with general inquires. As we had a very late flight, we were offered a room to shower prior to the flight by Wanipilas a Reception staff, really adding the cherry on the cake. Being in the service industry and having stayed at a number of grand hotels, the Avista ranks high. Memorable stay. A local Thai brand hotel, much better choice over the mainstream chains. Has character and independent charm and not a 'cookie cutter' design.
Report this review
Soh L. Families with older children Singapore, June 30, 2015
Wonderful Trip

servive, environment and the room
9.7
We travel by 4 of us. Me, my wife, son and his gf. we are very happy, especially my wife. They give her a surprise birthday cake in the morning and all the staff are singing birthday song to her when we were having our breakfast, and when we arrived at night, we found a cake inside our room for my wife again. We have been traveling from hotel to hotel for many years, this is the most warming and sweet thought that this hotel had provide us. Their attention to us is outstanding, most of the staff are very friendly and some of them are actually provide an extra mile service! It's amazing! The room is clean, the environment is wonderful although they still have some building to built, the food is marvelous, we love it!!! If we go to Phuket again, no doubt no second thought, we will choose Avista Hideway Resort and Spa again! 5 Stars Hotel that provide 6 Stars service !! Keep it up!!
Report this review
Minyi T. Families with older children Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Beautiful hotel and great service

Hotel architecture, service, cleanliness
7.7
Just lovely and what we were looking for. Serenity, great service and comfort.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1776 reviews Next page
Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Resort AreaAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Lobby AreaAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Resort PoolsAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Riverside PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Welcome CourtAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Main Swimming Pool with Kid’s PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Sizzle - The Rooftop Barbecue RestaurantAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Family Vista RoomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Kid’s PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Duplex Jacuzzi SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - BathAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Duplex Jacuzzi Suite - Roof DeckAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Family Vista BathroomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista BathroomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Riverside Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Outdoor Spa at Aqua Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - RestaurantAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Private DiningAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool Suite BathtubAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming poolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - LoungeAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Special Event and WeddingAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - LobbyAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Lobby with Sunken Pod - Sitting AreaAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - EntranceAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Avista Hideaway Jewel Court Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Paradise Beach - Shuttle Service Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - LobbyAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Buena Vista RoomAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - InteriorAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Club Vista StudioAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Outdoor Spa at Aqua Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Outdoor Spa at Aqua Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Aqua Spa Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Aqua Spa Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Aqua Spa Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Aqua SpaAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Lobby DeckAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Tropical Hideaway Pool SuiteAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - LobbyAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Riverside PoolAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Aqua SpaAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Floor PlansAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Floor PlansAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Welcome CourtAvista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05