Your search details

Where would you like to go?
Saved favorites
Last viewed
More about this hotel:
    Area recommended for:
  • restaurants
  • beaches
  • family fun
    Distance to airport:
  • Phuket International Airport (31.2 Km)
    Customer comments:
  • "Attentive staff", "Fantastic food / breakfast", "New, large and modern rooms", "Pool"
    Top nearby attractions:
  • Kata Beach (0.7 Km / 9 min walk)
  • Kata View Point (0.8 Km / 10 min walk)
  • Phuket Surf (1.4 Km / 17 min walk)
  • Karon Beach (1.8 Km / 22 min walk)

Note: Distances are measured as a straight line.

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

You can see all your saved hotels in the 'My favorite hotels' list.
Your room choices
February 13, 2016 - February 15, 2016 | 2 nights
Room Types Max
Price per night
#
There are no rooms matching your criteria. You can see more rooms by updating your filters.

Features of Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach


Hotel Facilities

  • 24-hour front desk
  • airport transfer
  • babysitting
  • bar
  • business center
  • coffee shop
  • concierge
  • currency exchange
  • elevator
  • express check-in/check-out
  • facilities for disabled guests
  • family room
  • laundry service
  • library
  • lockers
  • luggage storage
  • meeting facilities
  • poolside bar
  • restaurant
  • room service
  • safety deposit boxes
  • shuttle service
  • smoking area
  • tours

Sports and Recreation

  • fitness center
  • garden
  • hot tub
  • kids club
  • massage
  • outdoor pool
  • pool (kids)
  • sauna
  • spa
  • steamroom

Internet

  • free Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Parking

  • car park

Book now!

Sale ends soon!
Resort description
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, located in Kata, Phuket, is a popular choice for travelers. ...see more Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, located in Kata, Phuket, is a popular choice for travelers. Only 45 km away, this 5-star hotel can be easily accessed from the airport. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.

At Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, the excellent service and superior facilities make for an unforgettable stay. Top features of the hotel include free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour front desk, facilities for disabled guests, express check-in/check-out, luggage storage.

All guest accommodations feature thoughtful amenities to ensure an unparalleled sense of comfort. The hotel offers many unique recreational opportunities such as hot tub, fitness center, sauna, outdoor pool, spa. Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach is your one-stop destination for quality hotel accommodations in Phuket.
Resort policies
Useful info
Food, drink and entertainment

Recent customer comments

Filter by Traveler Type
All reviews (1980)

Business travelers (29)

Couples (1061)

Solo travelers (191)

Families with young children (356)

Families with older children (190)

Groups (153)

Excellent
8.6
Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
All reviews (1980)
Sort by:
julie L. Families with young children
Vietnam, February 10, 2016
Beautiful hotel with a wonderful staff

Luxury amenities, in a gorgeous room. In my kids words: "this is the best hotel in the whole world!" The breakfast buffet is incredible - probably my favourite buffet ever!
9
Awesome!
Seung L. Families with young children
South Korea, February 07, 2016
Not for family with young children

Location to Kata beach even though there is a steep hill.
5
Staff was not very friendly. Breakfast was simple. Breakfast dishes were not reachable by young children as it was too high. No kids plates or utensils
Stephanie S. Families with older children
Singapore, January 25, 2016
5 mins walk to Kata Beach

Location, spacious room and good service
8.7
We have enjoyed our stay at the Avista Phuket. The room is spacious, Kata beach is only 5 mins walk from the hotel. The hotel staff especially Irene and the F&B Manager Supoj tried their level best to provide the guest with the best of their ability. Very attentive to our request and details. Thank you!
JJ H. Couples
Singapore, January 10, 2016
Perfect Service & Great Hotel

5stars Hotel, Nice & Comfort Room
10
Had a great and lovely anniversary celebration there! Good arrangement of staff, nice view, big room, friendly staff with full of smiles. 5min to kata beach. Free shuttle bus provided. Definately will come back again! Fantastic holiday there.
Dang T. Families with young children
Australia, December 24, 2015
Fantastic holiday - with the best service at Avist

Room comfort, good services and best Ocean view. The staffs are very attentive to requests. I would recommend for other tourists and friend to stay at Avista Phuket Resort.
10
Fantastic holiday and stay at Avista Phuket resort
glen A. Couples
United Kingdom, December 24, 2015
Good Stay

Room, staff and pool area
8.3
This Hotel was very clean and presentable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had nine days there which we enjoyed . The general layout was good with nice lounging and pool areas (for all ages). The Hotel is not far from the towns bars and restaurants.....although the hotel is on small but very steep hill which may not be suitable for some people. The breakfast was adequate but after 9 days a little repetitive. The hotel held a buffet and pasta bar on a Tuesday evening and I would recommend the pasta bar, it was very tasty and a nice change from all the Thai food we have eaten. All in all it was a great stay.
JANG L. Families with young children
South Korea, December 24, 2015
Great as expected except 1 thing.

Fit with what we expected, Quiet , modern, and clean.
8
As Nice as expected, except Need to walk up the hill about 100meters on sunshine , which cause a sweat after short trip to town. viewed b4 I reserved , but check it out the hill. If you have kid ,it will cause the Minus . Otherwise Nice hotel.
saw D. Families with young children
Singapore, December 20, 2015
will recommend to friends & come back in next visi

staff able to communicate with guests.good location & privacy,spacious room.
8
Peaceful.
maarten C. Families with older children
Netherlands, December 19, 2015
Nice hotel close to Karong/Kata beach and center

Excellent rooms, nice swimmingpool, friendly staff
9
It is a nice hotel, not directly at the beach, but fairly close. Great room with good beds and full euipped. Swimmingpool is great.
SARAH B. Couples
United Kingdom, December 14, 2015
Couples relaxing break

comfortable bed/friendly staff/location
8.3
We had a really relaxing week. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the room was a good size and the bed was extra comfortable. On arrival were were asked if we were prepared to wait 20 minutes we could have an upgrade of room, this was great. During our wait we were given iced tea and some flowers. The hotel was up a hill but we found it ok to walk up and down each day.We had no problems ata ll with mosquitos and in fact did not see any insects.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taxes and service fees are generally recovery charges which Agoda pays to the vendor or which are collected by the vendor. For more details, please see the Agoda Terms of Use. Tax and service fees may also contain fees that Agoda retains as compensation for processing the reservation.