arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2046 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2046 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Staff Performance 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1

7.7 Dave H.
Australia
August 15, 2015
Holiday with friends
Location,friendly staff,cleanliness
Was good,just ashame about the weather,not a lot to do if raining

8 Volha S.
Belarus
August 11, 2015
5 nights stay
Great pools, spacious and clean room, friendly and helpful reception staff
Hotel has 2 wings, so it's pretty big, but the gym has only 2 treadmills and just 2 other cardio machines and some free weights, but too small for their guest capacity. In the recreation room there is a pool table with ripped cover. Rooms are big with very enjoyable balcony. Bathroom had a separate shower and a bathtub, good amenities, but the room service always forgot to bring new toothbrushes or fill up the bottle with the shower gel. Hotel provides beach towels. The room has mini bar, but the prices at least twice higher than usual. Breakfast doesn't blow you away with the variety of choices, mostly processed meat, one dish of vegetables, but had congee and freshly made waffles. There are very professional masseuses in the sukko spa on the ground floor, but it's pricey. In low season might get good discount on Agoda, then it's worth it, not for the full rate.

10 Marina C.
Russia
August 10, 2015
Awesome
service,food, pool
Absolutely love it! Great place! Thanks you!

6.7 Alejandro C.
Spain
August 05, 2015
Nice place and balanced price-quality
1. Quiet place and well located; 2. Nice and helpfull staff; 3. Big room size
1. Good location, 250m to kata beach (3" walinng) and 800m to Karon beach (10" walking). It's 200m to the beginning of the main street plenty of restaurants. This street goes 1,5km to the end of kata beach, just behind the Med-club facility. 2. Nice big room an pool 3. Prices offered for breakfast (500THB), is just a complete madness. You can take easily your complete breakfast for 180THB just 3" walking outside, si no make sense. 4. Prices offered for 1-2 days tourist tour are double the price of the market. Dont book there. They offered to me the taxi service to the airpor for 1.200THB, when the market price is 750-850THB, and they offered to me the Phi Phi tour for 3.500 THB, when the market price in this season (july/august) is no more than 1.900THB. Good hotel to stay and good location. Just avoid to contract additional services with them as they are mkre than overpriced.

8.7 KIM L.
Australia
August 04, 2015
Far away from beach
clean, comfort, big room
very relax

9.3 JOHN H.
Australia
August 02, 2015
Great for the Family to get together
Location, Service staff and Beach
Our second time there and loved it again, blessed with great weather and the week topped off by the great service and attitude of the staff, really made us feel welcome

9 Merrilyn L.
Australia
August 01, 2015
Relocated and free upgrade/lunch
Great customer service, excellent lunch, quiet
We were relocated to the other Avista Resort at Patong Beach as our room had water damage. The reception were very kind and offered us a free bus and 3 course lunch to compensate. Friendly welcome at reception with complimentary drinks and towels. Another couple experienced similar issues with the hotel overbooking their room so make sure you confirm your stay!

3.7 Chris Z.
United States
July 16, 2015
Terrible a experience I ever never meet in my life
I stayed this hotel with my husband and 10 years old daughter. We arrived hotel before the check in time 2pm. So we told the receptionist we go to lunch and will be back later. When we came back at around 4pm. Hotel gave me a really bad room which I never ever have in my life. It doesn't look like a room, next door of server room, messy, etc. I can't believe this is 5 start hotel. So I requested to exchange a room. Meanwhile they asked me additional charge of Thai money 264 for my daughter's breadfast. So my husband gave the reception girl cash of 264. When we go out for dinner and pass by reception, we asked the receipt for my daughter breadfast. And the girl said she never received money from us. We argued for a while, then I told her I need to talk to your manager. The manger helps us to ask his colleague and told us non of them receive our money. I asked them to pull out the camera. The staff was so rude and said if they don't see it in camera, what we are going to do. I told them my husband did pay for it and just take a look the camera. They said the record is hotel's property, they don't allow other people to review it beside staff. So we told them we go to dinner and let us know when we come back. When we come back, they said they didn't see anything. BUT they are willing return the breadfast charge of 264 to us and give a free breadfast to my daughter. I can't image this is 5 star hotel service. Very rude staff and argue with guest with impolite laugage. Since this is the last day in Phuket, we didn't argue with them and they never applozie to us. Terrible and horrible 5 star hotel in my life.

7.3 Vincent M.
United States
July 07, 2015
Nice place
Modern, comfortable and affordable
I don't think this is a 5-star place, but it's modern and clean and chic, with good pool scene. Better for families than single travelers.

8.3 Darae J.
South Korea
July 03, 2015
humid room :(
staff. food. cleaness
staff was super kind, room was clean. location was not bad! I really liked this hotel when i got here. was amazing.... but Room was too humid... I couldnt fall asleep. :( I dont know the reason. i also stayed other hotel in Phuket. only this hotel was humid like crazy :(((