or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1608 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1608)
Sort by:
Robert K. Solo travelers Australia, May 6, 2014
Great place to stay in Kata beach!

Beautiful hotel and swimming pools!
7.7
Chose this place based on reviews and they were right - it's amazing, beautiful hotel and great swimming pools!! The hotel is amazing too, and has the latest electrics and lighting. Many reviews complained about the hill and steep walk to hotel, however I had a car so didn't have a problem (probably wouldn't have liked to walk tho!). Recommend this place to stay in Kata beach if you prefer swimming pools to the beach (it's not on the beach but not many places are there!)
Cheryl L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 6, 2014
peaceful, quiet

cleanliness, food, room
8.3
the resort is quite far from the airport, and is uphill. have to walk about 15 min to reach Karon beach. for food, have to walk about 20 mins... but good to explore. the hotel shuttle to patong is also useful. room itself was great. modern. the bed was also very comfortable.
Siti M. Families with young children Singapore, May 5, 2014
Superb hotel rooms and view

The presentation in the hotel rooms was welcomely warm and comfortable, the view was to die for and the staff were awesomely attentive and friendly.
9.3
Our stay at Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, was memorable. We booked 2 hotel rooms and requested for adjacent rooms because (a) the hotel doesn't have rooms with connecting doors and (b) we have 4 young children with us. We also requested for high floors and non-smoking rooms. All our requests were met. We were simply blown away by the presentation and size of the rooms, as well as the view of the beach and sea from our rooms. The pools were great, although the children mainly played at the shallow pool. Breakfast buffet was adequate and decent. My children loved the hotel so much that they kept wanting to return to the hotel after half a day of outing! My husband and I loved our rooms too. The see-through large bathroom and cozy balcony sparked quite a lot of romance. Suitable for honeymooning couples. The only downside is the steep hill to access the hotel from the shops and beach. With 4 young children to carry (if they're tired), the climb up the hill is no joke! In the last 2 nights, we opted to get a tuk tuk to bring us up the hill.
David D. Solo travelers Australia, May 5, 2014
very enjoyable

the room ,the pool and the amenities
9.3
nice and relaxing room was great.All round a great resort
A D. Families with young children France, April 30, 2014
Superb, and Amazing Stay As usual

The Service, The staff, The Rooms are just beautiful as well as the view
10
I will never get enough of this place! They are so pleasant and kind that you just want to stay longer and longer, The Manager Ms Judharta will always ensure that your stay is the Best stay. It has always worked that way for me every time I stay Here! Thanks to the wonderful Team
Soraya R. Families with young children Netherlands, April 29, 2014
had a great time

luxury, service, breakfast
9.3
We stayed5 daysin this hotel we had an amazing time. Hotel is nice clean staff is friendly nice pool nice room. We were really sad to leave actually. Just the hill was someti.es hard to climb for my 2childeren especially daytimes when it was so hot. Warm welcome whe we arrived. We stayedi many four and five star hotels in asia and this hotel i would definitely recommend to others.
Solidad K. Families with older children United States of America, April 24, 2014
I would come back again.

Internet, fast rm service, friendly staff.
8.3
Overall is good experience. Would like to have faster shuttle services.
Claire V. Groups Australia, April 23, 2014
Beautiful resort with attentive staff

pool, food and service
8.7
We had a lovely stay at Avista. The room was very large and had everything you could want. The mini bar was well equipped, the bathroom had all products you could need, iron and ironing board etc provided, the bedding was super comfortable and our balcony had a lovely view of the pool. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly. The resort is just a few minutes walk to the main street and beach, although it is a steep climb back up the hill! The shuttle service to Patong offered a chance to check out Patong but thankfully retreat back to the calmness of Kata afterwards! The buffet breakfast is fantastic with a huge choice and the egg man is very entertaining. There are 2 main pools, 1 with a wet bar, although there were no menus or anything by the pool and it was sometimes a bit confusing how to get service by the pool. There were many children jumping off high walls into the pool too which seemed pretty unsafe but nobody seemed to mind. All in all we really enjoyed our stay at Avista - it is my 2nd time there and I would definitely go back!
A D. Families with young children France, April 22, 2014
Great Staff, Wonderful Service, Very Good location

Professiona Staff and management, Very Nice Resort, Perfect Location
10
This was our second time in this resort I will never get enough of this place! They are so pleasant and kind that you just want to stay longer and longer, I have no choice but to return there again soon
Francesca T. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 17, 2014
Fantastic stay at a lovely hotel.

Swimming pools, attentive staff and close to the beach
8.7
Fantastic hotel very close to the beach although you can't see the beach from the hotel as it is very built up around the hotel. There is a very steep hill up to the hotel making it difficult for my parents with mobility difficulties and those with young children but if you are able-bodied it is a great choice!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07