arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2046 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2046 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Staff Performance 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1

6.7 kashif S.
Pakistan
July 01, 2015
Wil die to walk all da way up for hotel!!
Staff , room
I m surprised no one ever mentioned or mayb it didnt cross me befr selecting da hotel dat it was up on hill n it was so steep! I had shortness of breath while climbing up, dey should atleast for their customers arrange some vehicle to come all da way up! I even complained dis to their reception but to no avail! Hotel is great but pathetic location i must say, can improve by giving lift to customers

9.7 Chee W.
Singapore
June 28, 2015
Beautiful sea views from sea facing rooms
Good view from sea facing room, cleanliness, courteous English speaking staff.
Great for relaxing stay with in-house restaurant. Steep but short climb to the hotel from Kata beach.

9.3 Chayada S.
Thailand
June 28, 2015
Nice place
Clean good service nice room
Perfect

9.7 Serene T.
Singapore
June 28, 2015
All is good again
staff, comfort and location
Second time staying at avista and experience is still good. This time round they give us the highest floor. Security guard is verg helpful everyday helping us in our parking and lot reservation. Thanks alot

9 Suki M.
Hong Kong
June 27, 2015
free parking, value for money
near beach, nice pool, good service
The hotel look like 4 stars hotel but service and staffs meet 5 stars standard and room very big. Breakfast not really good, I stay 5 nights but every day breakfast was same, recommed peoples stay here.

8.7 Suki M.
Hong Kong
June 27, 2015
nice hotel value of money
near kata & karon beach, all bars & resturants. value of money
The hotel look like 4 stars hotel but service and staffs meet 5 stars standard and room very big. Breakfast not really good, I stay 5 nights but every day breakfast was same, recommed peoples stay here.

8 Chen D.
China
June 23, 2015
Not as good as 5 star
room is nice
we loved the hotel on phi phi better...

9 KIHA K.
South Korea
June 22, 2015
Best Value
Food Pool Clean

8 Ivona M.
Croatia
June 16, 2015
Review
Breakfast, Cleanliness

9 Shi T.
Singapore
June 09, 2015
Value for money
Friendly and helpful staff. Near to the beach. Clean pool
Very pleasant stay and value for money. Great services. The room was spacious and swimming pool was very clean. Could improve on the varieties provided during breakfast though