or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1709 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1709)
Sort by:
York L. Families with young children Singapore, June 19, 2014
Nice experience

Nice room.
7.7
Breakfast is good. Nice room. The slope really a killer.
Apryleen G. Families with older children Philippines, June 17, 2014
Great hotel for a relaxing vacation

Quiet surroundings, comfortable room and near Kata and Karon beaches
10
I am a returning guest and I'm not disappointed that the hotel's as relaxing and comfortable as before.
Darren C. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 13, 2014
excellent,

Staff, food, cleanliness
9.7
our stay here was excellent, nothing was to much trouble for the staff, the rooms are big and beds were very comfortable
Srinivasa R. Families with young children India, June 13, 2014
Good stay

Service ,good
7.7
We enjoyed the stay.service is good.could have more shuttle trips to other attractions.
Anthony L. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 13, 2014
Over priced and breakfast very poor

Rooms were high tech, hotel very clean.close to everything.
7.7
I chekedI in just after 2pm and dumped our bags In the room and the 3 of us ( my 2 sons 21 and 24 ) made our way to the pool. After a short while of being in the pool my eyes were burning, I sat waiting for it to stop, meanwhile my 21 year old complained of his eyes stinging and eyesight being cloudy.. I took him back to the room and washed his eyes out. 'He still complained of burning eyes and I went to reception to complain about the chlorine being too much. The receptionist asked if we needed eyedrops? When said yes please they said there is a pharmacy not far, I explained that as we got the eye complaint from her pool I did not expect to be sent at my expense to a pharmacy. E Eventually the manageress agreed to pay for an eyewash and got a tultuk to take us both to a pharmacy. The hotel was over £220 for 2. Nights but the breakfast was poor, anyone saying differently has not stayed in a proper 4/5 star hotel in Thailand. The breakfast reminded me of my younger days at pontins, very poor choice .
Barbara D. Couples United Kingdom, June 11, 2014
A superb hotel with friendly, professional staff

Decor, staff, cleanliness
9.7
Delightful
Ling L. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2014
Value for money.

Value for money Attentive staff Comfortable room
7.7
Excellent. Great place to chill and relax. Very good spread of breakfast, room was spacious, clean and well equipped.
Marisa S. Couples Australia, June 11, 2014
Wonderful

Friendly attentive staff; very clean; quiet surroundings
9.3
Loved it! Great room, beautiful view, well equipped. Sweet, frienly, attentive, caring staff. Nothing too much trouble. Lovely pool. Great breakfast.
Martin J. Couples Austria, June 11, 2014
nice place to relax

pool, quiet, beach
7.7
nice place to relax at Kata Beach Phuket, the hotel is a litte bit outside of the city on a small hill
Emerline G. Families with young children Singapore, June 10, 2014
Quiet, comfort & family friendly

Attentive & polite staff, wide spread of breakfast and good hotel facilities for family bonding.
7.7
Excellent service from courteous staff, sumptuous breakfast, big & comfortable room, plenty of nice eateries 200m from hotel down the hill as well as adequate facilities for family bonding. Areas for improvement are (1) the swimming pool water that numbs your lips, the water from room that keeps switching from hot to cold every minute and the free shuttle to Patong town that has very limited seats which has to be secured a day before. Nevertheless, it's a good hotel to spend one's vacation. One point to note is the steep slope up the hill to the hotel that could be challenging for some, tuk tuk & taxi recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming poolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03