Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1611 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1611)
Sort by:
Weng Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 4, 2013
Luxurious and comfortable room

The room,the swimming pool and the internet connection
10
It was fun and I could spend time with my family and also play at the swimming pool or work out at the gym.
Renee Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 3, 2013
Great Value for peak season

Great price point for the family room, delicious breakfast with good spread, good service
8
Had a really nice stay with Avista with my girlfriend, her girl and my girl. The room was very spacious and comfy. We love the food at breakfast, always tasty with a good spread. I would definitely recommend this place again if you are staying near Karon area
Christine W. Groups Philippines, December 2, 2013
Very pleasant

staff, room comfort, pool
9.7
It was all in all a very good experience although it would get frustrating because we couldn't get wifi in our room.
Norman L. Families with young children Singapore, November 27, 2013
Avista staffs don't smiles and No service.

1. Location; 2. Ocean view; 3. Large room
5
We arrived in our chartered mini bus with 2 young kids but surprise to see no butlers helping us on luggage. After checking in, I am carrying 3 luggage to my room and all staffs and butlers standing about watching without offering any hands. Service levels are almost '0' and curious why they gave a 4 stars rating. When we are swimming at the pool and surprise the service staffs at the pool bar far worst. I am surprise to see all staffs in Avista don't smiles. I have been traveling in Thailand almost every 2months and is worst hotel service I ever stayed.
Chee S. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2013
Comfortable and pleasant stay

Clean room, comfortable bed, nice swimming pool
8
5min walk to Kata town, 10min walk to Kata beach, food and amenities easily accessible. Fantastic service from room cleaners, reasonable service standards from concierge which can be improved. Room size is nice and large, bathroom is spacious, comfortable king size bed. Walls are clean and seem to be newly painted without any cracks/marks. Power/electricity supply was quite erratic during our stay, but acceptable. Room wifi has a weak signal mostly, so you'll have to find a good spot in the room to surf. Overall, a decent stay.
A D. Business travelers France, November 18, 2013
I came here from another resort and just loved it!

Professional Staff. Cleaness. Great Management team who looks after all guests
9.3
I had a great stay. I went there to pick up a friend and noticed that staff was very carrying so decided to move resort and don't regret a bit! All just perfect. In fact just book a two week holiday with my family whilst I was out there for business.
Manutsanun S. Families with young children Thailand, November 16, 2013
great room with good quality of breakfast

hotel staff, bf,cleanliness
8.3
Anucha E. Families with young children Thailand, November 15, 2013
Average hotel

Food staff free wifi
5.7
Just fine but not recommend for Thai people since most of its staffs do not speak Thai.
Georgiana C. Solo travelers Romania, November 7, 2013
Amazing hotel

Very nice room, great pools, good restaurant
9.3
This was a great hotel. I was impressed with how clean everything was. The bed was so comfortable and they even offered various other "comfort" pillows, upon request. The bathroom was large and they provided even bubble bath foam. The best thing about this hotel were the two pools (3 if you count the kids pool). Especially the large infinity pool withe the sunken bar. The design of the hotel and landscaping are very appealing. I used the spa a few times - they offer great service, though it is fairly pricey compared to teh services you can receive in town, though this is clearly much more clean and relaxing. The restaurant offered a great breakfast buffet and great internationsl menu for lunch and dinenr. They even offer cooking classes with the chef. And, theyre is a live band playing in the restaurant every Tuesday night. The downside is that the hotel is located on the hill - about 10 minute walk to the beach. It hasocean view, though I wish the beach would be closer. They do have 2 free shuttle services a day to both Kata Beach and Patong Beach (25-30 minutes away). This hotel is more secluded, best for relaxation and families. If you are looking for nightlife and shopping, Patong Beach may be a better choice for you.
Nadiah C. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2013
beyond amazing.

warm and friendly staff, always attentive and assisted me with my needs and located near the coastline where its convinient to just step out of the hotel and take a stroll on the beach.
9.7
i stayed in the one bedroom suite and the room is amazing. i had the ocean view as well as the pool view from two balconies. the staff were very friendly and attentive. location wise couldnt have been better, near the beach and restaurants and shopping areas but at the same time its private so its well suited for couples who are looking for a quiet time together. i would love to stay here again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08