Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Interior Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Interior Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Khnatoke - Authentic Thai Dining Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - All Day Dining Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby Area Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Interior
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 1863 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1863)
Sort by:
John F. Couples United States of America, August 1, 2014
Excellent hotel to feel well taken care of.

Excellent staff. Clean pools. Quiet area with quick access to the beach.
9.7
The breakfast was extensive, but still the quality of an excellent buffet. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Walking the hill will be tough for the elderly or handicapped, but it's a small trade for a quiet, peaceful location, not to mention the view. All of Kata Beach is within walking distance.
Report this review
Ho K. Families with young children South Korea, July 31, 2014
good value

good view, nice wind at the balcony, nice room
3.3
it was good but need to stop mixing the smoking section from non-smoking section
Report this review
Ferry S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 31, 2014
nice hotel

spacious room, nice food and location
8.3
Report this review
Daqian X. Couples China, July 28, 2014
It is an ok stay

Clean Room, Friendly Staff and Good Breakfast
7.7
We have a short stay in Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach. It is clean and tidy. The staff is very helpful. The breakfast is well supplied and delicious.
Report this review
Viv L. Groups Singapore, July 27, 2014
Wonderful place to relax

Big rooms, good service and good location
10
Report this review
Moo Y. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2014
Great

Great, exceeded my expectation
9.7
Wonderful!highly recommended
Report this review
Casey A. Solo travelers Australia, July 26, 2014
Lovely

Staff, Cleanliness, Facilities.
9.3
This was a lovely stay during the wet season in Kata. Whilst the location is a little far from central phuket, it is situated nicely on the edge of Kata. The room (Deluxe) was great and really spacious. We had a private balcony which was great aswell. Everything was in good working order and the room was cleaned nicely each day. Room service was nice and not too overpriced and was always delivered promptly. Pool area was amazing, with many chairs and it was so clean! The gym was nice aswell, however, it is pretty much all glass and everyone in the pool can see you. Also, the equipment was a little broken. All together it was a great stay and i would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this to anyone traveling to Phuket.
Report this review
Woon M. Families with older children Malaysia, July 25, 2014
Fantastic

Staff, room and beautiful resort
9.3
Friendly staff , nice beach and wonderful resort to stay with your friends or family. All of my friends highly recommend this hotel! Staff very helpful, and the place very convenient. Only things the slope ramp a bit challenging , except this everything is great !
Report this review
Mark H. Couples Australia, July 23, 2014
Clenliness of roo

Staff friendlyness and attentiveness to any detail
9
We had a great relaxing time at Avista The food was good and late in our stay we were made aware of special requests for breakfast ( Thai noodle soup - it was delicious ) We would have liked more tradition Thai food available for a better Thai experience Overall I would recommend Avista and would stay there again
Report this review
Lynn B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 23, 2014
Sewage smell in bathroom

Staff was very accommodating, good location, clean.
7.3
There is an overall sewer smell all around the hotel; that can't be helped. It is just a product of visiting Kata Beach. But, it was also very strong coming from a drain in our bathroom. They took care of it, but it just kept coming back. It was really a little bit unbearable. The room had zero Thai atmosphere, and the seat cushions by the pool were very dirty. So dirty that we didn't sit by the pool once. I should note that I am a backpacker and not all that picky. I am super surprised all the reviews seem glowing. I can't imagine how. I would have preferred my tent!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Khnatoke - Authentic Thai DiningAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - All Day Dining Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby AreaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - LobbyAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SpaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pub/LoungeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool AreaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - C2C Bar

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05