Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2061 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2061 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1

kashif S. from Pakistan
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Wil die to walk all da way up for hotel!!
Staff , room
I m surprised no one ever mentioned or mayb it didnt cross me befr selecting da hotel dat it was up on hill n it was so steep! I had shortness of breath while climbing up, dey should atleast for their customers arrange some vehicle to come all da way up! I even complained dis to their reception but to no avail! Hotel is great but pathetic location i must say, can improve by giving lift to customers
Reviewed July 01, 2015

Chee W. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Beautiful sea views from sea facing rooms
Good view from sea facing room, cleanliness, courteous English speaking staff.
Great for relaxing stay with in-house restaurant. Steep but short climb to the hotel from Kata beach.
Reviewed June 28, 2015

Chayada S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Nice place
Clean good service nice room
Perfect
Reviewed June 28, 2015

Serene T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
All is good again
staff, comfort and location
Second time staying at avista and experience is still good. This time round they give us the highest floor. Security guard is verg helpful everyday helping us in our parking and lot reservation. Thanks alot
Reviewed June 28, 2015

Suki M. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
free parking, value for money
near beach, nice pool, good service
The hotel look like 4 stars hotel but service and staffs meet 5 stars standard and room very big. Breakfast not really good, I stay 5 nights but every day breakfast was same, recommed peoples stay here.
Reviewed June 27, 2015

Suki M. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
nice hotel value of money
near kata & karon beach, all bars & resturants. value of money
The hotel look like 4 stars hotel but service and staffs meet 5 stars standard and room very big. Breakfast not really good, I stay 5 nights but every day breakfast was same, recommed peoples stay here.
Reviewed June 27, 2015

Chen D. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Not as good as 5 star
room is nice
we loved the hotel on phi phi better...
Reviewed June 23, 2015

KIHA K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Best Value
Food Pool Clean
Reviewed June 22, 2015

Ivona M. from Croatia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Review
Breakfast, Cleanliness
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Shi T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Value for money
Friendly and helpful staff. Near to the beach. Clean pool
Very pleasant stay and value for money. Great services. The room was spacious and swimming pool was very clean. Could improve on the varieties provided during breakfast though
Reviewed June 09, 2015