arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2046 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2046 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Angela M.
Australia
March 17, 2015
Beautiful hotel, amazing service
Customer service, swimming pool, overall facilities
Amazing. We couldn't believe how lovely all he staff were, they even provided us with a room to shower in before our late flight.

RAGHUVIR S.
India
March 16, 2015
Awesome hotel, location is not great
Cleanliness, Modern Room, Swimming pool
Good and pleasant. Being on a cliff was a downside as we had an infant with us.

Carol P.
Australia
March 16, 2015
It will be better if include breakfast.
Nice staff, Big room, Good location.
Happy.

Hoong K.
Singapore
February 28, 2015
Excellent hotel and service
Great service, clean rooms and decent facilities
My girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay at Avista. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. In fact, they look better than the pictures! We felt very welcomed upon arrival. Moreover we were given a complimentary birthday cake as it was my birthday on the first day which I felt was a very thoughtful act. Thanks avista for the great stay. I recommend this resort to anyone who wishes to spend their holiday at kata beach. Definitely worth every penny

YUYING S.
China
February 22, 2015
too expensive for Chinese New Year
spacious rooms, nice environment and helpful staff
If it was not for the extreme high price at Chinese New Year, this could be a good hotel that locates next to Kata beach with specious room. However, when it charges sucha a high price, it seems not the best deal. Two clear issues - 1, the sharp slope that you have to walk up the hill everyday. it is very inconvenient for my old parents. 2, maybe there're too many rooms to clean? The staff either forgot the tissues, or to clear the bed...

Kyle K.
United States
January 21, 2015
Convienent location
convenient, clean and friendly staffs

Darren D.
Australia
January 20, 2015
10 out of 10
The pool, the room and the staff
Perfection. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Phuket.

jeong L.
South Korea
January 19, 2015
Good facilities, good service
my family viseted good hotel. This is good service and maner. All hoteliers have kindly smaie and good behavior. l will again come to this hotel if have a chance. at least restaurant is very very go

jeetesh M.
United Kingdom
January 10, 2015
Great hotel
Location Service and Cleaniness is perfect
Hotel is situated perfectly with great views and peace. Perfect for a relaxation only let down is restaurant food choice and price ...not a great selection and too expensive they are losing customers on dining daily so why not work at it. All restaurants are down the road. Bar in the pool is wicked pure chill out

man L.
Hong Kong
January 03, 2015
Disappointed
Location , friendly staff , willing to admit mistakes
Okay . But a bit disapponted for the room arrangement . I booked the room with ocean view the Agoda. They just reserved the room 505 without ocean view . As I clarified that I had booked for ocean view . They changed rm 404 to me . Feeling bit ridiculous abt the arrangement for booking . Be frankly the room with ocean view is not much worth for the rate US$450 per night .