arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2045 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2045 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1

8.7 NG Y.
Singapore
December 11, 2014
Good stay
Clean, Nice Staff, Comfortable
Room was nice and comfortable. Staff were friendly and hospitable, they attended to our needs promptly.

8 dave L.
Singapore
December 10, 2014
Family friendly setup
Clean quiet
two big beds room is very useful setup to us with young kids

9.3 Aaron L.
United Kingdom
December 07, 2014
Great introduction to kata
Pool area, room, location

9 Phuong N.
Australia
November 24, 2014
Love this hotel
Hospitallity
Fantastic

7.7 Celine T.
France
November 24, 2014
Nice staff
Nice staff, Good food, good hotel overall

10 YOTHIN K.
Thailand
November 17, 2014
Excellent service. Definitely a recommendation.”
Great price, great location. and easy accessible
We enjoyed our stay at this Resort and found the service to be outstanding. The customer relations staff would take the time to have a chat while we were having breakfast to make sure that we were happy with all aspects of our stay. All of the staff were very friendly and we were always greeted with a smile. The rooms were very nice equipped with plenty of towels and welcome messages on the bed with rose petals. The breakfast was fantastic. The Resort is very close to Kata beach where we spent a lot of time and plenty of Restaurants close by.Very enjoyable stay

9.7 van N.
Australia
November 17, 2014
Huge room and very clean
Friendly, cleanliness, good value for money
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Room size are very generous as we have a grand deluxe room. Food are very good and authentic

7.7 Tsui T.
Singapore
November 16, 2014
Overall it's a good stay
Scenery, Big room with comfortable beds & Free shuttle bus to Patong Shopping area
There's a total 4 of us my hubby, me and my two girls, 14 & 9 sharing a room for 3 nights. It's big with 2 twin beds. A fee was charged for the 4th person for breakfast & stay. The room's view facing the mountain was magnificent. Breakfast was okay. At least a 10 mins walk to the beach Kata or Karon but worth visiting as the beaches were beautiful & clean, much better than Kamala beach which I had visited 2 years ago. There's a number of convienence stores and restaurants once you're out of Avista hotel. This was a bonus point for staying at the hotel as my kids love to eat and shop, which would not bored them, typical Singaporean kids. The only downside was the pool and getting up the slope to reach the hotel. There's a total 2 swimming pools but I just found them a bit too small. But I love the pool bar which served hot fries and chicken wings. Avista hotel is situated on the hill, so getting up to the hotel after returning from the beach was pretty tiring *this only applies to Singaporean because we don't like to walk much especially old people and family with young kids LOL* You've to be extremely careful with the slope if it pours or after rains. Be mindful, it can be quite slippery getting up the slope.

8 xiuchao L.
China
November 13, 2014
generally, is worthy to recommend .
Good position near by the kata beach. Quiet environment for vacation .
I feel fantastic

8 Thanyathorn C.
Thailand
November 11, 2014
Nice room, but no view
Room
The room was nice, specious. Just pity that the room was facing another hotel and on low floor. We would rate the hotel as 4 star not 5 . Breakfast was ok.