My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Library Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar - The Bar
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1511 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1511)
Sort by:
Farah W. Groups Malaysia, June 10, 2013
Perfect for affordable and quiet ambience

Comfortable, Relaxing and Serene
8.3
My stay at Avista Kata Beach was with my three other friends. We stayed at Grand Deluxe room which accommodates 3 person + 1 extra person with extra charge of 1000 baht per night. The room was big and comfortable enough for four person. The hotel provides free shuttle to Patong Beach (which takes about 20 mins from the hotel) which drop and pick up at Jung Ceylon Mall (few minutes walk to Bangla road). We also walked from the hotel to Kata Beach, which took about 10-15 mins walk. My room has 2 king size bed and was provided with small pantry that includes medium size fridge, a sink, kitchen utensils + bowls + plates + mugs (which is perfect for us who likes to snack all the time). The housekeeping was very efficient and thoughtful (they noticed that we used most of the body lotions and extra towels, they provided extra for our use) The wifi is decent with occasional lagging. Since the hotel is big, the walk from the lobby to our room is quite far, however it makes up with the option of walking through the beautiful poolside. The swimming pool is very nice and big which is perfect for people who likes to swimming laps for exercise. They also have game room with pool table and table tennis, and also library next door. The breakfast spread is hefty enough and they change the menu every alternate day. All in all, I really enjoy my stay at Avista Kata Beach and would definitely stay here again.
Sangho L. Couples South Korea, June 9, 2013
clam and nice location

pool, quiet, annd
9
Wirintip S. Couples Thailand, June 9, 2013
Great hotel

Nice bedroom, comfy bed, great breakfast, nice swimming pool.
9.3
Ploy P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 9, 2013
Excellent

Full breakfast, near kata beach, comfortable room
9
Overall the hotel is fine, the only problem that we had was with the rooms door sign. It keeps on showing the do not disturb sign after we leave our room, even we didn't switch that on, so that the room service never came. And we have been using the same items and bed sheets since day one cause of that. We tried to explain our case to the front desk but in the end it took them 2 days to send someone over to clean our room. We understand there might be some technical issues, we enjoyed our stay at avista and hope to return next time.
Anthony M. Families with older children Malaysia, June 9, 2013
fantastic !

My room had 2 double beds , superb swimming pools , wonderful breakfast & great service by the staff !!
10
My stay was perfect, after all , this is my second time there .
Chan E. Couples Singapore, June 8, 2013
Great hotel in Phuket

It was located within walking distance to Kata beach, which offers a cleaner beach than Patong. The service of the hotel is also friendly and the housekeeping was excellent.
7.3
It was an enjoyable and great stay though the vicinities did not offer much in terms of food choices and shopping. We liked the Club Room as it was spacious and well maintained. Pity about the steep slope that leads to the hotel and the taxi touts when we have to transfer to the airport.
Hui L. Families with young children Singapore, June 5, 2013
Exclusive hotel

Serene And exclusive environment, nice big rooms and friendly staff.
7.7
As it is located on top of a hill, it's quite a challenge climbing up when we are out, especially with young kids in tow plus elderly parents, So we depend on the local tuts tuts a lot.
Leigh M. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 4, 2013
Noisy and uncomfortable

Location was close to where I need to e for work but would not want to stay there for relaxation or holiday. Breakfast was good.
6.3
The pool waterfall was so noisy. I wanted to keep me door open over night but the noise was too much and they didn't turn the waterfall off during the night. I went to the lower pool to relax after meetings but again the cascading water was too noisy. There was no sun up on the top pool until the afternoon. When I went up to sunbath on the top pool in the after noon the pool bar tv was blaring, the waterfall was going full last and there kids shouting and bins being banged about in the BOH area. Not relaxing at all
Gui J. Families with older children China, June 4, 2013
comfortable

friendly staff, forest garden view, very quiet and clean room.
8
avista has very good staff with smile face and polite behavior, we really enjoy their welcome complimentary. our grand deluxe room with big size around 45 square meters and has a large balcony. however the location is not so good, we must take a shuttle to the beach. and the hotel located on a hill, in and out like climbing mountain. haha
Melisa A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2013
Satisfactory.

Clean room,nice spa,fast internet.
7
My family enjoyed our stay in Avista.The kids club was nice and had a nice worker attending to my kids.She even braided the hair of my daughter for free!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Library RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar - The BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Hot TubAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Recreation RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Library RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Business CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Kid’s ClubAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Kid’s ClubAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SpaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SpaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SpaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - LobbyAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Hotel InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Overview of the hotelAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Overview of the hotelAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03