My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Library Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar - The Bar
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1409 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1409)
Sort by:
Aninda A. Couples Thailand, December 5, 2012
Lovely staff and very nice room

Modern design, clean and very friendly staff
9.3
We have a wonderful and relaxing time at the hotel. Spacious room with great facilities. Staff are friendly and helpful. It's a good experience overall. Avista is a big hotel but you still have privacy. The spa facilities is great especially after sun treatment with aloe.
Tracy L. Couples Australia, December 1, 2012
Lovely Hotel with excellent views

Breakfast to die for
9.3
We arrived at 1am in the morning and was greeted by friendly staff who presented us with a welcome drink, cool face wipe and beautiful scented flower gala. We were escorted to our room, and explained the facilities, breakfast times, fresh fruit, anything we needed to know. The following morning we walked to breakfast and was given an enormous choice of fresh cooked food. The staff were very happy and friendly. Overall I would reccomend the hotel, the only downside would have to be the hill, but a good oppotunity to work of the beautiful food Thialand has to offer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you decide to go to Fantasy then forget the buffet and just go to the show. The buffet is a total waste of money and risky to eat. Stick to the show.
Gene L. Couples United States of America, November 30, 2012
Very friendly hotel and restaurant staff

great room and great service
9
Great room, great breakfast - nasty taxi mafia. The ONLY thing wrong with this hotel has nothing to do with the hotel. The taxis in town don't even want to pick up at the Avista because of repercussions from the taxis that "own" the area. It cost as much to take a tuk tuk up the hill as it does to go to the next town. The hotel offers a shuttle to the beach and back but only twice a day. They also offer a shuttle to Patonga twice a day. It would be nice if they offered the beach more often.
Travel tip: The 200 meter UP hill is a hard one. Not bad walking down, but killer walking up.
Carol M. Families with older children United States of America, November 30, 2012
Nice hotel with a huge hill to climb

clean, friendly staff, nice pool, great buffet breakfast
7.3
Our room was musty smelling and my daughter's room next to ours had no smell at all. All our clothes smelled bad after our stay there. Enjoyed everything about the hotel except the huge hill you have to climb up if you walk anywhere. It was so bad after one day, we took a taxi just to get back up the hill.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: North end of Kata Beach is cleaner as the street dirt and trash empties into the beach at the south end after a rainstorm.
Elena N. Families with young children Russia, November 29, 2012
Very nice hotel in a quite area

Large rooms, great pools, tasty breakfast
9.7
We enjoyed all each of days of our stay at Avista. The room was large with a nice balcony. Clean and spacious pools where our 3-year old child was having a lot of fun. He also enjoyed the kids club a lot. Very good breakfast selection, lots of fresh fruit and bakery. We were pleased to be presented a complimantory bottle of champagne a day before our departure - a nice gesture that makes you feel special. The hotel is located on the hill which we did not like first. But after a day or two we all, including our grandmother, got used to walking up and down several times a day and it turned out to be a great excercise! Location may be a bit quite for those who like to be in the center of fun. But it only takes 5 minutes to get to all the cafes, bars and shopping area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata day spa (located in the yeard, 50 meters to the right from wine connection cafe) is sure the best massage place nearby. Its very clean, cozy and really relaxing. Their therapist Jan is cimply brilliant. The prices are not very diffirent from other places.
Michael D. Couples United States of America, November 27, 2012
Luxury can't be faked

Pool, Room Size & Features, Travel Assistance, Beach
5.7
I'll preface by stating many friends had told us we would not enjoy Phuket. Nevertheless, we wanted to head South and this was the major gateway. So we decided to spend 2 nights at Avista before island hopping. The hotel itself was nice from the entrance, to the pool, and the room. Yet something was always slightly off. After being greeted with juice and a seat, the staff seemed pretty disinterested in us the rest of the trip. Not saying I need a ton of attention, but a hello here or there is nice. The room was really nice, but the full trash bags sitting outside our room was a little off-putting. We had to track down someone to take them away as it became clear no one was in any rush to move them. Also the see through bathroom was VERY strange. Yes, there is a full length glass window separating the bathroom and the bed. Add in the neon blue accent lights and one quickly pieces together what the designer had in mind...But at the end of the day we are admittedly tough critics. The surrounding shops and restaurants left little to be desired so we probably spent too much time in the hotel analyzing little things. Transportation services were good, though I felt we were always being taken a little. Oh well. Shuttle ride to the beach was nice. Overall, a nice hotel with a very nice pool which is close to the beach. But this is not a luxury resort. Oh one last thing. Maid service at 4pm? Maybe just us, but seemed a little late. Prefer to have cleaning crew come when I'm gone for the day, not on my return. Also, if you want breakfast make sure you included in your booking. Baht otherwise!!!!
Restaurant Tip: on the main street down the hill there's a place called ma's cafe (or cooking, or something) serving pretty much anything imaginable. but go for the seafood and thai. we had two amazing dinners here including fresh steamed crab and garlic, homemade fishballs in a green curry soup, and garlic pepper squid. yum! warning, food is delicious.
Chi M. Families with young children Australia, November 27, 2012
Excellent hotel and quiet location

Clean, bright, short walk to shops and beach
8.7
our room featured with a balcony blocked by a decorated wall, water presure was average for shower. Apart from that great breadfast, excellent services and we had a great time for 5 days at this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel had great facilities, kids club, spa, pools, gym etc
Nguyen T. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2012
Spacioius room and professional staff

Modern, clean, great staff, spacious room, cleaning staff is wonderful
9.7
We were here for a romantic/birthday celebration. The staff did a great job welcoming us. The room was modern, clean and spacious. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful with every accommodation. The cleaning staff did a job surprising my girlfriend on her birthday with a little something special in our room when we got back from the beach. Located on the hill so it's a bit of a hike after a long day or a long night. Kata beach is about 10 minutes away.
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurants are in the area since it's a vacation hotspot. If you are looking for authentic Thai meal,maybe it's best to turn down one of the smaller streets and try one of the less glamorous, mom and pop shop.
Beng L. Couples November 16, 2012
Simple yet stylish

great rooms, friendly staff
8
We loved the simple deco of the hotel. The room was very comfortable and furnished well. The staff were helpful and gave suggestions on where to eat etc (occassional difficulties in communicating with staff though most of them speak English). The hotel is up on a hill and if you are walking back from Kata, it's a short, yet steep climb to the hotel. Peaceful and quietly located, Kata beach is about a 10 minute walk away. There are bars, restaurants and shops about a 10 minute walk in the opposite direction of the beach but the main Kata centre is probably about a 25 minutes walk away. Great hotel nevertheless!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phu Massage (20/1 Kata Beach, Muang Phuket) was a really good massage experience though located at the Kata town centre.
Kai Y. Couples China, November 14, 2012
Small swimming pool

Good service & breakfast
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Library RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar - The BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Hot TubAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Recreation RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Library RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Business CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Kid’s ClubAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Kid’s ClubAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SpaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SpaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SpaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - LobbyAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Hotel InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Overview of the hotelAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Overview of the hotelAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05