or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1686 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1686)
Sort by:
Mohamed B. Couples Bahrain, September 10, 2013
Excelent Hotel with very freindly staff

Nicely furnished rooms, Very Freindly staff, superb facilities
9.7
Patrick O. Couples Singapore, September 10, 2013
Nice cosy hotel with an amazing beach..

Nice big and comfy room. close to the beach (even with the steep hill)
7.7
Had a enjoyable weekend here.. the staff were very attentive. The only probably downside is the steep hill up to the hotel, although it doesn't seem that bad if you are walking with your love one next to you. But families with young kids may like to take note that the hill is about 35degrees upwards, but should take less than 5-10mins max to walk up. on our final day, our flight from Phuket back was at about midnight. The staff at the hotel were kind enough to give us keys to a room (after we check-out) when we came back late in the evening to have a shower and change to clean cloths before we headed to the airport. We are very thankful for this kindness.
Bibo C. Couples China, September 2, 2013
Close to two beaches

Good location, friendly staff, good swimming pool
8.3
Overall the experience was nice. People are always smiling and answering your questions.But I have to point out the significant disadvantage is the WIFI, which was so slow and unstable. I need to connect to the internet a few time in order to upload some picture.
Gareth P. Couples United Kingdom, August 30, 2013
Wow! 5* standards at 3* price!

Pool, pool bar, modern contemporary huge room
9.3
An amazing hotel, and amazing value for money. Greater by friendly staff at the desk, with excellent English. Taken to huge room, with all mod-cons in a modern style. The pool over two levels is amazing, with a great pool bar serving food. Breakfast had everything you ever want. Staff arranged transport to the airport. Overall, a fantastic hotel, attentive staff, wonderful pool, 100% recommended!
Jessica L. Couples Australia, August 29, 2013
Very relaxing, warm weather, cultural experiences.

Friendly staff, lovely pool, nice room.
8.3
Our stay was lovely. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Especially Iren, Krislyn and Mark. Iren gave good advice for planning the activities on our trip. The room service was ok. The mousse with chilli was really good! Room was extremely light proof. Great range for breakfast. Egg station guy was very nice. It was at the top of a 150m hill which was a bit difficult in the heat but it was fine. Definitely not something to turn down the Avista for. There is a taxi station right outside the hotel. Great stay.
Jon S. Couples Australia, August 28, 2013
Good Stay

Location and great staff
8.3
The hotel was very busy with some quite loud families which spoilt the ambience for us. It was always busy at breakfast and the pool area struggled with the number of guests which meant you were lucky to get a lounge at times. Ther staff however were amongst the best I have experienced - always cheerfull always greated with a smile and a hullo and always wanting to know if you needed anything. It is a good hotel but if you want a quiet time then pick the off season
Jon S. Couples Australia, August 28, 2013
Pleasant Stay

Location and Staff
8.3
The stay was Ok ... we had a Club Room facing the sea which gave us great views of Kata Bay and it was very pleasant sitting on the balcony soaking up the views in the late afternoon or early morning. Note that not all Club rooms have the sea views only the front facing ones. The down side of the front facing rooms are that they are on the street frontage so you do get some noise but its OK. During our stay the hotel was very popular with Korean travellers that seemed to enjoy the pool area more than the beach hence the pool area was always crowded and quite noisy.
Eric S. Couples China, August 28, 2013
Nice beach hotel not that near to the beach

nice bed, nice staff, nice view
5.7
The hotel is near Karon beach, which is quiet and not very crowded compare to Patong beach. The breakfast did not provide too many choice, and the most of the food is cold. Some small local restaurants near the hotel is strongly recommended though. The island tours can be book at the hotel front desk, but the price is too expensive compare to the market price.
Yi F. Couples Singapore, August 26, 2013
Excellent!

Great room, attentive staff, good facilities
9
Really enjoyed our time in phuket. We managed to get a personal driver who took us around several different attractions in a day and back for a reasonable price, say thb1200-1500 for a day, which really helped us to savour the little treasures of Thailand. The hotel staff were very quick to assist with our needs/requests. The room was clean, large and comfy. The food at the restaurant/room service did not disappoint. The pool and poolside bar were popular. Beach was only 5 minutes walk away, and was very clean. There were also some good restaurants and shopping within the vicinity of the hotel. Overall a fantastic stay. Thank you Avista!
Gilbert H. Solo travelers France, August 26, 2013
Good beach view

Beach view; quiet area, atentif staff
7.3
Good staying with wonderfull view but must pay for the Avista Club room more expensive than deluxe and grandeluxe rooms without oceqn view. During check-in i wait looogtime and when i come to the room it was not so clean and good prepared, looks old an used, they change me for another room and after the manager of the Hotel send me an invitation for eat on the restaurant ''a la carte'' and she call me to apologize. The fruits on the breakfast not so good, the grapefruit poor tasty and cheap quality, the cofee taste like burn cofee but the green tea are good. The swimming pools looks great but the chinese clients all around are not very disciplinated and speaks very load!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming poolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03