or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Centre Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1579 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1579)
Sort by:
Brian P. Solo travelers United States of America, June 19, 2013
Beautiful stay in Kata

Relaxing, Location, and Service
9
My stay was so great, that instead of staying at another hotel the last 2 nights, I just extended my stay here!
Bei Y. Couples Australia, June 18, 2013
nice hotel. But Kata was very quiet.

room size, clean, nice
7
Shu M. Groups Malaysia, June 18, 2013
Great stay, value for money

Room service, good breakfast, and large room.
8
The stay is overall satisfactory. However the hotel only provide 3 times shuttle to Kata/Patong, each time only for 14 people. This is definitely not enough.
Brian P. Solo travelers United States of America, June 18, 2013
Amazing & Relaxing stay!

Location, Surroundings, Service
9
As this was my first trip to Phuket, I was so undecided with the amount of choices to choose from in regards to Hotels. And then what location to stay in. I got so lucky staying at Avista in Kata! What is great about this hotel and location, is that it is close to everything in Kata (walking distance), while being secluded in it's own area a top of a hill. You can walk to the beach (Kata Beach and Karon Beach), night life, shopping, restaurants, spas.. you name it! Since it was my first time, I was debating whether Patong would have been better, but I was able to get to Patong via Hotel shuttle which runs twice daily, or a taxi which is only 350-400baht. And after being in Patong, I realized I made a good decision on this hotel and location. If you want non-stop party, drinking, and craziness, stay in Patong. It is literally in your face where ever you go. What is great about the Kata area, is that you feel like your on an amazing, true island holiday with the feel of an island, seaside town, that has the nightlife, shopping, markets, restaurants and so on. It's just not overwhelming like in Patong. Also, the beaches are beautiful here. Much better than Patong! If you want to go to Patong, just take a taxi and your there in 15mins. So it just depends what kind of vacation you are looking for. But either way, this hotel is great and the location is great. Keep in mind there is a steep hill to walk up and down, but it's really not that bad. And exercise is good for everyone! No complaints here.
Claude R. Solo travelers Australia, June 18, 2013
enjoyable, excellent hotel. good service, very hap

staff, cleaniness, the hotel it self
9.3
excellent hotel, very clean, good staff, excellent restaurant, would recommend to anyone
Zhang X. Families with young children China, June 14, 2013
fantastic

pool service location
10
fantastic stay. me and my family enjoyed our time in Phuket and very satisfied with the hotel.
Farah W. Groups Malaysia, June 10, 2013
Perfect for affordable and quiet ambience

Comfortable, Relaxing and Serene
8.3
My stay at Avista Kata Beach was with my three other friends. We stayed at Grand Deluxe room which accommodates 3 person + 1 extra person with extra charge of 1000 baht per night. The room was big and comfortable enough for four person. The hotel provides free shuttle to Patong Beach (which takes about 20 mins from the hotel) which drop and pick up at Jung Ceylon Mall (few minutes walk to Bangla road). We also walked from the hotel to Kata Beach, which took about 10-15 mins walk. My room has 2 king size bed and was provided with small pantry that includes medium size fridge, a sink, kitchen utensils + bowls + plates + mugs (which is perfect for us who likes to snack all the time). The housekeeping was very efficient and thoughtful (they noticed that we used most of the body lotions and extra towels, they provided extra for our use) The wifi is decent with occasional lagging. Since the hotel is big, the walk from the lobby to our room is quite far, however it makes up with the option of walking through the beautiful poolside. The swimming pool is very nice and big which is perfect for people who likes to swimming laps for exercise. They also have game room with pool table and table tennis, and also library next door. The breakfast spread is hefty enough and they change the menu every alternate day. All in all, I really enjoy my stay at Avista Kata Beach and would definitely stay here again.
Sangho L. Couples South Korea, June 9, 2013
clam and nice location

pool, quiet, annd
9
Wirintip S. Couples Thailand, June 9, 2013
Great hotel

Nice bedroom, comfy bed, great breakfast, nice swimming pool.
9.3
Ploy P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 9, 2013
Excellent

Full breakfast, near kata beach, comfortable room
9
Overall the hotel is fine, the only problem that we had was with the rooms door sign. It keeps on showing the do not disturb sign after we leave our room, even we didn't switch that on, so that the room service never came. And we have been using the same items and bed sheets since day one cause of that. We tried to explain our case to the front desk but in the end it took them 2 days to send someone over to clean our room. We understand there might be some technical issues, we enjoyed our stay at avista and hope to return next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CentreAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02