Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2061 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2061 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Andrea O. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Impeccable service, great rooms, loved it!
Room style and facilities, excellent service and kindness, great buffet breakfast!
Fantastic, loved it!
Reviewed September 17, 2014

Michael M. from Germany
Families with older children
Stayed 10 nights in August 2014
Its just a great place
Big clean rooms, quite location, friendly stuff
We stayed 10 days in the Resort and found exactly what we where looking for. Our children (12 and 18)got enaugh to do on a lazy day of me and my wife (Swimming pool, billiard, table soccer, dart). The Kata beach is just 5 min walk from the Hotel - the beach is clean and depending on the winds you can have great waves or a calm sea. We rented a car directly on Arrival at the Airport, so we did daytrips thrue the whole Island. In the evening we had the best place to rest - not as crowed and stressy at Pandang beach. The rooms are clean and big and have a warm interior. All the stuff was always very friendly and attended any request of us immediatelly. The breakfast has a great selection of everything. We didn´t try the lunch or dinner, as we have been around in Phuket. You should be motorised if you stay in Phuket and want to see the whole Island. Going always by TukTuk will cost you a lot.
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Daqian X. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
It is an ok stay
Clean Room, Friendly Staff and Good Breakfast
We have a short stay in Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach. It is clean and tidy. The staff is very helpful. The breakfast is well supplied and delicious.
Reviewed September 15, 2014

craig B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Great Hotel
Location, Room, Food
I stayed her for 4 nights just to get away from things and to relax.The room was superb very spacious and the bed very comfortable. I used room service a few times, it was quic and the food quality was very good.Breakfast was very good with a huge selection. The pool areas very very nice clean and ghood for relaxing. You have to pay 500 Baht extra for using the Sauna, steam room and jaquzi 30 min each at 500 baht = 1500 baht if you want to use them all. The extra charges should be documented on Agoda.
Reviewed September 14, 2014

Glenn G. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014
rocking place to stay
the staff were friendly the pool bar was great and always the best food
Reviewed September 13, 2014

Hoang T. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Fantastic, valued to tiny cents
customer service, price, comfortable
Fantastic, i have read the reviews and decide to stay there during my honeymoon. It is valued to tiny cents. They do care to the customers, my stay is very comfortable. The location is good too, quiet and you can enjoy your trip for whole day in the hotel. The swimming pool is good, clean. Fantastic, i will go back there again.
Reviewed September 13, 2014

Manouchka M. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
I absolutely love this Hotel!!!
The staff, decor and pool
I absolutely love this hotel. From the staff, to the decor and everything in between... My stay at Avista exceeded all my expectations. The ride to the airport is approximately 45min to an hr but worth every minute. Interning lobby area, you are greeted by the most amazing staff and once in the room, absolutely breathtaking. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed September 12, 2014

JOHN H. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Great Holiday topped off by a great Hotel
Next to the beach, great staff and food very reasonably priced
Took the family, just loved the morning walks along the beach, the hotel staff were fantastic, and food was great
Reviewed September 11, 2014

xin X. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 9 nights in August 2014
good choice
service
good
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Olivier F. from France
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in August 2014
Great
breakfast, service, location
Reviewed September 10, 2014