arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2057 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2057 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Daqian X.
China
September 15, 2014
It is an ok stay
Clean Room, Friendly Staff and Good Breakfast
We have a short stay in Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach. It is clean and tidy. The staff is very helpful. The breakfast is well supplied and delicious.

craig B.
United Kingdom
September 14, 2014
Great Hotel
Location, Room, Food
I stayed her for 4 nights just to get away from things and to relax.The room was superb very spacious and the bed very comfortable. I used room service a few times, it was quic and the food quality was very good.Breakfast was very good with a huge selection. The pool areas very very nice clean and ghood for relaxing. You have to pay 500 Baht extra for using the Sauna, steam room and jaquzi 30 min each at 500 baht = 1500 baht if you want to use them all. The extra charges should be documented on Agoda.

Glenn G.
Australia
September 13, 2014
rocking place to stay
the staff were friendly the pool bar was great and always the best food

Hoang T.
Vietnam
September 13, 2014
Fantastic, valued to tiny cents
customer service, price, comfortable
Fantastic, i have read the reviews and decide to stay there during my honeymoon. It is valued to tiny cents. They do care to the customers, my stay is very comfortable. The location is good too, quiet and you can enjoy your trip for whole day in the hotel. The swimming pool is good, clean. Fantastic, i will go back there again.

Manouchka M.
United States
September 12, 2014
I absolutely love this Hotel!!!
The staff, decor and pool
I absolutely love this hotel. From the staff, to the decor and everything in between... My stay at Avista exceeded all my expectations. The ride to the airport is approximately 45min to an hr but worth every minute. Interning lobby area, you are greeted by the most amazing staff and once in the room, absolutely breathtaking. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

JOHN H.
Australia
September 11, 2014
Great Holiday topped off by a great Hotel
Next to the beach, great staff and food very reasonably priced
Took the family, just loved the morning walks along the beach, the hotel staff were fantastic, and food was great

xin X.
China
September 11, 2014
good choice
service
good

Olivier F.
France
September 10, 2014
Great
breakfast, service, location

Esin Z.
China
September 10, 2014
close to both Kata & Karon beach
entertainments inside, location, cleaniness

Egils M.
Latvia
September 09, 2014
The greatest staff ever
The staff, rooms, pools
In this hotel we had the greatest staff ever. I travelled together with my son and mother. While we were there, my Mum had a birthday - 73rd. All the 2weeks long trip to Thiland was a present for her. But the Birthday day in Avista was very special. Hotel staff presented her a cake and flowers!It was a great surprise for all of us! My Mum was so happy about the persons - staff - we met there,so when we were leaving, she started to cry.I'm very thankfull for the unforgettible Mum's Birthday at the Avista Phuket Resoert &Spa, Kata Beach!