or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Centre Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1581 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1581)
Sort by:
Stephen L. Families with older children Australia, May 6, 2013
Very pleasant in a great location.

Staff, free shuttle bus to Patong and location.
9
Avista is a very luxurious and attractive hotel. It is in a great location and has a very nice pool and very attentive and friendly staff. The free shuttle service to Patong was great as it allowed you to pick either afternoon or evening. The only area of complaint I can find was the food. The breakfast was very good with a good range but the beverages were all very sweet. We did have lunch there the first day but was disappointed with the food so ate out most of the time apart from breakfast. Overall I rate Avista very high as a place to stay and one where you are looked after.
Grant K. Couples South Africa, April 27, 2013
Fantastic, best hotel I have stayed at

Breakfast, Rooms and Staff
10
Had an amazing stay, the staff are amazing, so helpful, the pools, the breakfast, the hotel itself, everything about our stay was excellent. Best breakfast spread I have seen in Thailand. They have entertainment in hotel at night. Dont let other reviews about a 300m hill bother you, it is a steep walk but hotel outweighs that negative.
Fiona T. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2013
Good hotel in between Kata and Karon.

Breakfest, Patong shuttle, and pool
7.7
Rachel G. Families with young children Singapore, April 22, 2013
Relax, very nice hotel premium furnishg room

Wonderful big room, good breakfast, quiet
8.7
Jun W. Solo travelers China, April 19, 2013
Great Hotel

service and the staffs were great.
7
Arlan K. Families with young children United States of America, April 18, 2013
This is a very nice hote. Very peaceful..

The hotel is very clean, The restaraunt was
8
It was a very nice stay. The hotel is well maintained & clean. The rooms are a nice size. There is no out side noise. The food & restaurant was very nice with an excellent selection. My only problem was there were so many mosquitoes. I do plan to come back & stay at this very lovely hotel.
Hai S. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2013
Best hotel I have stayed.

Ambience is excellent, Large room, Nice surroundings.
9.3
Panupong R. Families with young children Thailand, April 14, 2013
All good, kid club for the kid, spa, library, pool

Clean pool, Kid club and good location
9.7
Overall very impressive, friendly staff and international communicate. Good location to drive around to see a major attractions. Kata beach is nice to chill out not many people.
Sharon W. Couples Australia, April 13, 2013
Nothing is too much trouble

The constant smiles and greetings by every member of staff from gardener to general manager at all times. Cleanliness of pool surrounds, lobby to bathrooms. Great changing variety for breakfast
9.3
We had a fabulous time. The training given to staff members shows in their willingness to assist from breakfast on: suggestions gluten/vegetarian food menu, sheltering us from torrential rain with huge umbrellas, recommendations of places to go to eat/drink/see, finding me a pooltowel when I'd mislaid mine. Choosing our pillow type was a first and twice we were asked if they were ok. As for the staffs' smiles and personal greetings we were happily surprised every day. I am in the hospitality industry and hope that I am as thoughtful as was shown to us.
Annetta S. Groups United Kingdom, April 12, 2013
Excellent Hotel with friendly staff

Spacious room, friendly staff, nice pools
9
I would recommend the Avista Phuket Hotel. It had good sized rooms with balconies. The food was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It had a quiet location on a hill but within easy reach of restaurants and the beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CentreAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07