or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Centre Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1579 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1579)
Sort by:
Ardian F. Families with young children Indonesia, April 11, 2013
We were happy with the hotel

makeup room is fast, internet was slow, breakfast is average and they have charge for kids more than 6 yr old
5.7
We are quite happy with the hotel, my kids love kid's club cause even though is small but the aunty is creative, she made pony tail and other activity with my kids. The hotel is overrated they said have 3 swimming pool actually 1 small kid's pool, 1 kid's pool and only 1 is really swimming pool. Internet is very slow but it is ok if only to browse and look info. The distance to beach is around 300m to kata and 600m to karon, but to go to hotel is quite steep road, lucky we have rent rent car around 1000baht per day. Sea food near kata beach is very nice, off course the price also expensive. kata and karon beach is not crowded so it is ok for my kid, chair on the beach is for rent so someone will come to collect 100 baht per chair, if you are not interested for sun bathing then just borrow extra towel on vista lobby.
Rod A. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2013
Very good

Location, room size, staff
8.7
James I. Groups April 10, 2013
Great stay at hotel close to the beach

close to beach, free beach shuttle, clean/modern rooms
7
Rooms are clean and modern, and were a good price. It's a very short walk to kata beach (down a hill). The breakfast was decent...though their interpretation of some things (ie. eggs benedict) is not what you would think. However, the area of kata beach doesn't have much going on...the food is mediocre at best and the scene is more divy.
Seow Y. Couples Malaysia, April 9, 2013
Nice and clean hotel,friendly staff

Comfortable and clean room, strategic location and friendly staff
8.3
Nice hotel with comfortable and clean room. The hotel is near Kata beach. Lots of restaurants serving both western and Thai food nearby the hotel. Hotel service was good. They asked if we want some sandwiches packed for breakfast when we asked to arrange for hotel pick-up to airport leaving the hotel next day at 5am. Very thoughtful of them! The road to the hotel is steep but ok for us. They should probably consider providing buggy service as it may be tiring and difficult for old people. Overall, nice hotel to relax
Eri T. Solo travelers Japan, April 8, 2013
Nice holiday

view
8
It was good. Nice view of the ocean. Quiet surroundings. rather newer hotel
Tammy L. Couples Canada, April 2, 2013
friendly staff!

affordable, friendly staff and comfortable enviro,
8
Alison T. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 1, 2013
We thought the staff were really friendly.

Breakfast, swimming pool, staff
8
We thought the staff were really good and the food was excellent. The swimming pool was very child friendly and there was a lovely atmosphere. You had the usual bed-baggers early in the morning and there were not all that many poolside loungers, so that was a bit of a problem, but most seemed happy and you could always walk down to the beach. The hill back up was steep, but a good daily workout and certainly my 5 and 7 year olds were quite happy to do it twice a day without moaning.
Maria T. Families with older children Philippines, March 31, 2013
The best hotel room we've chosen from Agoda.

Room, Staff, and Internet
9.7
Avista Hotel is superbly constructed. The interiors are modern...and the staff are extremely great! No language barrier, and service is fast! It's very serene and private, and you can always have a choice to go to the beach (5 mins walk down the hill), or enjoy the calm surroundings of the hotel. I'd say this is by far the best hotel we've stayed in amongst the other hotels we've chosen from Agoda. Definitely worth the distance from the airport.
Tammy L. Couples Canada, March 27, 2013
Great price for the awesome service!

Friendly staff, Clean rooms and nicely furnished
8.3
Tanja B. Couples Australia, March 23, 2013
It was great.

Breakfast, great swimming pool, excellent massage at the spa.
9
Our stay at Avista was great. Friendly staff, beautiful swimming pools, great swim-up bar.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CentreAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03