or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1582 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1582)
Sort by:
Chee H. Families with young children Singapore, March 22, 2013
Nice stay

Kids playroom staff was great and she has attended my kids well.
7.3
Ashwin A. Couples Canada, March 22, 2013
Relaxing

clean, convienent, beach
6
Hon S. Couples Australia, March 19, 2013
The hotel is average

The staff are very nice
4.7
But the wi-fi is very poor and the location is far from beach. The taxi services is expensive and no other taxi wants to come to our hotel to pick us up to the airport. The shuttle bus services is not very frequent and we have to want down the beach ourselves sometimes.
Scott H. Couples Australia, March 14, 2013
Very relaxed in a beautiful resort

great resturaunt, friendly staff, beautiful room.
10
We stayed at the Avista Phuket resort & spa, Kata Beach for 5 nights. Each day was amazing, it is close to the beach and offers a free shuttle twice daily, and the main road to shops and resturants in Karon and Kata are just in walking distance. The staff at the hotel were lovely and the place was well maintained, it offered everything we hoped for.
Matthew K. Couples Australia, March 13, 2013
A very enjoyable relaxing stay in great surrounds

Great room with a fantasic view, friendly and attentive staff and close to the beach
9
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our honeymoon stay at Avista and highly recommend it. The staff were friendly and helpful, the pool and surrounds were very nice, and it is close to the beach, shops and restaurants. Don't be disuaded by other comments the hill - it's steep but only 100m
Karen W. Groups United Kingdom, March 8, 2013
not much atmosphere

breakfast, pool and big bed
5.3
Overall the hotel was fine, although it lacked atmosphere and I feel the cost of the accommodation was overpriced and didn't deserve the advertised 5 stars. The hotel was full of russians who were unfriendly. The hotel was up quite a steep hill, so walking into town and the beach was fine, but the walk quite hard work - i feel this should have been mentioned.
Frode A. Families with older children Norway, February 22, 2013
Nice hotel

Good service
9.7
Clean , Nice hotell. Big room. The Hill up to the hotel was shorter Then I thougt after reading some comments here. If you don't care for the exersise, take a tuktuk. the hotell was near the beach. pool was good With Nice beds. Only thing to pick on here was the internett speed, that was bad . Could definetly Stay at Avista Again.
Mara C. Families with older children Australia, February 8, 2013
Beautiful hotel close to everything

Breakfast, swimming pools and Spa
9.7
From the moment I walked in I was treated very special. Fantastic staff, beautiful surroundings, spacious room, everything you could wish for. My daughter loved the Kids Club
Restaurant Tip: When you get to the bottom of the hill turn to the right. About half a block there are series of Thai restaurants with yummy cheap food!
Paul C. Families with young children New Zealand, February 5, 2013
We loved every moment at the hotel, so lovely

Relaxed atmosphere
10
I will recommend the hotel to everyone. It was such a lovely stay.
Vivian F. Families with young children China, February 5, 2013
Lovely hotel suitable for family with kids

Swimming pool, breakfast, room size
9.7
A lovely and quite hotel with a lot of facilities including even a kids club with so many toys inside. My baby(15m) just loved there. They also have a kids pool so this hotel is very suitable for family with young kids. Location is on a small hill, only 5 min walk to the beach. Breakfast is very nice, not the same everyday. Highly recommendation!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05