or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Interior Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1782 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1782)
Sort by:
Matthew R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 23, 2013
Nice Hotel, Great Staff, some frustrating elements

1. Nice Room with a great bathroom. 2. Superb, friendly staff who went out of their way to make you feel welcome. 3. Location to Kata beach (if you don't mind a steep hill!)
8.7
The hotel was lovely although to be quoted 1500THB for an airport transfer when you can pick one up at the airport for roughly 900THB is very expensive. The room was comfortable with a good selection of English speaking TV channels with a nice balcony and a large bathroom. The view from my room was poor with only being able to see trees which, if cut back would give a great view of the sea. On arrival I was greeted with a drink, flowers and asked to choose 3 types of tea for my room. However, I never saw these in my room over the course of my stay. If they are going to offer tea in your room they should follow it through. The staff are the highlight of this hotel. Always smiling, always enquiring about your stay and they could not do enough for you. The WiFi was the big let down in this hotel. I had come away to relax but also to do some work. The internet connection kept dropping and was awful even when plugged in directly to the wall via Ethernet cable. The walk to the beach is a bit testing down the steep hill (and then back up!) but it is worth it when you do get to the beach. Stunning. I would suggest that this is a 3.5 star rather than a 4 star due to the niggles that can be easily corrected.
Marc L. Couples Australia, July 22, 2013
Excellent!!

Luxury room, friendly staff, great food
9.7
I would highly recommend the Avista hotel resort, they have really friendly staff, excellent food, luxury rooms, close walk to the beach and all amenities. The only downfall would be the cost of everything considering you are in Thailand. Apart from that we were really happy and would 100% stay again.
Susie C. Families with young children Australia, July 21, 2013
A good place to play

Pools, location, staff
8
A very relaxing hotel, with plenty to do for children and adults in the surrounding area. Very close to great restaurants and an easy place to stay.
Xueyan M. Couples China, July 20, 2013
great experience

food pool staff
10
Great room Great Food Friendly Staff 1 minute from the beach
Xueyan M. Couples China, July 19, 2013
great experience

food pool staff
10
The staff is incredibly friendly, and the design of the room is awesome.
Xue Y. Families with older children China, July 19, 2013
good place

service\ food \ place
8
nice
Nicholas L. Couples Malaysia, July 17, 2013
Great hotel with friendly staff

Big clean room with very attentive staff
9
Very pleasant stay. Rooms were big and comfortable. From check in to check out, the staff were always friendly and helpful. A room with a higher floor has less noise from the swimming pool making it more pleasant. Kata beach is a 5 min walk away. A downside is that the free shuttle to Patong is only twice a day, and a cab would cost abt 500baht one way.
Tammy N. Families with young children Canada, July 12, 2013
Relaxing and friendly

Staff, size of room, and pool bar with the gets beside (kids liked to play on that)
8.7
I was with my husband, and daughters aged 2 and 3, as well as another couple with a 1 year old and a single guy. Upon arrival, I was early, the hotel was still waiting for the people in my room to check out, but because I had two toddlers they assigned me a temporary room (I was not complaining, they just offered), which was great. We were able to eat lunch, the girls had their nap, and then hung out at the pool, which was wonderful. When our room was ready, they gave us a call and let us know that we could move over at our leisure. They sent a bellman to help with our bags. Our next room was the same layout, but had a bit of a better view. I like to sit out on the balcony when the girls take a nap, so this was important to me. I was expecting more from the view, since we were at the top of the hill, but it was not the end of the world. We were trying to stay on the girls schedule for sleep, which made it hard to eat at the restaurant, since they closed after breakfast for the changeover to lunch, but the manager of the restaurant made us all sandwiches which was really great. A suggestion to the hotel would be to have a limited 24 hour menu for those that are coming in from different time zones. Our time difference was only an hour, but I picture people coming in from Canada, who would be starving in the middle of the night. The food in the restaurant was ok. My 3 year old and I ended up with food poisoning one night, although we cannot be positive that it came from the hotel, the only thing we had in common for food or drink was fruit juice at the pool bar. My daughter vomited in the bed twice. Although the level of English at this resort is very high, we had some troubles explaining that we needed to have the bed changed, which is unusual at 8pm I am sure. We finally got the bed linen changed, but my daughter vomited again. We stripped the bed and my husband went and found new sheets on his own this time. The beach is a short walk and there is a lovely rest
Valda S. Families with older children Australia, July 12, 2013
Not too bad

Clean,friendly,
7.3
We stayed just for 2 nights.didnt use restaurants so can't comment on food.buffet breakfast bit to overpriced for a kid and location wasn't too cinvenient.will look for something different next time
Tammy N. Families with young children Canada, July 12, 2013
Good times with family and friends

Size of rooms, Friendly, great staff
7.7
The pool bar was great fun. It had jets that my 2 and 3 year old were playing on. The walk to the beach was not bad, but the hill can get you when your tired and have to carry your kids back up. The staff is friendly and rooms clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - LobbyAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SpaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pub/LoungeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pub/LoungeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02