Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Interior Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1815 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1815)
Sort by:
Edna S. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2013
very comfortable and extremely friendly staffs

the hotel is very clean, quiet and extremely comfortable. the staffs and mgrs are very friendly.
8
our trip started off with a staff picking us up from the airport and she was very friendly and helpful. welcome drink upon arrival at the hotel. room was ready only after 2pm because they gave us one of the better rooms. food at the hotel restaurant was okay, breakfast could have more varieties and changes. our whole week's stay was happy, having very helpful and accomodating staffs.
Yu K. Couples Hong Kong, August 7, 2013
Very Surprise Preparation (Honeymoon)

Nice staff, big and very big room
10
I booked this resort with remark of "honeymoon" trip. We booked a sea view room. When we entered to the room, we were surprised by the room and their nice preparation. The room is very very big with entire Kata beach view in the balcony. The bed was well decorated with 2 swans made by towel and a big word "HAPPY HONEYMOON" made by leaves. When we returned to the hotel at night after site seeing. A special honeymoon cake and fruit set were found at fridge. The breakfast was good with nice serve time. I was so happy with their nice service and giving a very high rating to resort.
Sundeep D. Families with young children India, August 5, 2013
It was real comfortable stay of 3 Nights !!

Friendly Staff, Good Breakfast, Fast WiFi Internet in the rooms
8.3
We stayed in Avista Club Room for 3 Nights, the staff took good care of us and responded to calls quickly.
Swee H. Families with young children Singapore, July 31, 2013
comfortable but inconvenient

quiet, clean and comfortable
5.7
comfortable but inconvenient. Transport to and from hotel to anywhere in Phuket is very expensive. no hotel arranged airport transfers.
Mashkoor A. Families with young children Pakistan, July 29, 2013
Great comfort new setting supportive staff

Room size, bed size, great staff, good buffet breakfast
9.7
It was lovely stay we enjoyed every bit of it, although there was a steep road heading towards the hotel which is not good for elderly people if they are walking, otherwise nothing wrong with the hotel. Staff manager Iren was so good we only ask her to change the linen of the room and she apologise for the inconvenience and also send some fruit and cake, this gesture was so great we felt like home. Good breakfast the only point is that they have to put more ceiling fans or pedestal fans in the breakfast area as sometimes it is hot over there. Rest everything was in good shape, definitely I will recommend this hotel to others.
Edwin W. Couples Australia, July 28, 2013
A lovely stay, would definitely return

Great location, nice surroundings, close to beach
8
Avista was a comfortable, convenient stay, I would stay there again.
Charmaine C. Families with young children Singapore, July 28, 2013
It was great and relaxing.

Walking distance to Kata beach, big and spacious and friendly staff.
7.7
It was good, I like the room, very spacious so it's good to bring kids along. I like the environment, quiet and relaxing. The only thing is you have to walk up the high slope which is very tiring.
Wing Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 27, 2013
Generally acceptable

Good breakfast, good staff and convenient to Kata Area
6
- Slow internet connection (as slow as modem connection at 33.6kbps) - Many rooms in bad views
Weike T. Business travelers Taiwan, July 27, 2013
should be better for a five star hotel

1. it was close to the beach. 2. breakfast was good. 3. close to the town
6.3
The stay at the avista was disappointing. the the room was a bit dated n the towels in the room look like they've been used for 100 years. i expected more from a five star hotel. The bellman didnt respond to us when we first arrived. i had to go to the front desk to ask for a bellman to get my luggage. the swimming pool was nice but there werent enough deckchairs around the pool so for the 3 days we stayed we didnt manage to lay out in the sun because there werent any place to lay out. The overall stay wasnt what i expected from a five star hotel, so this will be the last time i stay at avista.
Akiko I. Families with young children Japan, July 24, 2013
Good for Family vacation

nice room, good facilities(gym, library, game center, kids club), nice environment
5.7
It is good for family vacation and everything is packed such as pool, kids club and gym. fast Check in with welcome drink and towel.However,I did not like that there is no transportation service from or to the airport. We took taxi from the air port which was 900B but the stuff introduce only 1500B taxi to the airport. Also, the stuff recommend us so bad quality and very expensive Kanpong? seafood restaurant. I feel that the stuff should be more honest to the customers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - LobbyAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SpaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pub/LoungeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pub/LoungeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Interior

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03