or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Centre Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1582 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1582)
Sort by:
Ole G. Families with young children Norway, January 24, 2013
Flott hotell , kidsklubb,og bra service

Kidsclub, fitness ,swimmingpool!
9
Stayed for The 3. Time, and was absolutely The same hotell as it was 3-4 years ago! I love this Hotel , and will of course recomand to other future gests! It is a good 4 star!! And The food is reasonble priced. Same price as other restaurants in kata, but a Hole lot better!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When haiding for The beach, go to kata Noi! Espesialy if you go with children, or girl-boyfriend! Easy to get food along The beachfront, and absolutely The most beatyful public beach on Phuket Should Cost 250 bath , and no more;) Enjoy!!
Neela K. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2013
Greatness within a property

Excellent service
9.3
I had an excellent time in Avista, right from the start till the end. I had one issue with the aircon one nightand the service recovery were beyond words. This is what service is about. My only problem is the steep slope to the hotel... I was huffing n puffing when getting up the slope.... Might need to address just that by maybe providing a buggy service. Breakfast was good. Excellent location to Kata beach & restaurants, just mins away.... Really enjoyed myself n wished had stayed longer.
Glenn C. Families with young children United States of America, January 2, 2013
Nice but overpriced for what you get--2 stars

Reasonable prices in the restaurant
7
Numerous things went wrong with our rooms. Yes, rooms. They moved us once but only after a day of not fixing the problem. Then we had other problems, which led to two workmen in our room on NY Eve fixing the fan in the A/C. Not to mention two sleepless nights because of noise. The staff is nice and they kept giving us things because things were not working and couldnt get fixed right. We got a cake, two meals, and free taxi. The problems are not what you expect at the Avista's rates. And the lack of quick fixes comes from the poor management structure. So, my suggestion is to go here only if you get a good deal. The property itself is nice (but see others on pool chairs) and the location great (except hill).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Negotiate a daylong deal with the taxis out front. You can go all over for a full day and it will be reasonable.
Neal R. Couples New Zealand, January 1, 2013
Fantastic Location

Room was great, staff even better
9.3
I would highly recommend the Avista, the room was fantastic roomy and great view over the pools. The staff were absolutely brilliant, friendly and very helpful.
Chris D. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2012
good value nice people

the staff was great
8.7
we enjoyed our stay here. it was in a nice location and very comfortable over all. the staff was friendly and rooms were clean. the price was fair and the breakfast was pretty good.
Laura K. Families with older children United States of America, December 21, 2012
Nice hotel

Location was fairly convenient - just down a steep hill to town, breakfasts were wonderful.
8
The hotel was smaller then we expected with limited seating around the pool and not a lot to do. The rooms are nice and modern, but the beds were very hard.
Ronald S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 19, 2012
Wonderful Stay

Quiet surrounding, close to beach and amenities
7.7
Mansoor A. Couples Pakistan, December 17, 2012
Amazing place to stay with lovely people to serve

bathroom, beds, pillows, going green, pool, dining, entrance, hospitality, internet, lift, people, everything is great
9.7
one of the best few nites of my life were at Avista. close to Kata beach with amazing rooms and great hospitality. for sure next time i will be comming to this hotel again. very peaceful and quiet place
Jolene K. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2012
Good Service and Big Rooms!

Staff are willing to provide a room for us to shower even after we have checked out!
9.3
The Hotel is nice and clean and the beds are big. As there are not many rooms, you don't see much people around, which is a good thing as it feels serene. Will definitely choose Avista again if i go back to Phuket. only bad thing is it's at the top of a steep slope, though the slope up is manageable
Jessica V. Groups December 15, 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly staff

Beautiful swimming pool, great restaurant buffet and entertainment
9.3
We are a family of adults and stayed for 4 nights. We enjoyed our stay very much. The deluxe rooms had everything we needed - kettle, tea, big bathtub, towels for the pool/beach. There are computers with internet to use in the lobby which was a plus. The staff were very helpful. The hill that leads up to the hotel isn't that bad and is good exercise!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the tour agencies down the hill rather than booking through the hotel as you will be able to negotiate a better rate.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CentreAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07