My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Library Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar - The Bar
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1511 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1511)
Sort by:
Sixin C. Families with young children China, November 13, 2012
Clean hotel on the hill

Room is clean and big.
8
Location is not so good for family with children or elder. It's difficult to climb up 500m to the hill top to access hotel.
Louisa R. Couples Australia, November 4, 2012
stunning hotel

great location, great pool, great service
10
we loved this hotel. everything about it was great.
Bingyun W. Couples China, November 4, 2012
nice hotel

near kata beach
8
The hotel is quite new, located near Kata beach, breakfast is delicious. Room is big and you can see the swimming pool from the room. The only pity is that I did not swim.
Beverley D. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2012
Great hotel - but that hill!

Great breakfast, great pools!
7.3
These are my partner's thoughts on his stay: A good hotel with close proximity to the beach but a bit of a steep climb on the return from an outing to the beach or shops/restaurants. Nice sized room and clean but mine didn't have a good view. Price not too bad perhaps a bit expensive for Phuket/Thailand. Pools are very nice and a swim up pool bar too. Gym is small but free weight and cardio available. Awesome breakfast - but that's the only meal I ate there. Was offered a shuttle to the airport but I thought it was way overpriced (as was the spa) so made my own arrangements. Overall a nice place to stay and would recommend this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: As you turn left at the bottom of the hill walking towards the shops, the first restaurant on the right is a beauty. Run by "Mam" - food is excellent, good portion size and prices. Also - can't beat Dukes Bar for an update on sport and no 'girlie' bar staff. Just great people and cold beer!
Made F. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2012
Nice place

Pool, food and spa
8
Comfortable place with nice atmosphere - luxurious and very nice spa. A little on the epensive side for the services.
Derek W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2012
Too much for one guy!

Amazing guest service at check-in, nice pool, spacious room, bathtub
8.7
Well, let's just say that I stayed here solo because I heard that Kata beach was a place to see and mingle. I don't recommend going here alone. My room had two king size beds and I really felt that I was merely wasting space. The resort is quite nice but the spas closes early and they are only available by the pool. There is a bit of a walk up and down a hill to visit the nearby restaurants and shops which was slightly annoying especially when it rained. I could see myself staying here again but only if I wasn't alone. I did manage to get a great night of sleep!
Xun X. Couples China, October 29, 2012
Nice Place, Good Service

The View is good. Great breakfast/restaurant. Friendly Staffs.
9.7
We booked the deluxe room for two nights. But when we arrived, we were informed by reception that there are some problems with our room and they did not have another room for us at the 1st night. Before we got disappointed, they told us that they would offer us a room at another hotel( just 5 minutes away by walk), and a free lunch. And we found the room was fantastic! It was with sea view and pool access, and it was a suit! And the free lunch is great! The 2nd day we moved back to Avista and the hotel arranged everything includes luggage transfer. The room is also nice and with good view. We are very happy with the hotel.
Jiyeol K. Couples South Korea, October 28, 2012
Peaceful and good location

Everything near the hotel
9.7
I went for my holiday and it's a very peaceful place for resting. And near the hotel there's everything: restaurants, massage shops, exchanges and beautiful beaches(Kata and Karon).
Nightlife Tip: Down the hill there's some places like bars and one night-club. But if you want to have well nightlife, you'd better go to Patong beach.
Georgia C. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
Pretty new hotel but far from the beach

Modern, clean and reasonable price
7
Ni Z. Couples China, October 26, 2012
good facilities and near to the beach

good food and reasonable prices
6.7
i stayed here with my girlfriend for four nights. hotel is about 5 mins walk from the beach and facilities are good. it's a bit noisy though as the music from the bars on the street wasn't stopped until 4 am or maybe 5 am. it's alright if you stay in the main building as you won't hear that. i changed my room once. overall it's a standard 5 star hotel, but it's a little bit crowded (hotel has about 120 rooms), i'd rather stay in a villa with less people around next time.
Shopping Tip: phuket is over priced compared to bangkok, a little bit of shopping is alright but not much

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Library RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar - The BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Hot TubAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Recreation RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Library RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Business CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Kid’s ClubAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Kid’s ClubAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SpaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SpaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SpaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - LobbyAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Hotel InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Overview of the hotelAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Overview of the hotelAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02