Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
1979 reviews

840 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1979)
Sort by:
Claire V. Groups Australia, April 23, 2014
Beautiful resort with attentive staff

pool, food and service
8.7
We had a lovely stay at Avista. The room was very large and had everything you could want. The mini bar was well equipped, the bathroom had all products you could need, iron and ironing board etc provided, the bedding was super comfortable and our balcony had a lovely view of the pool. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly. The resort is just a few minutes walk to the main street and beach, although it is a steep climb back up the hill! The shuttle service to Patong offered a chance to check out Patong but thankfully retreat back to the calmness of Kata afterwards! The buffet breakfast is fantastic with a huge choice and the egg man is very entertaining. There are 2 main pools, 1 with a wet bar, although there were no menus or anything by the pool and it was sometimes a bit confusing how to get service by the pool. There were many children jumping off high walls into the pool too which seemed pretty unsafe but nobody seemed to mind. All in all we really enjoyed our stay at Avista - it is my 2nd time there and I would definitely go back!
Report this review
A D. Families with young children France, April 22, 2014
Great Staff, Wonderful Service, Very Good location

Professiona Staff and management, Very Nice Resort, Perfect Location
10
This was our second time in this resort I will never get enough of this place! They are so pleasant and kind that you just want to stay longer and longer, I have no choice but to return there again soon
Report this review
Francesca T. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 17, 2014
Fantastic stay at a lovely hotel.

Swimming pools, attentive staff and close to the beach
8.7
Fantastic hotel very close to the beach although you can't see the beach from the hotel as it is very built up around the hotel. There is a very steep hill up to the hotel making it difficult for my parents with mobility difficulties and those with young children but if you are able-bodied it is a great choice!!
Report this review
Peter A. Couples Australia, April 15, 2014
Top of the range hotel

Staff Food Comfort
10
Very pleasant. One of the best places we stayed at in Phuket
Report this review
Lin Z. Couples Singapore, April 5, 2014
Wonderful experience of the beach life in Phuket

Cleanliness, Good Language skills of staff and well equipped rooms
9
It was a great stay and it made me regret that I didn't stayed longer! It is a much much better place to stay than Patong if you prefer to relax and enjoy the silence. Very very pleased with my stay, a little hill climb to get back to the hotel and walking distance to Kata Noi beach and shops.
Report this review
Wolfgang R. Couples Germany, March 30, 2014
Centrally located but quiet Hotel

very big and nice rooms, located on a little hill, very friendly staff
10
we spent 5 nights in the Avista Resort. It is a very clean, comfortable Hotel. Breakfast is exceptionaly good (many variaties). Rooms are really large and nothing is missing. Staff is very frendly and helpful.
Report this review
Helen S. Solo travelers Australia, March 23, 2014
Very relaxing

Warm & friendly staff, very attentive; Modern decor and clean room; Great value for money, great standard for what we paid
9.7
Had a great stay and would recommend this hotel to friends. It was certainly great value for money, and the standard of the hotel was very good. The rooms and public areas were nicely designed with a modern look & feel.
Report this review
Bo P. Couples China, March 22, 2014
Really nice resort

Nice staff breakfast swimming pool
9.3
It was very nice experience. Late check out to 10:00pm for 4 person only cost 2000B. Friendly and efficient staff. I love the swimming pool so much and i prefer to spend the whole day long swimming and enjoying the sunshine and cocktail. There are many supermarkets and restaurant nearby. People can go to the kata beach by shuttle bus. This is the second time in Avista. I will definitely chose here again.
Report this review
Tianliu S. Families with older children China, February 1, 2014
really nice hotel, fantastic family stay

1.service, 2.hotel condition, 3.room space&breakfast
9.7
the condition of the hotel is very good, it is not so big but very exquisite. it is really match the 5 star level. the swimming pool is very beautiful. the room is quite big. particularly the hotel service is excellent.@very efficicent check in, very friendly staffs, very considerate room service etc. exceeding our expetation, our room type was complimentarily upgraded to family stay style with 2 king size beds, it is really fantastic. anyway it is nice hotel deserving choosing. nothing I can pick out to be criticised.
Report this review
Larry L. Families with older children China, January 26, 2014
Good location

Closed to KATA beach, nice swimming pool and table tennies.
6.7
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 840 reviews Next page
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Khnatoke - Authentic Thai DiningAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - All Day Dining Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby AreaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - LobbyAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SpaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pub/LoungeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool AreaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - C2C Bar


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06