or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Centre Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1580 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1580)
Sort by:
Anand S. Couples Australia, December 14, 2012
Great hotel, great location

Rooms, facilities all top quality, great location
8.7
Stayed here 7 nights. Room was nice. We had avista club room on level 5 which had view of pool area below. No beach views though. Has 2 adjacent pool areas which are lovely with a pool bar at one. Could do laps given the length of pool if inclined. Had gym and games room with table tennis, FOOSH ball and pool table. Restaurant was ok. The best part was the food at restaurant and room service was well priced. More than some street restaurants but not much more. Not a rip off as usually the case at good hotels. Short 2 minute walk down a hill into a lively area of kata with lots of bars etc. The hill is steep which makes for some short but good exercise on the way back up We had minimal mosquitos at the heigh of level 5 which was good. The other good things is there is only 5 levels with about 10-15 odd rooms per floor so not too many people at the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Primarily Russian and Scandinavian hotel guests. We are Australians. Have a specialised staff member who speaks English and Russian to cater to this.
Hotel Feature Tip: On the last day we moved to a room on ground floor near pool just for the day - lots of mosquitos there. So highly recommend a room on one of the upper levels, not ground level.
Wai K. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2012
Great location and service.

Near to Kata beach, and restaurants
8
Room is spacious, hotel staff is friendly, great location with many restaurants nearby. Hotel is located on hilltop hence a 200m walk up the steep hill may not advisable for young children n elderly. Within walking distance to Kata beach. Hotel pool is great and hotel provides a wonderful breakfast spread
Leho V. Couples Estonia, December 10, 2012
We love this hotel and will go back again and agai

pool, pool bar, restaurant itc
9.7
We stayed at the Avista for the second time this year. On one occasion, with children, the second of couple. Our whole family loved this hotel and definitely plan to come back. A second time we visit a pleasant surprise. For example, the "Welcome Back Avista" cake, friendly staff and we would be familiar with. Room service is very friendly and polite. We are confident that the Avista is the best hotel for a nice holiday Kata and Karon beach area.
Aninda A. Couples Thailand, December 10, 2012
Spacious room and lovely staff

Nice staff, nice room, great pool
9
It's our third time at the hotel. We really like the staff who are friendly and helpful. Eventhough it's a big hotel but we still feel like there are some privacy and not too busy. Location is suitable only if you want a nice and relaxing hotel but it's a bit of a walk if you want to go out on your own.
Bernadette Z. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2012
Lovely hotel with great service!

Shuttle buses
9
The rooms are big and clean and service is always with a smile. The location is not the most ideal if you are travelling out and back to the hotel by foot as it is on top of a small hill. However, the hotel top it up by offering shuttle buses to kata beach as well as to patong! So guests would not need to walk down and back up the slope! It is a quiet place away from the city so it is good for those who want away from the bustling life of Patong.
Chee Y. Couples Singapore, December 5, 2012
Cosy room, clean facilities

Great service
7.3
Check-in was effortless and fast, and the staff led us to our room within 15 minutes upon our arrival. The room was really wonderful! The balcony was also a great place to catch the sunset. We have heard much about the dreaded climb up the hill and it was indeed a sight to behold. I had to walk slowly with my companion (who was recovering from a foot injury) and climbing up and down the hill was a little taxing especially if one had to be extremely mindful along the way. There were plenty of places to dine at. The beach was also nearby and the hotel provided a free shuttle service to and from the beach in the morning. We both had a very enjoyable time and would definitely consider going back again!
Gina H. Couples Australia, December 5, 2012
Perfect location, Best service and big rooms!

Location, Service, Food
10
After wearied from traveling we were sat down on big futon's and greeted by numerous staff with chilled towel's, tropical juice and then shown to our room by a receptionist. From there we were greeted whenever we passed through any part of the hotel by friendly staff, everyone was always smiling. The service was fantastic, has definitely set a new standard! The hotel sits on a super steep hill, right next to Kata. There aren't many better located places. We spent 6 hours in Patong and didn't like it much, Kata has a better atmosphere, cleaner beach and less people. Definitely will be visiting again despite preferring to visit places only once. Avista made a great impression.
Restaurant Tip: Eat Thai food! There are plenty of western options although the traditional foods are best of course. We visited Opera Bar which is situated just off Kata road, and were very impressed by the price and quality of food. They have live music every night where some really talented musicians play.
Aninda A. Couples Thailand, December 5, 2012
Lovely staff and very nice room

Modern design, clean and very friendly staff
9.3
We have a wonderful and relaxing time at the hotel. Spacious room with great facilities. Staff are friendly and helpful. It's a good experience overall. Avista is a big hotel but you still have privacy. The spa facilities is great especially after sun treatment with aloe.
Tracy L. Couples Australia, December 1, 2012
Lovely Hotel with excellent views

Breakfast to die for
9.3
We arrived at 1am in the morning and was greeted by friendly staff who presented us with a welcome drink, cool face wipe and beautiful scented flower gala. We were escorted to our room, and explained the facilities, breakfast times, fresh fruit, anything we needed to know. The following morning we walked to breakfast and was given an enormous choice of fresh cooked food. The staff were very happy and friendly. Overall I would reccomend the hotel, the only downside would have to be the hill, but a good oppotunity to work of the beautiful food Thialand has to offer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you decide to go to Fantasy then forget the buffet and just go to the show. The buffet is a total waste of money and risky to eat. Stick to the show.
Gene L. Couples United States of America, November 30, 2012
Very friendly hotel and restaurant staff

great room and great service
9
Great room, great breakfast - The ONLY thing wrong with this hotel has nothing to do with the hotel. The taxis in town don't even want to pick up at the Avista because of repercussions from the taxis that "own" the area. It cost as much to take a tuk tuk up the hill as it does to go to the next town. The hotel offers a shuttle to the beach and back but only twice a day. They also offer a shuttle to Patonga twice a day. It would be nice if they offered the beach more often.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CentreAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05