Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1606 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1606)
Sort by:
Laura K. Families with older children United States of America, December 21, 2012
Nice hotel

Location was fairly convenient - just down a steep hill to town, breakfasts were wonderful.
8
The hotel was smaller then we expected with limited seating around the pool and not a lot to do. The rooms are nice and modern, but the beds were very hard.
Ronald S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 19, 2012
Wonderful Stay

Quiet surrounding, close to beach and amenities
7.7
Mansoor A. Couples Pakistan, December 17, 2012
Amazing place to stay with lovely people to serve

bathroom, beds, pillows, going green, pool, dining, entrance, hospitality, internet, lift, people, everything is great
9.7
one of the best few nites of my life were at Avista. close to Kata beach with amazing rooms and great hospitality. for sure next time i will be comming to this hotel again. very peaceful and quiet place
Jolene K. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2012
Good Service and Big Rooms!

Staff are willing to provide a room for us to shower even after we have checked out!
9.3
The Hotel is nice and clean and the beds are big. As there are not many rooms, you don't see much people around, which is a good thing as it feels serene. Will definitely choose Avista again if i go back to Phuket. only bad thing is it's at the top of a steep slope, though the slope up is manageable
Jessica V. Groups December 15, 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly staff

Beautiful swimming pool, great restaurant buffet and entertainment
9.3
We are a family of adults and stayed for 4 nights. We enjoyed our stay very much. The deluxe rooms had everything we needed - kettle, tea, big bathtub, towels for the pool/beach. There are computers with internet to use in the lobby which was a plus. The staff were very helpful. The hill that leads up to the hotel isn't that bad and is good exercise!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the tour agencies down the hill rather than booking through the hotel as you will be able to negotiate a better rate.
Anand S. Couples Australia, December 14, 2012
Great hotel, great location

Rooms, facilities all top quality, great location
8.7
Stayed here 7 nights. Room was nice. We had avista club room on level 5 which had view of pool area below. No beach views though. Has 2 adjacent pool areas which are lovely with a pool bar at one. Could do laps given the length of pool if inclined. Had gym and games room with table tennis, FOOSH ball and pool table. Restaurant was ok. The best part was the food at restaurant and room service was well priced. More than some street restaurants but not much more. Not a rip off as usually the case at good hotels. Short 2 minute walk down a hill into a lively area of kata with lots of bars etc. The hill is steep which makes for some short but good exercise on the way back up We had minimal mosquitos at the heigh of level 5 which was good. The other good things is there is only 5 levels with about 10-15 odd rooms per floor so not too many people at the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Primarily Russian and Scandinavian hotel guests. We are Australians. Have a specialised staff member who speaks English and Russian to cater to this.
Hotel Feature Tip: On the last day we moved to a room on ground floor near pool just for the day - lots of mosquitos there. So highly recommend a room on one of the upper levels, not ground level.
Wai K. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2012
Great location and service.

Near to Kata beach, and restaurants
8
Room is spacious, hotel staff is friendly, great location with many restaurants nearby. Hotel is located on hilltop hence a 200m walk up the steep hill may not advisable for young children n elderly. Within walking distance to Kata beach. Hotel pool is great and hotel provides a wonderful breakfast spread
Leho V. Couples Estonia, December 10, 2012
We love this hotel and will go back again and agai

pool, pool bar, restaurant itc
9.7
We stayed at the Avista for the second time this year. On one occasion, with children, the second of couple. Our whole family loved this hotel and definitely plan to come back. A second time we visit a pleasant surprise. For example, the "Welcome Back Avista" cake, friendly staff and we would be familiar with. Room service is very friendly and polite. We are confident that the Avista is the best hotel for a nice holiday Kata and Karon beach area.
Aninda A. Couples Thailand, December 10, 2012
Spacious room and lovely staff

Nice staff, nice room, great pool
9
It's our third time at the hotel. We really like the staff who are friendly and helpful. Eventhough it's a big hotel but we still feel like there are some privacy and not too busy. Location is suitable only if you want a nice and relaxing hotel but it's a bit of a walk if you want to go out on your own.
Bernadette Z. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2012
Lovely hotel with great service!

Shuttle buses
9
The rooms are big and clean and service is always with a smile. The location is not the most ideal if you are travelling out and back to the hotel by foot as it is on top of a small hill. However, the hotel top it up by offering shuttle buses to kata beach as well as to patong! So guests would not need to walk down and back up the slope! It is a quiet place away from the city so it is good for those who want away from the bustling life of Patong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08