Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2061 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2061 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Kwan W.
Hong Kong
June 22, 2014
The staff is very nice.
Services, price, accessibility

Darren C.
United Kingdom
June 19, 2014
excellent,
Staff, food, cleanliness
our stay here was excellent, nothing was to much trouble for the staff, the rooms are big and beds were very comfortable

Apryleen G.
Philippines
June 18, 2014
Great hotel for a relaxing vacation
Quiet surroundings, comfortable room and near Kata and Karon beaches
I am a returning guest and I'm not disappointed that the hotel's as relaxing and comfortable as before.

anthony L.
United Kingdom
June 17, 2014
Over priced and breakfast very poor
Rooms were high tech, hotel very clean.close to everything.
I chekedI in just after 2pm and dumped our bags In the room and the 3 of us ( my 2 sons 21 and 24 ) made our way to the pool. After a short while of being in the pool my eyes were burning, I sat waiting for it to stop, meanwhile my 21 year old complained of his eyes stinging and eyesight being cloudy.. I took him back to the room and washed his eyes out. 'He still complained of burning eyes and I went to reception to complain about the chlorine being too much. The receptionist asked if we needed eyedrops? When said yes please they said there is a pharmacy not far, I explained that as we got the eye complaint from her pool I did not expect to be sent at my expense to a pharmacy. E Eventually the manageress agreed to pay for an eyewash and got a tultuk to take us both to a pharmacy. The hotel was over £220 for 2. Nights but the breakfast was poor, anyone saying differently has not stayed in a proper 4/5 star hotel in Thailand. The breakfast reminded me of my younger days at pontins, very poor choice .

Srinivasa G.
India
June 17, 2014
Good stay
Service ,good
We enjoyed the stay.service is good.could have more shuttle trips to other attractions.

Marisa S.
Australia
June 15, 2014
Wonderful
Friendly attentive staff; very clean; quiet surroundings
Loved it! Great room, beautiful view, well equipped. Sweet, frienly, attentive, caring staff. Nothing too much trouble. Lovely pool. Great breakfast.

FONG C.
Singapore
June 14, 2014
Very cheerful and friendly staff .
Location is good. Check in and out is done in a easy way.Great service.
Our stay at AVISTA was wonderful and I am glad it was a good choice. They sure provide an excellent service with cheerful and friendly staff that gives me a lasting impression. The room is spacious with large comfortable bed.The buffet breakfast has a good spread of Western and Asian food. It is just a ten minutes walk to the beach and around the corner you can find plenty restaurants and shops. However, do take note there is a small hill to climb to reach the hotel. There is a free shuttle service to Patong Beach too.

ROBERT M.
Australia
June 14, 2014
Luxurious comfort
Room, pool, staff
Very pleasant, relaxing and comfortable

Ling T.
Singapore
June 12, 2014
Value for money.
Value for money Attentive staff Comfortable room
Excellent. Great place to chill and relax. Very good spread of breakfast, room was spacious, clean and well equipped.

Scott S.
United States
June 12, 2014
Can't be beat
Beautiful Resort, Skilled Staff, Great Extras
Our night at Avista was absolutely fantastic. I don't see how anyone else can compete at this price. I feel like many of the Agoda complaints are indicators of unrealistic expectations. The location of this place allows for a quiet getaway, but is not super convenient for enjoying Kata beach or the rest of the area.