Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Interior Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Interior Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Khnatoke - Authentic Thai Dining Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - All Day Dining Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby Area Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Interior
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 1892 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1892)
Sort by:
Swee H. Families with young children Singapore, July 31, 2013
comfortable but inconvenient

quiet, clean and comfortable
5.7
comfortable but inconvenient. Transport to and from hotel to anywhere in Phuket is very expensive. no hotel arranged airport transfers.
Report this review
Mashkoor A. Families with young children Pakistan, July 29, 2013
Great comfort new setting supportive staff

Room size, bed size, great staff, good buffet breakfast
9.7
It was lovely stay we enjoyed every bit of it, although there was a steep road heading towards the hotel which is not good for elderly people if they are walking, otherwise nothing wrong with the hotel. Staff manager Iren was so good we only ask her to change the linen of the room and she apologise for the inconvenience and also send some fruit and cake, this gesture was so great we felt like home. Good breakfast the only point is that they have to put more ceiling fans or pedestal fans in the breakfast area as sometimes it is hot over there. Rest everything was in good shape, definitely I will recommend this hotel to others.
Report this review
Edwin W. Couples Australia, July 28, 2013
A lovely stay, would definitely return

Great location, nice surroundings, close to beach
8
Avista was a comfortable, convenient stay, I would stay there again.
Report this review
Charmaine C. Families with young children Singapore, July 28, 2013
It was great and relaxing.

Walking distance to Kata beach, big and spacious and friendly staff.
7.7
It was good, I like the room, very spacious so it's good to bring kids along. I like the environment, quiet and relaxing. The only thing is you have to walk up the high slope which is very tiring.
Report this review
Wing Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 27, 2013
Generally acceptable

Good breakfast, good staff and convenient to Kata Area
6
- Slow internet connection (as slow as modem connection at 33.6kbps) - Many rooms in bad views
Report this review
Weike T. Business travelers Taiwan, July 27, 2013
should be better for a five star hotel

1. it was close to the beach. 2. breakfast was good. 3. close to the town
6.3
The stay at the avista was disappointing. the the room was a bit dated n the towels in the room look like they've been used for 100 years. i expected more from a five star hotel. The bellman didnt respond to us when we first arrived. i had to go to the front desk to ask for a bellman to get my luggage. the swimming pool was nice but there werent enough deckchairs around the pool so for the 3 days we stayed we didnt manage to lay out in the sun because there werent any place to lay out. The overall stay wasnt what i expected from a five star hotel, so this will be the last time i stay at avista.
Report this review
Akiko I. Families with young children Japan, July 24, 2013
Good for Family vacation

nice room, good facilities(gym, library, game center, kids club), nice environment
5.7
It is good for family vacation and everything is packed such as pool, kids club and gym. fast Check in with welcome drink and towel.However,I did not like that there is no transportation service from or to the airport. We took taxi from the air port which was 900B but the stuff introduce only 1500B taxi to the airport. Also, the stuff recommend us so bad quality and very expensive Kanpong? seafood restaurant. I feel that the stuff should be more honest to the customers.
Report this review
Matthew R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 23, 2013
Nice Hotel, Great Staff, some frustrating elements

1. Nice Room with a great bathroom. 2. Superb, friendly staff who went out of their way to make you feel welcome. 3. Location to Kata beach (if you don't mind a steep hill!)
8.7
The hotel was lovely although to be quoted 1500THB for an airport transfer when you can pick one up at the airport for roughly 900THB is very expensive. The room was comfortable with a good selection of English speaking TV channels with a nice balcony and a large bathroom. The view from my room was poor with only being able to see trees which, if cut back would give a great view of the sea. On arrival I was greeted with a drink, flowers and asked to choose 3 types of tea for my room. However, I never saw these in my room over the course of my stay. If they are going to offer tea in your room they should follow it through. The staff are the highlight of this hotel. Always smiling, always enquiring about your stay and they could not do enough for you. The WiFi was the big let down in this hotel. I had come away to relax but also to do some work. The internet connection kept dropping and was awful even when plugged in directly to the wall via Ethernet cable. The walk to the beach is a bit testing down the steep hill (and then back up!) but it is worth it when you do get to the beach. Stunning. I would suggest that this is a 3.5 star rather than a 4 star due to the niggles that can be easily corrected.
Report this review
Marc L. Couples Australia, July 22, 2013
Excellent!!

Luxury room, friendly staff, great food
9.7
I would highly recommend the Avista hotel resort, they have really friendly staff, excellent food, luxury rooms, close walk to the beach and all amenities. The only downfall would be the cost of everything considering you are in Thailand. Apart from that we were really happy and would 100% stay again.
Report this review
Susie C. Families with young children Australia, July 21, 2013
A good place to play

Pools, location, staff
8
A very relaxing hotel, with plenty to do for children and adults in the surrounding area. Very close to great restaurants and an easy place to stay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Khnatoke - Authentic Thai DiningAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - All Day Dining Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby AreaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - LobbyAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SpaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pub/LoungeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool AreaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - C2C Bar

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06