My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Library Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar - The Bar
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1512 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1512)
Sort by:
Warapon H. Families with young children United States of America, October 1, 2012
Too far from the beach no transport to the beach

Big bathroom good size bed decent breakfast
5
Was ok but never stay there again unless I have too.
Natalia T. Couples Australia, October 1, 2012
Great hotel close to Kata beach

Price, location and beach view
10
Wang Y. Groups China, September 28, 2012
the beautiful house and the good service

big pool ,and the room has a balcony
7.7
The First day,it is rainy.The sescond day,it is rainy.And the third day,it is rainy.We cannot swimm,and cannot go to other iland.We just walk to some place and see something ,we always stay in hotel,the hotel is very good,you will be love to stay.
Nightlife Tip: a bar street is very near to the hotel ,you can drink something.
Paul R. Couples Australia, September 26, 2012
Good location and facilities

location to beach and shops
6.7
Clean and well run hotel. Location near shops and beach is a big plus. Kata beach is good and safe to walk around and has plenty of places to eat. The hotel has a big pool which is the focus of guest activities. Breakfast is ok but not the greatest. Most rooms have a balcony with distant water views.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxi down the hill were cheaper than ones out front
Karen Q. Couples Australia, September 25, 2012
Prompt service

Lovely pool area
7.3
Nice resort, not as good as the other 4 we stayed at a little dated, but then I think we were spoilt by the others. Terrible water pressure in the shower. Staff very nice.
Travel tip: Book shuttle day prior not many seats.
Changzheng X. Couples China, September 25, 2012
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa

Very close to the beach
9.3
I booked two night's seaview club room. The hotel is on the hillside with a walking distance to the beach. Also you can take a free shuttle to the beach. I like the beach very much, clean and peaceful,unlike patong. The servants are very kind and helpful which gave me a good stay in avista.
Denise C. Couples Australia, September 24, 2012
Nice hotel

good swimming pools
9
We stayed here for a short weekend break - Friday evening until Monday morning - and everything was to our satisfaction. Check in was a breeze and we were served fruit juices and were seated while the staff checked us in. Very friendly at reception and overall the staff very friendly. Nice big comfortable room, with a huge bed, a large sofa, good work station and a big balcony with 2 comfortable armchairs to sit out on in the evening, overlooking the pool. Loved the bathroom particularly as it came with a large separate bath (having a bath is a must I think for any hotel!). We only ate once at the hotel, which was room service on our last evening. The green curry was lovely. The only downside really is that you have to walk to the beach, not a long walk - only about 5-10 mins and most hotels here are not on the beach anyhow. But overall, nice hotel and good value for money.
Dolly T. Families with young children India, September 23, 2012
Lovely Hotel with a good location

Well located
8
Lovely Rooms, and the club rooms come with a lovely view as well. Well located and hardly a 5 minute walk away from a the beautiful kata beach. The only draw back is the small uphill walk to reach the hotel, especially if you have older people with you.
Andrew S. Families with older children Indonesia, September 23, 2012
Great Weekend Getaway

Clean, Resort feel, nice food
7
I stayed in this hotel with my family. Located just off the beach (5 mins by shuttle service). The shuttle service is free, but you gotta make sure you catch it on time. The food in the restaurant is decent tho'a lil'bit pricey for the local standard. The only downside of this hotel is actually you need to climb a steep slope if you come from the main road. To us, this is not an issue, but it might be an issue to some other groups. Overall, I was happy with Avista and hope that I could pay them a visit next time.
John K. Couples Australia, September 18, 2012
The Service was the Ifference

Service, Service, Service
9.7
Our recent stay at Avista was for eleven nights and this is our forth trip back to Phuket. On each occasion we have stayed at a different hotel and on each occasion we have found the experience very different. The Avista is a much newer property than previous resorts we have stayed out and is very well presented. Our stay was in a Club Room, however regardless of the resort being on a hilltop, don't expect fantastic views of the ocean. Just the position on the buildings and the surroundings make it difficult. The rooms are modern, well presented and have numerous bits and pieces that set them apart from other resorts. 42inch LCD tv, neon lights in the bed head etc etc etc. For us however the service and the people were the real difference. The restaurant staff are fantastic as is the executive chef. They cannot do enough to please you and are always enquiring as to how they can make your stay better. I cannot give the staff a big enough wrap - they are amazing and it is the people who make this resort for us. Staff are available to provide you advice about tours etc, however they weren't pushy and only spoke to you If you asked about tours etc - this is probably the only time this will happen in Phuket! We will no doubt return to Thailand next year just to sit on the beach and do nothing, and unlike previous trips I will stay at the same hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Two Chefs in Kata was great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Library RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar - The BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Hot TubAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Recreation RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Library RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Business CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Kid’s ClubAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Kid’s ClubAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SpaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SpaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SpaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - LobbyAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Hotel InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Overview of the hotelAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Overview of the hotelAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07