or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Centre Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1580 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1580)
Sort by:
Ho Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 22, 2012
lovely hotel with great staff, spacious room

spacious room same as the photo on agoda
7
Stay for 2 nights in Avista club room. The room is big and same as the photos that you see in agoda. The staff were nice and helpful, always with smile. Breakfast is nice too. however, it really suggest to rent a car there, because the hotel is located on a steep slope. Swimming pool is very small, suggest to go Kata beach which is just 5-10mins walk from hotel. There are many restaurants around the hotel area, no worry for meal.
Restaurant Tip: there are some small restaurants located on the way to Kata beach(you will see it when you walk from hotel to kata beach), taste good with low price.
Kenny C. Groups United States of America, October 21, 2012
Five star hotel with great amenities

Comfortable room with ocean view, close to the beach
8.3
We came back to this hotel to stay for two additional nights after spending the first night here. The hotel is located on a hill so walking up can be a little tiring. The hotel offers many facilities including two pools, a small fitness center, library/reading room and spa treatments. The nearby town is lively but no as crazy as the Patong area. Overall, we had a pleasant time staying here.
Frank B. Families with young children Germany, October 20, 2012
Great rooms, clean but missing service.

Great specious room and a lovely terrace, good for famalies
7.3
The hotel was actually great. Nice rooms, clean and a nice terrace. The only point for complain would be the missing service. The staffs are very friendly and ambitious but missing training for a 5 star Hotel. There was no one to welcome us and we had to carry the luggage by our self. If you travel with two little children those small things make a lot after a long car ride. Beside this little minus it was a good experience.
Manori S. Families with young children Sri Lanka, October 19, 2012
Best hotel during our stay in Thailand

pool,room facilities
8.3
it was truly awesome. we stayed in five hotels during our stay in thailand and avista was the best. everything close by..shops.. restaurants,taxi..tuk tuk..lovely breakfast and nice pool. we were upgraded to a room with pool view . room service was excellent and very quick.we would definitely stay here on our next visit.
Teo W. Couples Malaysia, October 19, 2012
Lovely Hotel and Service with Smile

Service with Smile
9
Service is all good and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Spacious room with nice decoration.
Wai S. Families with older children Malaysia, October 18, 2012
Not a good place for old folks / family

The pool
4.3
this hotel is up to the hill (15min walk), if you need to go to anywhere you will need to walk down to the hill, not a good place for family with old folks. this hotel has free shuttle bus to kata beach (5min) and potong beach (20min) but not down to the hill, you need to pay & take "tuk tuk" when it’s supposed to be free!?!? it’s a 4stars hotel!! how can they expect an 83years old folks to walk down and up just to get back to the hotel? i recommended staying near potong beach, many attractions and nice food around there. this hotel is surrounded by tourist trap (expensive food and everything for malaysian), bad experiences to me!!!
Kenny C. Groups United States of America, October 18, 2012
Excellent hotel in Kata Beach

Modern hotel in a good location.
8.7
We stayed at this hotel for the first night, went to Phi Phi Island for the second night, and came back to stay for 2 more nights. The hotel kindly allowed us to store our large luggage when we went to Phi Phi. The complementary breakfast is more western style but nevertheless very delicious. For the first night, four of us stayed at the grand deluxe room with a king and a queen size beds, and the room is spacious with great lighting. Overall, we had a pleasant experience with this hotel.
Wayne R. Couples Australia, October 17, 2012
Great hotel, perfect reception staff

Room size and staff
7.3
be aware this is not near the beach. great place to chill, the reception staff amazing, however the restaurant staff were not either chatting or not there. worst service ever, all they wanted to know was your room number!. the hotel is perfect if u want to chill. nice pool and facilities. if you are above 50 unless u are super fit you will struggle with the hill. a note to the management the courtesy bus to patong is a joke. too infrequent and too small. if you are really wanting to give service you need to run this all day, a13 seat bus that you have to book the day before is pathetic. it should be running continuous as they do in vietnam or thailand.
Restaurant Tip: Kata beach resort has amazing food in a restaurant on the beach. Just up from Dino park.
Karl I. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2012
Hotel situated on a hill otherwise we'll placed

Good pools, reception space and restaurant
9.7
We had a good stay here,very friendly staff with well facilitated guest rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not go on an elephant tour
Weei K. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2012
Good id hotel with polite staff.

Pool, beach and near to local food
8.3
Had a romantic and comfortable moment with great room rate.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CentreAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07