Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2061 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2061 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Markus G. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Nice stay in beautiful resort
Good value, very good service, nice rooms
We had a beautiful stay here. The staff was excellent and helped us in every aspect during our stay. We were even upgraded to a club room which was perfect. The room was big and the bed was soft as silk. We have been here during low season, I guess during high season the pool could become crowded because it has not that many chairs and space. The hotel also lies on a hill between Kata and Karon which means you have to make a small climb if you dont go by taxi. So it does not really suit the handicaped.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Chris L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Excellent
Easy access to Kata Beach.Friendly and helpful staff.Breakfast is great.
Excellent, luxury, buffet breakfast was changed everyday. I will choose this hotel next time in Phuket.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Siew Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Very nice and clean hotel.
Cleanliness and huge room space Hotel interior Very attentive staff
We were there for a short getaway trips for 3 days 2 nights and really felt happy with the hotel services and environment. The hotel is very new and clean with big spacious room. We also greeted with very sweet honey moon deco in the room and a complimentary cupcakes. But the hotel is not near to the beach area. So you have to either walk to the nearby beach or take a taxi to another beach location. The hotel are fully equipped with facilities swimming pool, gym and stuff. So if you are a stay in type it will be good fit for you. Overall pretty happy with the stay.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

erkin C. from Turkey
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
nice hotel with value for money
Hotel is very clean first of all. Staff is friendly, and building is new.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

David L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Top hotel in Kata beach
Fantastic service! Surprised my mum with a bday cake on her bday!
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Renata A. from Brazil
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great staff.
Staff, , dinner
Just stayed for one night, to take a flight. Wish could stay more
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Gene O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Relaxing, idyllic but rainy
Comfortable rooms, strong Wifi, close to beach
Great rooms, close proximity to beach and attentive staff. Great also that they have free shuttle service to Kata Beach and Patong at designated times. Hotel is located on a steep slope though, so might be tricky if travelling with seniors or young children. Also, the rumors you may have heard about the taxi mafia are true. There's one located right outside the hotel!
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Selvakumar S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Excellent Classy Luxury Near The Beach Hotel
Big Rooms , Cleaniness and Friendly Staff
The hotel is superb, awesome views, cosy feel yet luxury facilities.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Jorn C. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Luxurious relaxing
Friendly, helpfull staff who speak English very well, very nice accomodation (rooms, swimming pool,...), good breakfast
We had a very nice stay in Avista Resort! When you enter the hotel you immediately get a very luxurious feeling! The staff, rooms, swimming pool, restaurant, it all was great! If we ever go back to Phuket, we wouldn't hesitate to go back!
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Romina L. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Great customer service
gstaff, proximity to the beach, nice rooms
My family enjoyed our stay at Avista. Great customer I booked 2 deluxe rooms for us and they upgraded us to grand deluxe rooms with the kitchenette.
Reviewed May 16, 2014