Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
1978 reviews

840 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1978)
Sort by:
Kenji C. Couples Taiwan, October 1, 2013
good service

view.food.service
8.3
Report this review
Pornpoj V. Groups Thailand, September 29, 2013
Superior service

Location, Room size, decoration
8
The room is spacious, nice and clean. I received welcome drink and fresh towel while waiting for room and that was quick
Report this review
Kangchan L. Solo travelers China, September 29, 2013
good

service.comfortable.nice
8
Report this review
Joanne S. Couples Australia, September 26, 2013
Our stay was very relaxing.

location friendlystaff and great pools
8.7
We were very happy staying at the Avista the staff were so obliging to our needs we loved the pools except when we had small children sitting at the swim up bar without parents present. Our room was comfortable and the whole resort was spotless. There is a hill to climb from the main shops but we found that a challenge daily and was not a problem. We would have no hesitation to stay there on our next trip to Thailand.
Report this review
Qiyun X. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2013
Lovely Stay

Spacious Room, Comfortable Bed, Near to beach
9.3
It was a beautiful stay. Room service and the staffs were great. The bed was very comfortable. I like the big toilet with rain shower head. The hotel even provided big umbrellas for each room. So thoughtful!
Report this review
Clare L. Couples Australia, September 14, 2013
Good quality hotel and gave me a relaxing holiday

Room size, good services and two nice pool
8.7
Really enjoy ourself and highly recommend to anyone.
Report this review
Wayne B. Couples United Kingdom, September 12, 2013
Great Hotel - worth a stay

Pool / location / value for money
8.3
We picked this hotel after reading the reviews on Agoda / location and value for money. We were very pleased all areas and can recommend to anyone who wishes to stay. Our reception on arrival at the hotel was perfect, a cold towel and a refreshing drink. We were sat down in the comfy lobby area and the staff came to us to book us in - so no standing around at the re period desk waiting. The hotel was situated up a steep hill but there was a taxi stand right outside for those not willing to walk the 200 yards up and down the hill. Only a 8 min walk to the beach / shopping food areas. The pool was nice at the hotel - restaurant was also good. Highly recommend a stay.
Report this review
Mohamed B. Couples Bahrain, September 10, 2013
Excelent Hotel with very freindly staff

Nicely furnished rooms, Very Freindly staff, superb facilities
9.7
Report this review
Patrick O. Couples Singapore, September 10, 2013
Nice cosy hotel with an amazing beach..

Nice big and comfy room. close to the beach (even with the steep hill)
7.7
Had a enjoyable weekend here.. the staff were very attentive. The only probably downside is the steep hill up to the hotel, although it doesn't seem that bad if you are walking with your love one next to you. But families with young kids may like to take note that the hill is about 35degrees upwards, but should take less than 5-10mins max to walk up. on our final day, our flight from Phuket back was at about midnight. The staff at the hotel were kind enough to give us keys to a room (after we check-out) when we came back late in the evening to have a shower and change to clean cloths before we headed to the airport. We are very thankful for this kindness.
Report this review
Bibo C. Couples China, September 2, 2013
Close to two beaches

Good location, friendly staff, good swimming pool
8.3
Overall the experience was nice. People are always smiling and answering your questions.But I have to point out the significant disadvantage is the WIFI, which was so slow and unstable. I need to connect to the internet a few time in order to upload some picture.
Report this review
Previous page 281 - 290 of 840 reviews Next page
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Khnatoke - Authentic Thai DiningAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - All Day Dining Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby AreaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - LobbyAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SpaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pub/LoungeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool AreaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - C2C Bar


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01