or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Centre Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1520 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1520)
Sort by:
James B. Families with older children Australia, October 5, 2012
Perfect Holiday Spot

Everything
10
this is the second time we choose the avista in kata beach and it was just as good as the first time we stayed there are year ago. the resort hotel is clean, staff are good, breakfast is great, the rooms have free wifi, good tv channels, good views with balcony, and are pretty big in size. we are 2 adults plus a 13yo boy. the resort had great pool and games room, plus there were other kids there too of my son's age. the good thing about this hotel is that it is in a safe area, and high up on a hill with good views and no street noise. also because the rooms are big, we had a twin bed share and still lots of space in the room. it is also just a short walk to kata beach and surrounding resturaunts / mini golf / shops etc. making it an ideal location. i recommended this place for couples, or families. we will definitely come back again.
Chonticha V. Couples Thailand, October 2, 2012
Good location, clean and big room

Good and convenient location, nice swimming pool
8.3
We stayed in Avista club room. The room is big and clean but the view from balcony is not as good as expected....we could see some parts of the sea but most likely we saw more the roofs of other buildings. The swimming pool is nice. Breakfast area and food is excellent with various options. Staffs are friendly and helpful with great service. The location is good. It was convenient to reach convenient stores, restaurants, etc. Kata beach is nearby ~10 mins walking. As the hotel is on a small hill (~150 m. uphill walking), it might not be convenient for wheelchairs or people who can't walk uphill well.
Tingting S. Solo travelers China, October 1, 2012
fasinating hotel!

nice room,nice location and nice pool
8.7
very nice experience, kata beach is much more quiet and peace than padong,food there is really good and especialy the cocktails in Mali near clubmed; talking about the hotel, say the best one we stayed in this trip; moreover, as its peak season and the rooms run out so we have a free update to grand deluxe; beautiful room and bathtub, comfortable kingsize bed!really nice!
Warapon H. Families with young children United States of America, October 1, 2012
Too far from the beach no transport to the beach

Big bathroom good size bed decent breakfast
5
Was ok but never stay there again unless I have too.
Natalia T. Couples Australia, October 1, 2012
Great hotel close to Kata beach

Price, location and beach view
10
Wang Y. Groups China, September 28, 2012
the beautiful house and the good service

big pool ,and the room has a balcony
7.7
The First day,it is rainy.The sescond day,it is rainy.And the third day,it is rainy.We cannot swimm,and cannot go to other iland.We just walk to some place and see something ,we always stay in hotel,the hotel is very good,you will be love to stay.
Nightlife Tip: a bar street is very near to the hotel ,you can drink something.
Paul R. Couples Australia, September 26, 2012
Good location and facilities

location to beach and shops
6.7
Clean and well run hotel. Location near shops and beach is a big plus. Kata beach is good and safe to walk around and has plenty of places to eat. The hotel has a big pool which is the focus of guest activities. Breakfast is ok but not the greatest. Most rooms have a balcony with distant water views.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxi down the hill were cheaper than ones out front
Karen Q. Couples Australia, September 25, 2012
Prompt service

Lovely pool area
7.3
Nice resort, not as good as the other 4 we stayed at a little dated, but then I think we were spoilt by the others. Terrible water pressure in the shower. Staff very nice.
Travel tip: Book shuttle day prior not many seats.
Changzheng X. Couples China, September 25, 2012
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa

Very close to the beach
9.3
I booked two night's seaview club room. The hotel is on the hillside with a walking distance to the beach. Also you can take a free shuttle to the beach. I like the beach very much, clean and peaceful,unlike patong. The servants are very kind and helpful which gave me a good stay in avista.
Denise C. Couples Australia, September 24, 2012
Nice hotel

good swimming pools
9
We stayed here for a short weekend break - Friday evening until Monday morning - and everything was to our satisfaction. Check in was a breeze and we were served fruit juices and were seated while the staff checked us in. Very friendly at reception and overall the staff very friendly. Nice big comfortable room, with a huge bed, a large sofa, good work station and a big balcony with 2 comfortable armchairs to sit out on in the evening, overlooking the pool. Loved the bathroom particularly as it came with a large separate bath (having a bath is a must I think for any hotel!). We only ate once at the hotel, which was room service on our last evening. The green curry was lovely. The only downside really is that you have to walk to the beach, not a long walk - only about 5-10 mins and most hotels here are not on the beach anyhow. But overall, nice hotel and good value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CentreAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04