Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
1979 reviews

840 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1979)
Sort by:
Timothy O. Couples Ireland, November 7, 2015
Mr O Leary

So clean, staff so nice, location brilliant
10
My stay was excellent. The staff do over and above what's required, couldn't ask for anymore! Food is good and location is great! The hotel is amazing!
Report this review
Elizabeth M. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 31, 2015
Great location Poor management

Location and discounted room
5.7
The Kata beach area is a great location for a Thai beach holiday. My disappointment stems from the way my family and I were treated by Mr Anu the Duty Manager. Following a simple discrepancy on the hotels listing on Agoda, he insisted that we pay an extra 4,000THB so that he could provide breakfast my two children for our four night stay. Once we began to question this he starting shouting and making a scene. I will certainly visit Kata beach again, but not this hotel. We booked a room with four beds and were told it only included two breakfast . No problem with that the problem we had was on arrival all we were handed a 4000 baht bill whenwe said we would skip,the breakfast we were then told it was hotel policy and we would have to pay it. Bearing in mind we had just arrived this is what we faced we were really upset. After which we where then threatened we a further charge for having f our people in a four bed room imagine. This was because when we booked it would not allow us to put the number four in the box. However I though that as it was the more expensive four bed roomm this would not be a problem. The duty manager then tried to book the same room on line and he could also not add a four. Well that shut him up. Basically the best thing about this hotel was the maid who was really sweet and hard working and Kamu who meets and greets . If you have kids don't bother . Probably great for couples two,in a room who have breakfast included.
Report this review
So C. Couples Hong Kong, October 28, 2015
Nice hotel

Location is good
9
Nice hotel which located near the beach, but the swimming pool is relatively small
Report this review
Marcus A. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2015
One of the best places I've ever stayed

Service, Value, Staff
10
I travel all year-round, and I can say that this place is top-notch. Amazing staff, clean, and beautiful.
Report this review
Dr.Puspamary M. Families with young children Malaysia, October 17, 2015
Swimming pool under construction

quiet
7.7
It was okay. But the pool was under construction throughout our stay which was a major set back as we were not notified in advance during the time of booking.
Report this review
Adrian T. Families with young children Malaysia, October 17, 2015
Great value

Service, room with 2 big beds, location
8
Report this review
Lane W. Couples Canada, October 15, 2015
Just average

friendly, clean, proffesional
7.3
Their signature pool was closed due to maintenance, & with hotel exterior refurnishing (noise, dust, etc.) we left the hotel all day. As a resort with the circumstances above, management needs to give communication or consideration to the construction situation. Staffing was good except one breakfast male worker was not friendly at all. WiFi connection was good and room and hotel was always clean. I cannot comment their restaurant (or bars).
Report this review
Hooi C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 12, 2015
Old yet room was okay

Staff were friendly and helpful. The food was okay but very limited to one dining restaurant only. The pool was not too big and there was another smaller pool but it was closed?
7.3
Report this review
John H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 12, 2015
Good hotel but not memorable

Convenience, value, breakfast
6.7
Had a good stay at the Avista, it is convenient base for visiting Kata, but as a base rather than a place to spend time. Staff were efficient and polite, and the breakfast choice and quality were good. Didn't eat there in the evening so cannot comment on other food, the bar and restaurant looked very quiet. Pool is ok for a dip but no real ambience. Allowing large groups of wedding guests to monopolise the pool bar, including playing their own music is not particularly pleasant for the remaining guests. Less mobile guests might find its elevated location tricky.
Report this review
Sally W. Solo travelers China, October 10, 2015
Fair

Good service and polite staff
4.3
So many mosquito
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 840 reviews Next page
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Khnatoke - Authentic Thai DiningAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - All Day Dining Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby AreaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - LobbyAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SpaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pub/LoungeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool AreaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - C2C Bar


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06