or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1741 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1741)
Sort by:
Sharon W. Couples Australia, April 13, 2013
Nothing is too much trouble

The constant smiles and greetings by every member of staff from gardener to general manager at all times. Cleanliness of pool surrounds, lobby to bathrooms. Great changing variety for breakfast
9.3
We had a fabulous time. The training given to staff members shows in their willingness to assist from breakfast on: suggestions gluten/vegetarian food menu, sheltering us from torrential rain with huge umbrellas, recommendations of places to go to eat/drink/see, finding me a pooltowel when I'd mislaid mine. Choosing our pillow type was a first and twice we were asked if they were ok. As for the staffs' smiles and personal greetings we were happily surprised every day. I am in the hospitality industry and hope that I am as thoughtful as was shown to us.
Annetta S. Groups United Kingdom, April 12, 2013
Excellent Hotel with friendly staff

Spacious room, friendly staff, nice pools
9
I would recommend the Avista Phuket Hotel. It had good sized rooms with balconies. The food was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It had a quiet location on a hill but within easy reach of restaurants and the beach.
Ardian F. Families with young children Indonesia, April 11, 2013
We were happy with the hotel

makeup room is fast, internet was slow, breakfast is average and they have charge for kids more than 6 yr old
5.7
We are quite happy with the hotel, my kids love kid's club cause even though is small but the aunty is creative, she made pony tail and other activity with my kids. The hotel is overrated they said have 3 swimming pool actually 1 small kid's pool, 1 kid's pool and only 1 is really swimming pool. Internet is very slow but it is ok if only to browse and look info. The distance to beach is around 300m to kata and 600m to karon, but to go to hotel is quite steep road, lucky we have rent rent car around 1000baht per day. Sea food near kata beach is very nice, off course the price also expensive. kata and karon beach is not crowded so it is ok for my kid, chair on the beach is for rent so someone will come to collect 100 baht per chair, if you are not interested for sun bathing then just borrow extra towel on vista lobby.
Rod A. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2013
Very good

Location, room size, staff
8.7
James I. Groups April 10, 2013
Great stay at hotel close to the beach

close to beach, free beach shuttle, clean/modern rooms
7
Rooms are clean and modern, and were a good price. It's a very short walk to kata beach (down a hill). The breakfast was decent...though their interpretation of some things (ie. eggs benedict) is not what you would think. However, the area of kata beach doesn't have much going on...the food is mediocre at best and the scene is more divy.
Seow Y. Couples Malaysia, April 9, 2013
Nice and clean hotel,friendly staff

Comfortable and clean room, strategic location and friendly staff
8.3
Nice hotel with comfortable and clean room. The hotel is near Kata beach. Lots of restaurants serving both western and Thai food nearby the hotel. Hotel service was good. They asked if we want some sandwiches packed for breakfast when we asked to arrange for hotel pick-up to airport leaving the hotel next day at 5am. Very thoughtful of them! The road to the hotel is steep but ok for us. They should probably consider providing buggy service as it may be tiring and difficult for old people. Overall, nice hotel to relax
Eri T. Solo travelers Japan, April 8, 2013
Nice holiday

view
8
It was good. Nice view of the ocean. Quiet surroundings. rather newer hotel
Tammy L. Couples Canada, April 2, 2013
friendly staff!

affordable, friendly staff and comfortable enviro,
8
Alison T. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 1, 2013
We thought the staff were really friendly.

Breakfast, swimming pool, staff
8
We thought the staff were really good and the food was excellent. The swimming pool was very child friendly and there was a lovely atmosphere. You had the usual bed-baggers early in the morning and there were not all that many poolside loungers, so that was a bit of a problem, but most seemed happy and you could always walk down to the beach. The hill back up was steep, but a good daily workout and certainly my 5 and 7 year olds were quite happy to do it twice a day without moaning.
Maria T. Families with older children Philippines, March 31, 2013
The best hotel room we've chosen from Agoda.

Room, Staff, and Internet
9.7
Avista Hotel is superbly constructed. The interiors are modern...and the staff are extremely great! No language barrier, and service is fast! It's very serene and private, and you can always have a choice to go to the beach (5 mins walk down the hill), or enjoy the calm surroundings of the hotel. I'd say this is by far the best hotel we've stayed in amongst the other hotels we've chosen from Agoda. Definitely worth the distance from the airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming poolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - LobbyAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SpaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pub/LoungeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pub/LoungeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04