or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1647 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1647)
Sort by:
Made F. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2012
Nice place

Pool, food and spa
8
Comfortable place with nice atmosphere - luxurious and very nice spa. A little on the epensive side for the services.
Derek W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2012
Too much for one guy!

Amazing guest service at check-in, nice pool, spacious room, bathtub
8.7
Well, let's just say that I stayed here solo because I heard that Kata beach was a place to see and mingle. I don't recommend going here alone. My room had two king size beds and I really felt that I was merely wasting space. The resort is quite nice but the spas closes early and they are only available by the pool. There is a bit of a walk up and down a hill to visit the nearby restaurants and shops which was slightly annoying especially when it rained. I could see myself staying here again but only if I wasn't alone. I did manage to get a great night of sleep!
Xun X. Couples China, October 29, 2012
Nice Place, Good Service

The View is good. Great breakfast/restaurant. Friendly Staffs.
9.7
We booked the deluxe room for two nights. But when we arrived, we were informed by reception that there are some problems with our room and they did not have another room for us at the 1st night. Before we got disappointed, they told us that they would offer us a room at another hotel( just 5 minutes away by walk), and a free lunch. And we found the room was fantastic! It was with sea view and pool access, and it was a suit! And the free lunch is great! The 2nd day we moved back to Avista and the hotel arranged everything includes luggage transfer. The room is also nice and with good view. We are very happy with the hotel.
Jiyeol K. Couples South Korea, October 28, 2012
Peaceful and good location

Everything near the hotel
9.7
I went for my holiday and it's a very peaceful place for resting. And near the hotel there's everything: restaurants, massage shops, exchanges and beautiful beaches(Kata and Karon).
Nightlife Tip: Down the hill there's some places like bars and one night-club. But if you want to have well nightlife, you'd better go to Patong beach.
Georgia C. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
Pretty new hotel but far from the beach

Modern, clean and reasonable price
7
Ni Z. Couples China, October 26, 2012
good facilities and near to the beach

good food and reasonable prices
6.7
i stayed here with my girlfriend for four nights. hotel is about 5 mins walk from the beach and facilities are good. it's a bit noisy though as the music from the bars on the street wasn't stopped until 4 am or maybe 5 am. it's alright if you stay in the main building as you won't hear that. i changed my room once. overall it's a standard 5 star hotel, but it's a little bit crowded (hotel has about 120 rooms), i'd rather stay in a villa with less people around next time.
Shopping Tip: phuket is over priced compared to bangkok, a little bit of shopping is alright but not much
John B. Couples United Kingdom, October 24, 2012
Excellent hotel,room &very friendly staff

Everything was excellent
9.3
Our stay was very enjoyable.From registration on arrival to checking out everything was done with courtesy & friendliness.The standard of the room was high. Thank you.
Restaurant Tip: Mams towards town from hotel
Ho Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 23, 2012
Big and clean room

Convenient, nice, good staff
8.3
Value for money, the room, spa and food are also very nice. will come again next time. P.S. The Russian staff in reception is really nice and considerable, well trained.
Henry B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 22, 2012
Great views but steep road down to town and beach

Views, quiet, calm and restful
8.3
The hotel was very comfortable with great bviews of Kata Beach and the town. It is up steep hill a little distance from the town and shops but still only a 5 minute walk. restaurant light and airey with very attentive staff and a nice quiet atmostphere.
Ho Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 22, 2012
lovely hotel with great staff, spacious room

spacious room same as the photo on agoda
7
Stay for 2 nights in Avista club room. The room is big and same as the photos that you see in agoda. The staff were nice and helpful, always with smile. Breakfast is nice too. however, it really suggest to rent a car there, because the hotel is located on a steep slope. Swimming pool is very small, suggest to go Kata beach which is just 5-10mins walk from hotel. There are many restaurants around the hotel area, no worry for meal.
Restaurant Tip: there are some small restaurants located on the way to Kata beach(you will see it when you walk from hotel to kata beach), taste good with low price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming poolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02