or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Library Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar - The Bar
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1410 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1410)
Sort by:
Lynda H. Couples Australia, May 25, 2012
Great hotel they always remembered our room no

Service friendliness swimming pool great
9
They are very efficient and everything is done with a smile great service and recommended great tours our stay was very pleasant
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take advice on the tours they recommend
David S. Couples Spain, May 24, 2012
Great hotel!

Luxury, Clean, comfortable for a good price.
9
We are a couple and we enjoyed our stay in this high standard hotel. We had a very nice, spacious terrace, a great room and luxury bathroom. The location is uphill, but it is ok.
Travel tip: They offer free shuttle bus to Patong beach that is very convenient. Carefull with taking taxis in the hotel or just in front of it, they charge you double, go to the main road and ask for a taxi, the normal price was 800-700, we paid 700.
Hendry W. Groups Indonesia, May 23, 2012
Lovely room in nice location

nice swimming pool
7.7
the room is modern and stylish and not to mention spacious. minus point is there are ants in the room. maybe because we got the room next to the housekeeping staff entry. we havent got the chance to complain about it since we are so busy with our itinerary. but i'm sure they will handle it properly. the staffs are friendly and helpful. though is not big, but we love the pool. the beach is 7 mins walking distance from the hotel and they also got shuttle service to go to patong or kata beach.
Elisa L. Groups United States of America, May 22, 2012
great service but deadly hill

good service, close to the beach
8.3
wish they had more shuttle services to the beach and patong, rooms had ants, good breakfast, friendly staff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: great location super close the beach, but prepared for the hill,
Joel F. Couples Canada, May 22, 2012
Nice hotel, but not best for the price,

Newer, lots of ammenities, great beach
6
We didn't mind the hotel but our room was a bit dirty and we had a serious ant problem that the staff never really seemed to care about. we stayed at comparable several hotels on our trip and Kata was the best beach but the location of Avista is really annoying as you have a really steep hill to go up and they are in the less appealing part of kata. I really don't know why they don't have a golf cart or something to take people up and down the hill. I would not recommend it for older people or people with kids if they want to walk to the beach or to town. This hotel although nice is not the best place you can get for the price.
Mei Y. Families with young children Malaysia, May 20, 2012
Nice Hotel, bad taxi transportation

Nice modern design room and pool, walking distance to beach and town. Friendly staff.
7.7
Nice hotel overall, was there with children and was delighted with the rooms and facilities (kids room for my child). Stayed there for 3 nights. Nice restaurant with buffet breakfast and nice service from them overall. Sad part is the Hotel shuttle bus which is not sincere as it has very limited seats. We try booking earlier end up did not have the chance to use the service at all as its always fully booked. Another negative point is the taxi/tuktuk which is outside the hotel where it is controlled by mafia/gangster. Its a pain if you are taking 3rd party transportation as they normally will not dare to pickup or directly send you to hotel (in fear of the mafia). So end up we need to walk down and up the hill if you wanted much cheaper transportation for sigh-seeing / nigh market. Walking down the hill is alright to kata beach / town if you are young couple. As its a bit steep.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to town and beach. just walk down the hill from hotel at the junction turn left to kata beach or turn right to the town.
Theodoros V. Couples Greece, May 19, 2012
Lovely hotel

Quiet Location, spacious rooms
8
The hotel is in a quiet location in a hill. The only drawback is that if you want to go to the beach then you have to do a steep climb up to the hotel. There are two nice swimming pools. Overall is a nice, quiet family orientated hotel.
Christine K. Couples Australia, May 18, 2012
Fantastic hotel in great location

Modern spacious room
9.7
We returned to the Avista for a 4 day stay before catching up with family in Khao Lak. Our room was available despite our early arrival and was decorated with 'welcome back' - a very nice touch! The rooms are modern and spacious with very comfy beds and choice of pillows. Lovely buffet breakfast, plenty of choice and variety. The staff are absolutely fantastic, extremely friendly and helpful. There's a free shuttle to Patong and kata beach. The hotel is located at the top of a steep hill but we enjoyed the exercise walking up and down - we could have some more pad thai and cocktails. Easy access to kata beach which is lovely. We look forward to a much longer stay next year.
David H. Solo travelers Canada, May 16, 2012
Hotel has pretty good facilities

quite enviornment
9.3
The hotel is over all great in location. Must have rental cars or motorbike otherwise it would be a long walk out of hotel to beach or marts
Ammd B. Couples Canada, May 8, 2012
Good hotel at good price

Cutomer service
7.7
Nice rooms..great staff.. Ok breakfast.. Not on beach.. Seaview rooms are ok as beach is far out. For price it is good..,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Library RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar - The BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Hot TubAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Recreation RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Library RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Business CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Kid’s ClubAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Kid’s ClubAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SpaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SpaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SpaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - LobbyAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Hotel InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Overview of the hotelAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Overview of the hotelAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05